Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Semi Finals 2022

BWNB

How does a brand new stadium have restricted viewing seats? Is this a thing with all new stadiums or a poor design just for this one?
Yeah I can't imagine it would be too bad was considering purchasing restricted viewing seats for last week's game - don't think they would be that bad either?

Cheese sandwich

Yeah I can't imagine it would be too bad was considering purchasing restricted viewing seats for last week's game - don't think they would be that bad either?
Can't imagine you'd be sat directly behind a beam or anything like some of the real old English soccer grounds.

bubs

There's basically trackwork every weekend on different sections of line.
The Bankstown line is copping a lot, due to the Metro works for a long time to come.
But it takes months to plan in advance.
Only weekends like the Grand Final, and big events known 6 months ahead, will you find no trackwork on the network.

What happens if some Andre the Giant sized mother f**ker sits in front of you. Would that be classed as restricted view.
No joke I saw Andre once, just happened to be at the Airport. What a truly huge human had to duck under the sliding doors, imagine a young punk with mouth wide open.

I am truly in awe, my old man says nothing a grenade won't fix.....bummer.

Big Bloke

Does anyone know the answer to this:

I have booked a parking bay in the Entertainment Quarter for Fox Studios for Saturday night - entry at 5.30pm or one hour either side. Does my booking guarantee a parking space for me? I cannot find anywhere on the net saying this is confirmed even on the Wilson parking app or website. Some people I have spoken to said yes, my spot is guaranteed, others have said no it isn't if the car park is full when I arrive.

I would have thought that booking a bay with my credit card details holds it for me, otherwise, what is the point of booking a bay? I am hoping that if the car park is close to full, then my credit card will tell the system that I have booked a bay and at least one spot has been kept for me. Are parking stations booking systems that efficient or clever?

Big Bloke

I doubt you will get a park. It is going to be a nightmare.
Thanks mate, not an entirely positive comment!!

As I said though, what is the point of booking a bay if they are just going to let all other cars in?

I have emailed Wilson's Parking and they have sent me a lovely little automated email reply that says:

"Thank you for contacting us.
You should receive a reply for most general enquires within 3 business days."

Oh great. So I'll probably get an email reply on Monday.

shadowboxer

You would be guaranteed a spot but not allocated. So you could end up anywhere in the car park - which works for most part but when there is a mass of games on, city rail running on a Duracell battery and just flog antics at the entertainment precient - it’s going to be tough.
One tip, if the team are getting belted - leave with 10 to go or you will be in the carpark till after midnight. Either that or walk into Surry hills for a few beers post game to let the tide go out
Been to a few big bash games and parked in their - absolute flog fest in getting out.
hope alll goes well

Big Bloke

You would be guaranteed a spot but not allocated. So you could end up anywhere in the car park - which works for most part but when there is a mass of games on, city rail running on a Duracell battery and just flog antics at the entertainment precient - it’s going to be tough.
One tip, if the team are getting belted - leave with 10 to go or you will be in the carpark till after midnight. Either that or walk into Surry hills for a few beers post game to let the tide go out
Been to a few big bash games and parked in their - absolute flog fest in getting out.
hope alll goes well
Thanks mate, really appreciate your feedback. I am really not worried about whereabouts the park is in the car park station or how long it takes me to get out, I am used to that - I just want to be able to park and not have to drive around for an hour or so looking for a parking spot elsewhere. Not a working day next day so doesn't matter what time we get out or home. I'll have my 12 year old with me so going to a pub is out of the question but we'll be fine - he'll probably keep himself occupied on his phone. :)

shadowboxer

I can only say like most things post covid - just be wary. Everything is a dog fight at the moment due to lack of staff.
Spent a few days down the snow a few weeks back and after being a seasoned attendee it would have to be one of worst I’ve experienced in 50 years.
All I’d say to do with plenty of demand and the unfortunate case of business not knowing if staff will turn up due to anything, but covid particularly.
Enjoy the game and new stadium.

Big Bloke

So I got my answer to the parking question. No reserved space. Booking a bay only gives you discounted parking.

Below is their reply. I'll have to think of some other way of getting there now.

"Thank you for contacting us.

As with any of our bookings, this does not reserve a car space in our car park. Our Monthly Subscription package offers reserved car spaces, but this takes time and preparation to reserve a car space.

What you will receive when booking online is a discounted price for parking, which is paid for in advance. If the car park is full, we try to honour your booking at a close by car park that has availability at no extra cost to you. Alternatively, we are happy to refund you the cost of booking. Unfortunately due to people overstaying their booking times, or an overflow of casual parkers - we can not guarantee a car space 100%."