Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Shame on you Roosters

no it's not the same the same. sending out an e-mail telling us fans to completely stay away from the game is different to an e-mail saying "your league's club would be a good venue to catch the game"

nowhere did it at all tell us to not go to the game but that doesn't stop you all jumping up and down purely because it's easts

kooriguy

i doubt any roosters would be game enough to show their face at the game anyway, expecting a big toweling by souths.

you also left this out of little rant

Easts Members can take advantage of Happy Hour drinks from 5:30pm – 7pm with the club also giving away* a Bar Fridge (1st Prize) and a $100 Gameday voucher (2nd Prize) that fans can enter the draw to win just by purchasing any Fosters product

last game of our season and the club is putting on a little something. oh the crime

oh and on the same e mail

Sydney Roosters season ticket members are being offered a great ticket deal to catch this Saturday night’s game against the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

For just $20 an adult, $10 a concession or $50 for a family of four, Roosters ticketed members can catch all the action from Bay 110 NE with fellow Roosters supporters. The offer will be available for pre-purchase at Sydney Gameday, Oxford Street Mall, Bondi Junction, any Ticketek agency or on 132 849.

This offer is also available at the gate, but get there early to miss the queues.

yep don't go to the game boys

NGR

Tonearm Terrorwrist said:
you also left this out of little rant

last game of our season and the club is putting on a little something. oh the crime

oh and on the same e mail

yep don't go to the game boys
your a muppet, its indirectly encouraging rooster fans to stay at the leagues club and even offering incentives to do so...

start packing your bags for gosford sunshine

:lol::lol::lol:

NGR said:
your a muppet, its indirectly encouraging rooster fans to stay at the leagues club and even offering incentives to do so...

start packing your bags for gosford sunshine

:lol::lol::lol:

any excuse will do for the sh*t crowd they get tonight. let's see if those extra 20k "fans" who were locked out of leichardt turn up.

Tonearm - they should be promoting the game and attending it before the Leagues Club.

B-Tron 3000

Tonearm Terrorwrist said:
no it's not the same the same. sending out an e-mail telling us fans to completely stay away from the game is different to an e-mail saying "your league's club would be a good venue to catch the game"

nowhere did it at all tell us to not go to the game but that doesn't stop you all jumping up and down purely because it's easts

Read it again mate:

The only place to catch this Saturday night’s game against the Rabbitohs, is the home of the Sydney Roosters, Easts Leagues Club.

The only place = don't go to the game. They could have written "Not going to the game? Then come down to East Leagus Club, blah blah blah

You know what's sad about this - people who are so blinded that they can't see the faults of their own club. I'd be ropeable if my club were encouraging people to not go to games - expecially with prizes as incentives.

Why don't they give away the prizes between 8:30 -9:30? After all, it's an early game, plenty of time for the fans and players alike to get back to the leagues club afterwards.

Maybe the club is simply acknowledging it has a dwindling fanbase and is trying to squeeze every last dollar out of them :lol:

B-Tron 3000

Timmah said:
Maybe the club is simply acknowledging it has a dwindling fanbase and is trying to squeeze every last dollar out of them :lol:
If it wasn't for them stealing Freddie Fittler from Penrith they wouldn't have any fans left at all.

Ziggy the God

melon.... said:
Telstra is a sh*thole. You cant enjoy footy there, and you cant enjoy Easts putting 50 on the filth from Redfern when you cant even see the players. SOup Kitchen queues are too long, and beer is poured from the hose of some guy that sleeps in Cleveland Street park.

Oh and screw the Souffs gate...they do f**k all for league. No issue.

No donkey, Souths pushed the Rd1 game at the SFS. In fact, PHac stated that it didn't matter whose home game it was, both teams should ensure that the crowd is as big as it could be.

To see your filthy, morally bankrupt club pull this stunt should really surprise no one. Enjoy your mad Monday, and can someone please call the boys at the Wall, the Chooks will be on the loose. :lol:

The Business

What a load of garbage.

The club is encouraging those that can't attend the match to enjoy it at the the Leagues Club.

I bet you had fun at Telstra last night watching the Tigers lose to the joke of the league.

What a pathetic thread.

B-Tron 3000

The Business said:
What a load of garbage.

The club is encouraging those that can't attend the match to enjoy it at the the Leagues Club.
No, they're encouraging people not to go, and punishing those that do go, by giving out prizes during the game.

"Ohhh, we suck....halftime, Woohoo, prizes everyone.... ooooh we suck again"

I bet you had fun at Telstra last night watching the Tigers lose to the joke of the league.
Awwww little Rooster reduced to trying to take potshots at the Rabbits fans because his team is out and now has no chance to ruin the Rabbits dream.

What a pathetic thread.
Not as pathetic as your club.

The Business

B-Tron 3000 said:
No, they're encouraging people not to go, and punishing those that do go, by giving out prizes during the game.

"Ohhh, we suck....halftime, Woohoo, prizes everyone.... ooooh we suck again"

Awwww little Rooster reduced to trying to take potshots at the Rabbits fans because his team is out and now has no chance to ruin the Rabbits dream.

Not as pathetic as your club.
If you say so...:roll:

Mr Dark

What's the bet that the game they show at the Rorters isn't todays game. They'll pull out some game from the past knowing that the dim-wits in attendance won't be able to tell the difference. Can't really blame them from wanting to shield their poor little fans from the horrible reality that their team really sucks.

Danish

Ink.....

You DO realise that Easts have been sending these emails for years, right??

Easts leagues club promoting an event at Easts leagues club.... the horror!

The Business said:
What a load of garbage.

What a pathetic thread.

Sorry but surely if you can get from your house or place of work to Easts, surely you can spend a couple of extra quid that would otherwise find itself in the guts of a poker machine on getting to the game...?

Danish said:
Ink.....

You DO realise that Easts have been sending these emails for years, right??

Easts leagues club promoting an event at Easts leagues club.... the horror!

No...not like this, not encouraging ''fans'' to attend the club while the games on.

Nice try.

Quite a few ostriches here it seems.....

It doesnt say anything about, "if you cant go to the game..."