Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Stadiums with dirt hills

Steel Dragon

Ok Copa - that was pretty funny

But if you dont wanna sit on the hill dont (I know you dont youve said so already) - just dont bag other peoples preference for a gracias

Knightmare

brooksy19 said:
Yes lets have every ground look and feel exactly the same...

Heck why doesn't every team in Sydney either play at Telstra or SFS..

They already do that in the AFL, where all the Victorian clubs share three home grounds.

Preacher at 47 I'd think you had a bit more sense! Must be that sitting on damp ground that has addeled your brain!

Hopefully when the GC and Melbourne gettheir brand spanking new grounds the sydney clubs will realise we left 1982 behind a long time ago. Maybe the Leagues clubs could pay for new grounds and avoid getting taxed to death?

The Preacher

You still haven't answered the question I asked previously, how many games, percentage wise, have been affected by rain to the extent that it has been detrimental to the crowd size ???
What did you play on over in WA ? A cricket ground I believe.
Why didn't your mates at News build you a new stadium just for rugby league, when you went grovelling to them after the ARL gave you the chance, and a good chance, to make your mark in league ???
How quickly people can forget, when it suits their arguement.
Nobody asked you to sit on a hill, and if I was I wouldn't want you or your Copa mate next to me, because all you do is f**king whinge about things that don't f**king affect you anyway. Now piss off. :evil:

The Preacher

Perth Red said:
Preacher at 47 I'd think you had a bit more sense! Must be that sitting on damp ground that has addeled your brain!

Hopefully when the GC and Melbourne gettheir brand spanking new grounds the sydney clubs will realise we left 1982 behind a long time ago. Maybe the Leagues clubs could pay for new grounds and avoid getting taxed to death?

And how many are Melbourne going to get to games then ??

Bugger all more than they get know, which is bugger all anyway.:lol:

Southernsaint

What are people even talking about re: getting a wet / sore backside from the Hill.

You stand on a Hill, you don't sit on it!!

Copa

The Preacher said:
You still haven't answered the question I asked previously, how many games, percentage wise, have been affected by rain to the extent that it has been detrimental to the crowd size ???
What did you play on over in WA ? A cricket ground I believe.
Why didn't your mates at News build you a new stadium just for rugby league, when you went grovelling to them after the ARL gave you the chance, and a good chance, to make your mark in league ???
How quickly people can forget, when it suits their arguement.
Nobody asked you to sit on a hill, and if I was I wouldn't want you or your Copa mate next to me, because all you do is f**king whinge about things that don't f**king affect you anyway. Now piss off. :evil:
Have every right to whinge ya sook ... I want the comp I love to be played at decent stadiums.. not the crappy little stadiums it is sometimes played in nowadays.

Have you contacted the Qld government yet to tell em that suncorp and the new gold coast stadiums need a dirt hill to pack in the fans? tell 'em how many games you've been to and how that proves you're right. :lol:

The Preacher

And just what games do you go to you mental giant.
Your WA mate asked if I'd been to Suncorp you cretin, I didn't spruik about the venues I'd been to until asked.
If you don't like hills, don't sit on them, but don't make decisions on other peoples preferences just because they're not your own.
Goose Alert - longnecks on line - Goose Alert
Why don't you both go down to Melbourne when this great new stadium is built and double the crowd figures. ](*,)

Copa

The Preacher said:
And just what games do you go to you mental giant.
Your WA mate asked if I'd been to Suncorp you cretin, I didn't spruik about the venues I'd been to until asked.
If you don't like hills, don't sit on them, but don't make decisions on other peoples preferences just because they're not your own.
Goose Alert - longnecks on line - Goose Alert
Why don't you both go down to Melbourne when this great new stadium is built and double the crowd figures.
A guy banning criticism and argument on a fan forum.

After melbourne gets its new stadium... it'll pull crowds larger than some of the teams in and around Sydney..

The Preacher

Copa said:
A guy banning criticism and argument on a fan forum.

After melbourne gets its new stadium... it'll pull crowds larger than some of the teams in and around Sydney..

Q. What games do you go to.

Q. What % of games have had rain affect crowd sizes.

Q. What teams in and around Sydney will Storm outdraw.

Point: The only pulling being done is by you and your Perth offsider.

Copa

The Preacher said:
Q. What games do you go to.

Q. What % of games have had rain affect crowd sizes.

Q. What teams in and around Sydney will Storm outdraw.

Point: The only pulling being done is by you and your Perth offsider.
A: I've been to pro sporting events in North America, South East Asia (none of these in the 3rd world had hills ... they were more developed) , Australasia and the United kingdom.

A: Stuffed if I know. What's your point? Hills bring in huge crowds because of a certain number of rainy days? :lol: Look at the plans for Robina and Olympic park... see all the wonderful seats and rain protection.. that is the future.. that is what you need if you wanna increase the fans base and create more consistent crowds at a higher level.. it is the future. Telling people in an increasingly competitive entertainment market place they can pay good money and stand on grass in the rain doesn't cut it anymore..

A: let's wait and see... currently if some sydney clubs got a similar number of away fans like melbourne does... their crowds would be similar.

Rexxy

Copa, It cost nearly 8 million to get OKI to where it is now.What you are requesting is more like 30 million.

If they play 5 games a year, and they get 6,000 additional fans to now), and they pay on average $30. That's 33 years to pay it back, without interest. Why wait until 2040, when everyone is happy with the way it is now. A mix of corporate, covered, undercover and concourse? Unless of course you are an ill informed fan trying to cause trouble :)

The Preacher

Copa said:
A: I've been to pro sporting events in North America, South East Asia (none of these in the 3rd world had hills ... they were more developed) , Australasia and the United kingdom.

A: Stuffed if I know. What's your point? Hills bring in huge crowds because of a certain number of rainy days? :lol: Look at the plans for Robina and Olympic park... see all the wonderful seats and rain protection.. that is the future.. that is what you need if you wanna increase the fans base and create more consistent crowds at a higher level.. it is the future. Telling people in an increasingly competitive entertainment market place they can pay good money and stand on grass in the rain doesn't cut it anymore..
A: let's wait and see... currently if some sydney clubs got a similar number of away fans like melbourne does... their crowds would be similar.

Q.Q.Q. WHAT LEAGUE GAMES DO YOU GO TO IN THE NRL ???

As far as question 2 goes, you said we need more undercover seating because of rain, and then denied there was a drought.

For question 3, you said the new stadium in Melbourne would have them outdraw Sydney teams, WHICH ONES ? or was it just a maybe ??

As you can see by the highlighting of your reply, it has rained bugger all this season and the only person bleating is you, and we don't even know which games you go to.

Copa

Rexxy said:
Copa, It cost nearly 8 million to get OKI to where it is now.What you are requesting is more like 30 million.

If they play 5 games a year, and they get 6,000 additional fans to now), and they pay on average $30. That's 33 years to pay it back, without interest. Why wait until 2040, when everyone is happy with the way it is now. A mix of corporate, covered, undercover and concourse? Unless of course you are an ill informed fan trying to cause trouble :)
It would cost more than some clubs can afford. That's just how it is.

Just that some on here think the ideal future is for hills to stay.

A great future (if themoney was available) is for more stadiums like they are gonna build at robina and melbourne..

I'm sure heaps of fans would like to have a fantastic, world class stadium with a 25,000 - 30,000 capacity... if the money was there that is.

Copa

The Preacher said:
Q.Q.Q. WHAT LEAGUE GAMES DO YOU GO TO IN THE NRL ???

As far as question 2 goes, you said we need more undercover seating because of rain, and then denied there was a drought.

For question 3, you said the new stadium in Melbourne would have them outdraw Sydney teams, WHICH ONES ? or was it just a maybe ??

As you can see by the highlighting of your reply, it has rained bugger all this season and the only person bleating is you, and we don't even know which games you go to.

perhaps after you write to the QLd and Victorian goverments with your grand plans of dirts hills instead of decent stadiums at robina and olympic park you can write to the UK government about their new Wembley... they don't need to spend a billion $... fans prefer dirt hills!!

Tell 'em you've been to many NRL games so you know what you are on about. :lol:

The Preacher

You don't go to the footy, do you ???

You get on the forum and talk siht about the way grounds should be and you don't even go to the footy. Piss off you JOKE !!

Copa

The Preacher said:
You don't go to the footy, do you ???

You get on the forum and talk siht about the way grounds should be and you don't even go to the footy. Piss off you JOKE !!
I go to heaps of games, NRL and suburban ( nice stand at the suburban ground) ... even been known to fly interstate for rep games.