Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Take Action on the Development.

spider

being a charity event you should have a cart

beer, dry clothes and still a game of whack-f**k

shame the cricket wont be on for when you hit the 19th

Ausguy

Ahhh fond memories of my eagle on the 11th

And yes cunova course after rain. Dip on the 2nd should be avoided.

spider

its a good hole that one, going uphill - and worlds largest green

though they always cut the pin to the front third which helps on a blind approach

tough bastard from the back markers

Ausguy

the worlds longest green thats for sure.... trouble left....

unfortunetley i didnt see it go in due to the elevated green.

i had an eagle on the 3rd at kareela, same story... didnt see it go in.

I am (luckliy ) on a buggie in a coporate sponsor.
Last time I played there I was as sick as you can get without being bedridden.
I had the flu like a bastard...I had a roll of dunny paper over the handle of one of my clubs in my bag.
I was on anti biotics with a severe sinus infection....had been farked for a week.
About half way through the game I got offered a beer.

I had forced it and a couple more down.

Ended up at Northies all arvo...smashing them.
woke up the next day almost cured.

Asian bloke I work with swears by it...he gets crook and hits the scotch to fix it.

Eion

Last time I played woolooware took 4.5hours for 13 holes and I packed it in.

I had a 1:16pm tee off and didn't get off until close to 2pm. It was on a weekend - will never play there on the weekend again.

Eion

They were jamming us in at 6-7 min intervals. Absolute piztake.

You don't get that at boomers! Now there's a course that doesn't cope with the wet...

boomerang is unreal.....played it many times in the fog.

I reckon I play better in the fog than not.

I try to fuggen cane the ball as hard as possible....doesn't work all that well.
The fog gets you to back off a bit.

Eion

boomerang is unreal.....played it many times in the fog.

I reckon I play better in the fog than not.

I try to fuggen cane the ball as hard as possible....doesn't work all that well.
The fog gets you to back off a bit.
Yeah it's unreal in the fog. Played there once in <50mtr visibility. I remember pulling the driver out at the first and not having a clue which way to walk. Did the usual slice kick in? Anyway strolled down the middle and there it was - MELTED it.

No point lifting your head when you can't see a f**king thing.

Arhhhh city golf boys. Plenty of waiting.... slow play.

You want to get yourselfs out to "The Parks" international golfing complex.

No waiting usually, just got to watch out for the old boilers on ladies day, They get bitchie if your wayward shots land near where they are playing. I always do the right thing and blame my playing partner.

PLAYER UP....