Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The complete end to the ridiculous anti Peachey comments.

Nice try reefmeister

But

"The complete end to the ridiculous anti Peachey comments."

aiiiiiin't happened.

Sign Peach pay him heaps, I like it when the Sharks win.

imasharkie

blacktip-reefy said:
imasharkie said:
your comments on Merrit are "unintelligent

Please elaborate for my own sanity Reefy

comments lacking intelligence. In your case it was unbridled almost hysterical support, for somebody whoe clearly was not aiming up.
To say he played very well, to say he is a good player, to even say he is a flyer or a good kicker, with the facts as they stand, is/was unintelligent.
Like these comments are.

Peachey is too old for a new contract at age 30. When one of our best backs in the club ever, produced his best football after this age. Combined wth the fact that Peach is currently one of the most lethal attacking weapons in the game.

peachey is injury prone. When the facts say he misses few games & is actually quite the opposite. Durable.

Peachey is slow. Clearly a ridiculous comment.[/quote
]
#-o
where did i make these comments Reefy

Jesus
What a shitfight

A word of advice Dragon Slayer
When you make do a ridiculous post (as per always) there is no need to insert twenty of these things: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You dont need to laugh at yourself. We'll do that for you.

Craigshark

Peachey should be re-signed for 2 years in my opinion, he still has a lot to offer as he has shown on numerous occasions this year, not only in skills but his leadership is something that cannot be replaced by a young junior..

I disagree with DS on this occasion but his argument is far from ridiculous. It is just another point of view, yet because it goes against the inner tube opinion it get's labelled as ridiculous.

This forum is fast becoming the "Joke of the league".

How is his argument not ridiculous.
He goes out of his way to bag peachy & has no grounds for doing such.
All of his arguments were comprehensively smahsed by reviewing results & numbers.
It's not ridiculous to have an opinion.
But it is riduculous to push it with zero facts to support it & ridiculous not to concede when the facts demonstrate the exact opposite.
On his logic, all of our backline, including kimmorley should be cut for next year.
Tell me thats not ridiculous.

McSharkie said:
It is just another point of view, yet because it goes against the inner tube opinion it get's labelled as ridiculous.

That whole argument is moot.. If you're going to sit there and say that DS doesn't place his opinion on a public forum for the very purpose of generating this form of discussion, I'll eat my shirt.

The only reason the public criticism hurts is because it's coming from the MAJORITY.

Perhaps people on here could express their opinions a little more gently for you McSharkie.. but seriously.. is that REALLY why you're arguing this? Because you feel that DS is being hard done by the ::iNner tube:: ?

El Garbo said:
Meh, who cares. Its only an online forum.

The point, last I checked, was to argue over issues.

In the words of the great Austin Powers Farzshah.

If you got an issue, heres a tissue!

TRIALS

McSharkie said:
My point is not that this thread has no merit. It is that you seem to think this inner tube has some sort of position of power. Now I know you will come back and say something to the affect of me being jealous. Not being a part of the "inner tube". No sh*t sherlock. Ofcourse I am jealous. I want to know anything and everything I can about the Sharks. That's why I am always on here.

Dangling the carrot, like the inner tube does, is just the act of a school yard bully.

"I know something you don't know, ner ner ne ner ner"

Well congratulations mate.

who or what the f*ck is the inner tube?

A group of people on here that take whatever Reefy says and agree with it, then gang up on other people so there opinion seems "ridiculous".

I doubt there is anyone who doesn't want to be in the inner tube but then Reefy wouldn't be able hold it over anyone. Anyway, I have an inner tube of my own and it's been around alot longer than this one. No it's not Pogo.