Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Footy Show 2014

Have to agree and it's a common thought on social media - people are talking about him like he's dead - he has a spinal injury.

It's a bit naff.

oikee

Look-a-likes is funny.
Yes the Idris story was impressive. Makes you wonder where he got his height from.
Joey Johns seems more relaxed on this show as well, which is good.
Except for his fear of heights.
Great tribute to Alex, and yes i got the sense they were talking of a death, not a injury.
The show is what it is, there are many other shows on tv that are absolute rubbish.

Meth

Im a little sick of Beau Ryan's ''sketches''. Its the same week in week out. Id have it more infrequent to make it funnier.

Watched it for the first time in a while?Slater and Vautin pretending that the segments are novel and funny is excruciatingly awkward. Get rid of Ryan and his triple altogether.

redvscotty

She does the pre game stuff up here in QLD before the Broncos games EVERY friday night with Lockyer and Wally

Talk about a rose between two thorns. f**k.

Yvonne is a great reporter, and I like her pieces on the Thursday show. I reckon that she would be a great addition to the Sunday show as a panellist. Its more suited to her.

Also, how crap is "Crack a Fatty"?

blaza88z

Fatty's been living off that boring old joke since day dot, to "crack a fat" implies one person would be getting a hard on.. it's getting boring

Beau with Beau Knows segments are a joke, let's go into a bogan town and rip on some unsuspecting homeless idiots

Erin with the makeup just smashed all over her ugly head

Fat with his boring hard on jokes, don't even start me on the look a likes, if you got red hair you look like the fat, nothing else matters apparently

Marn, everyone rips on him for being a fat merkin

Joely01

Fatty's been living off that boring old joke since day dot, to "crack a fat" implies one person would be getting a hard on.. it's getting boring

Beau with Beau Knows segments are a joke, let's go into a bogan town and rip on some unsuspecting homeless idiots

Fat with his boring hard on jokes, don't even start me on the look a likes, if you got red hair you look like the fat, nothing else matters apparently

You hate the show, yet you keep watching.....

People who continue to whinge about the show just don't learn, if you don't like it don't give them ratings...

oikee

Beau Ryan was the funniest TV i have seen for a long long time.

Well done Parramatta, keeping it human.

God-King Dean

lol, it's just so bloody obvious that Slater doesn't even watch footy.

" Parra won, FINALLY! "

They won in round 1, sparkplug.

Bronco Rob

Yvonne is way better. Not only cause she's a massive league fan but a pretty good presenter and reporter.

Yvonne actually played league up here in Brisbane back in 2010 when she was working at CH7 but yes she should be on there instead of montone Molan.

Mate if you don't like the show switch channels. But I do believe the show has become a bit tacky but has its good bits every now and then but its not a shadow on the old days with Blocker, Sterlo and Fatty.

tmfsd

Women coaching segment. That is some real comedy right there. Blondie wanting to see a female NRL coach on the big screen hahaha. Tell 'em they're dreamin!

Nugget10

I don't know if this is the right spot but Am i the only person annoyed with the Sunday footy show Panel. 3 legends have all played for their state, country and won premierships with their clubs. Then there's James f**king Hooper

You're not alone, he adds nothing to that panel.

I dont know if its just me, but I reckon Johns feels uncomfortable sitting next to Hooper.

The other week Hooper said something to change the rules of tackling and Johns just brushed it off and changed the subject.