Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Footy Show thread 2010

sarahk

Damn missed it what did haynsey do? Laugh?

Yeah he just laughed it off! They took quite a few stabs at the 'headbutt' incident.

That comedian was so crap aswell. I've never watched any of his shows before but some of the things he came up with were just *cricken noise* worthy.

Direct

does brad fittler do the show pissed?

Dunno, but I reckon Robbo does. Physical and mental midget. Fancy telling some kid to open a TAB account? No wonder Fatty got down there on the double.

As for Teo never trust a man who got beat up by Corey Payne, got sent home in a cab and than came back and copped a bigger flogging from Corey Payne.

That is an awesome story.

Mat Rogers is one ugly dude. How did he land Chloe Maxwell?

A man's social status has little to do with good looks. Matt Rogers (Prince of Bogans) has money, fame, physical prowess and a lot of confidence (which tends to follow those other things).

Chicks lap all that sh*t up.

zombie jesus

Saw a little bit of it, Jarryd Hayne pulling out the "I was on the wing" line again, really irks me, said the same thing last year, just man up boy and answer the question, don't make excuses to try and exclude yourself from failure.

Parra Guru

A man's social status has little to do with good looks. Matt Rogers (Prince of Bogans) has money, fame, physical prowess and a lot of confidence (which tends to follow those other things).

Chicks lap all that sh*t up.

:lol: Chloe Maxwell is famous for being on a Jeans ad. She was probably one of the most annoying 'celebrities' at that time

Saw a little bit of it, Jarryd Hayne pulling out the "I was on the wing" line again, really irks me, said the same thing last year, just man up boy and answer the question, don't make excuses to try and exclude yourself from failure.

Agree. He used to spout that crap when he was playing wing at Parra. I really dislike people that constantly make excuses and shift the blame to team mates.

Thomas

Ha!

The comedian who warms up the crowd got into a bit of hot water last night. Apparently Nasser didn't like a joke he did about SBW and wants to fight him.

Classy guy!

Pierced Soul

I must really hate myself, because I keep watching this rubbish.

Vince Sorrenti, may have just been the tonic I need to finally stop watching. He is abysmal. Craig McLachlan > Sorrenti.

how the f**k does sorenti still have a job as a comedian? i havent seen a lot of him but he's f**king awful from what i have seen....

beau knows brilliance, top form tonight
"lennox head was named when singer annie lennox came here and gave everyone one in town.....a great musical experience"

"for the socially awkward and porn enthusiasts theres web surfing"

"payday - dole cheque"

dont forget the dinner one was "pass the bong"

beau ryan is funny as all hell. id rather just a beau ryan show than this footy show which constantly advertisies other sports. i switched it off when money bill came on. i dont care what he's doing but he shouldnt be using a league audience to do it

richie8u

Ha!

The comedian who warms up the crowd got into a bit of hot water last night. Apparently Nasser didn't like a joke he did about SBW and wants to fight him.

Classy guy!

i was in the crowd, and he only called Mundine a "DICKHEAD", most would agree with that

gronkathon

The last thing Nasser had to fight for was his bodgy degree from home of intellectual luminaries everywhere Wollongong Uni. :lol: What a spaz

Rather ordinary show, Robbo was good but egging on Mario when he was promoting charity was a little bit off.

SBW fair dinkum. I actually saw on youtube last night that bloke he fought, I swear to god I've seen people with down syndrome who are more coordinated.

:lol: Chloe Maxwell is famous for being on a Jeans ad. She was probably one of the most annoying 'celebrities' at that time

I was talking about Rogers' fame. Maxwell's fame has nothing to do with it - a woman's social status pretty much all comes from what she looks like.

This is changing, but it's changing very slowly.

I was listening to him on the radio the other day, and SBW reckons he'd like to try his hand at MMA. He mentioned something about fighting Randy Couture :lol:

SET2JT

I was listening to him on the radio the other day, and SBW reckons he'd like to try his hand at MMA. He mentioned something about fighting Randy Couture :lol:
:lol::lol::lol:
Couture is 40 years old i think and still will smash him. Imagine he fights someone like a Rampage Jackson or a ShoGun Rua.:lol:

:lol::lol::lol:
Couture is 40 years old i think and still will smash him. Imagine he fights someone like a Rampage Jackson or a ShoGun Rua.:lol:

Absolutely! Randy Couture is in amazing shape! He could beat the crap out of him with one arm behind his back!

bazza

To top it off they made Vince Sorrenti who is one of the best comedians in the country look crap.

A couple of things:
1. Australian comedians can't be that bad that Sorrenti is one of the best
2. He doesn't need the Footy show to help him look crap

SBW had some funnier lines:
1. The All Blacks are the most famous sporting team in the world
2. 4 billion people watch the RU world cup