Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Who is/isn't finals bound.

legend

I think the Dragons can progress past week one if they finish seventh or higher. I like their chances against Manly and the Roosters, not so much against Melbourne or Cronulla.

i thought it was absolutely disgusting, as all bar about 3 or 4 games have been from the tigers this year.

ive said many times this year we are a bottom four side.

Why Morris has been forced into being a makeshift half I'll never know. You would have been better served having Benji at 1/2. morris offers nothing.

Rovelli

Great win for the Knights just now.

Knights control their destiny from now, win away at the Broncos, and they make the finals.

Dragons v Eels is a must-win for the Eels. Lose, and that's it. Dragons are also not out of the woods just yet as one of the Eels and Warriors could go to 30 and pass them.

Raiders playing the Cows. Won't matter if they win or lose, they'll thrash the Dogs next week.

No the point of this thread is who is finals bound, and who is not. Newcastle, Penrith, Tigers, NQ, Titans, Bulldogs, Bunnies are definatley not. Enjoy the off season, surely not making the 8 is a faliure of a season, even for Newcastle.

you sure??

Knight have been overrated all year

we will be there, knights and tigers won't be. Its a simple thing to understand, fugg off and whinge somewhere else. At least we have some hope for 2008, enjoy the off season geniuss.

The Knights will win one more game tops, and only if Brisbane are extremely complacent (highly unlikely).

F*cking nuffies hijacking the thread with their bitter little whinges, it's not our fault your teams are sh*t

No the point of this thread is who is finals bound, and who is not. Newcastle, Penrith, Tigers, NQ, Titans, Bulldogs, Bunnies are definatley not. Enjoy the off season, surely not making the 8 is a faliure of a season, even for Newcastle.
:lol::lol::lol:

Johns Magic

Beating Brisbane away and Warriors at home the last 2 weeks, 2 sides who are about a thousand times better than Newcastle, how's that for a "joke"?

Your posts are the only funny thing in here champ. Enjoy 2 thrashings at the hands of Brisbane and Melbourne to end the season

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Rovelli

Top 8 could be set in stone, with the Warriors (in 9th) the only team that can realistically knock a team out.

To do so, the Warriors need a win over the Eels and ONE of:
- Dogs beating Raiders in Canberra (fat chance)
- Dogs beating Broncos today (down 18-12 at halftime, fat chance)
- Broncos beating Knights in Brisbane
- Draw after golden point between Broncos and Knights

Swiftstylez

Top 8 could be set in stone, with the Warriors (in 9th) the only team that can realistically knock a team out.

To do so, the Warriors need a win over the Eels and ONE of:
- Dogs beating Raiders in Canberra (fat chance)
- Dogs beating Broncos today (down 18-12 at halftime, fat chance)
- Broncos beating Knights in Brisbane
- Draw after golden point between Broncos and Knights

Mate please. Knights lose by a fair margin to the Broncos and we beat the Warriors by a fair margin.

Jono078

I think Warriors are the better chance of making the finals now.

Sure they are sh*t in Aus, but Eels are pretty bad, hopefully Hagan can do the Knights 1 last favour and get his team up for the Warriors.

We face the Broncos. I don't think they've been that great, but I think they're at full strength now. Heck they might even rest players now that they are definitely in the finals, that'd be nice.

Mate please. Knights lose by a fair margin to the Broncos and we beat the Warriors by a fair margin.

Parra couldn't beat their own meat with an electrified meat beating machine on a long weekend designated for meat beating duties.

Parra are nowhere.

It looked like Saints were mucking around with them last night.

Year of The Dragon - 2008

"Breathe it in..."

pantherz9103

Form team of the comp right now is a toss up between Dragons, Sharks and Knights. These clubs have proved that they have the potential to take advantage of any stumble the Storm or Manly may make. The Knights could still miss the finals altogether and I daresay that would be to the relief of the top 2 teams. Warriors in Australia aren't so frightening.

Rovelli

I think Warriors are the better chance of making the finals now.

Sure they are sh*t in Aus, but Eels are pretty bad, hopefully Hagan can do the Knights 1 last favour and get his team up for the Warriors.

We face the Broncos. I don't think they've been that great, but I think they're at full strength now. Heck they might even rest players now that they are definitely in the finals, that'd be nice.

I think otherwise, and it's not for the reverse-psychology purposes.

I have said this all season - I think the Broncos are literally a sleeping giant. Everyone has said they could challenge the Storm and Manly, but not a single performance from them this season could say that they are up there.

I don't think they will rest their players - I'd say the Dragons would beat the Chooks on current form, meaning a Bronco win gives them the all-important fourth spot, although it'd mean they would have to face the Dragons in the first week.

Shorty

I think otherwise, and it's not for the reverse-psychology purposes.

I have said this all season - I think the Broncos are literally a sleeping giant. Everyone has said they could challenge the Storm and Manly, but not a single performance from them this season could say that they are up there.

I don't think they will rest their players - I'd say the Dragons would beat the Chooks on current form, meaning a Bronco win gives them the all-important fourth spot, although it'd mean they would have to face the Dragons in the first week.
Yeah I agree.
They've been playing well below their potential pretty much the whole season bar a few games.
However due to their experience I think they may snap into it come finals time.

I think there's a very real chance of the Knights beating them though,the Knights have probably been the most intense side the last half of the season and intensity is something Brisbane have severely lacked.

Perverse & all other newcastle fans,

I am more than happy to eat humble pie, if you win next week and make the 8. Believe me, no-one wants the knights to beat Brisbane more than we do. Best of luck.

Congrats on a brilliant effort, the boys who played on fri night should be congratulated on a top shelf display.

I am with you nick, we are lucky that finals footy has come a week early, love this time of year.