Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Will you tune into 2GB this season?

Will you tune into Hadley and co on 2GB this season

• Yes

Votes: 35 33.0%
  • No

Votes: 71 67.0%

Would listen to CCT over Talkin Sport, but thats not saying much.
Both have idiot people who call the station and have both have agendas.
ABC is ok.

Spitty

Yeah, I'll listen but it does depend on my mood. Somtimes I feel like pure Footy so I'll listen to ABC or Talkin' Sport but they're both so negative and want to change everything. On the rare occassion where CCT talk about footy at least it's positive and upbeat. But I do get sick of hearing about Daryl's G-String. I guess it's the best of a bad bunch.

GotheTITANS

No! dont think we can get 2gb in cairns anyway. I really miss talkin sport while im in the car driving. man i hate cairns. cant wait till we move back down north in 2010

Talkin sport if any or ABC.
But really who listens to the radio on the weekends?
Onlt if you don't have paytv would you listen to the radio, with the Toyota cup being live on saturday and sunday who would have time to listen to the radio?

i listen to the calls of the game. i'll listen to a bit of CCT but not much. i used to like it a few years back but it's same old same old now like the footy show

it seems to me with the CCT you have to talk about top deck fetishes or the vinyl room to have an email read out or phone call taken, thats all they ever dribble about so i gradually stopped listening

ParraEelsNRL

As I said last year when dad died, I was talking to a few of my aunties who I hadn't seen in years, they all listen to Ray, my mum who doesn't take an interest in any sport listens to Ray, I give it to them, but they still listen, I told the truth, but they don't care, I looked for Rays spray from the Olympics on here that I heard, and i couldn't find it, if I had of found it, my mum being a JW would of never listed to him again.

The guy is a piece of sh*t.

Definitely not.

The NRL ought to be ashamed of itself for awarding this mob exclusive rights.

Lowest common denominator stuff.

OVP

Brutus said:
Continuous Crap - how old are you, 3????

lol brutus ... every time i see that clown in your sig's face i cant stop laughing :lol:. Spiros or something isnt it ? There used to be this computer game called Prairie Dog Hunt - Judgment Day ... lol he looks like one of those f**kers :)

ozzie

The only problem with the ABC in Canberra is that they do all the Raider home games and their callers are the pits. Pity if you have the Roosters V Souths on at the same time as Canberra playing Goulburn - you know what game gets called. They switch over from the ABC Sydney for the game irrespective how bad it is. I tune in to the continuuos call team through necessity.

LordLeague

Problem is, the CCT creates a moronic image that is then associated with Rugby League. I am sure people are turned off Rugby League because they don't want to be associated with the moronic image that the CCT and the Footy Show create.

The NRL seem happy for these morons to be the face of League for millions of Aussies. No wonder casual fans are choosing to be associated with the more "intelligent" images of MDMA-FL, Yawnion and Gay-League.

LordLeague

newman

I listened to the CCT team ONCE last year. I was shocked at how pathetic it is. Really, really bad.

I'm an ABC man.. considering I've lived more than a decade in a regional area, Even Morrow the Bronco's love child is better to listen to than CCT.

Nobody likes, nobody likes, nobody likes a bogan.

Hanscholo

If they actually discussed Football, listened to callers, stopped playing stupid f**king half backed comedic sh*t and werent a bunch of assholes i would. Unless the boy in the main seat goes i doubt that'll happen so i tune into ABC until something better comes along.

Hanscholo said:
If they actually discussed Football, listened to callers, stopped playing stupid f**king half backed comedic sh*t and werent a bunch of assholes

A bit of room for improvement ya reckon eh !

super_coach

Where possible I avoid 2GB, and turn the dail to 702, but if the beloved tigers are on 2gb well I lower my standards. The call is usually okay except for constant ref bashing, its the crap they go on with for hours and hours before and after that drives me insane, where 702 have a good balance, but I suppose its good to have choice

Green Machine

The NRL should be ashamed of themselves how they have let Hadley devalue their product. I also can’t stand listening to Mark Geyer and Gavin Robertson during the week on 2SM. I don’t mind listening to Graeme Hughes and Peter Tunks on Saturday afternoon. On Sundays afternoons and Saturday nights, I listen to the Wok and Thirsty on ABC during the football season.

I heard that 2GB loses part of it’s audience by broadcasting NRL on Friday nights instead of doing the usual Brian Wilshire programme. I have also heard the Brian Wilshire wins Monday to Thursday Nights quite easy over all radio stations. In the past, I’ve heard the NRL defend Hadley’s Saturday show by saying it wins its time slot and Rugby League fans must love it. I wonder what the NRL thinks of their Monday Night ratings on 2MMM. The NRL loves Hadley because he does not discuss any important issues in the game.

dontmakemeangry

I'd rather dip my balls in a blender..............Sports radio sux big time, especially CCT. ABC are f**king booooooooooooooooooorrrring! And 2SM, Yeah right..the Hughes lovefest:crazy: :crazy: :crazy: :crazy: