Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Wooden Spoon is looking like it is heading to Campbelltown

tigger

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
If Balmain had merged with any other team they'd have been the Illawarra of that JV. Imagine a JV with Parramatta, the "other" team?

Fitzy would have raped Balmain and left them to rot in the sun.

When Tigger sneezes, the best part of him leaves.

I doubt he'll say anything for a while. Wests Tigers winning usually keeps that bucket under his nose quiet.

Hello Twerp, good to see your intelligence has continued its decline towards the King.

If Balmain had merged with any other team, it would not have been Parramatta, because that would be a merger, would it? It would be a friendly takeover.

You are probably (gasp) right that the other options where friendly takeovers, but a merger with Nth Sydney made far more sense than with Wests. If we were going to merge with the second least successful team in the comp, we may aswell have gone for the least successful team.... North Sydney's only problem was its debt, otherwise there was only benefits compared with merging with the Macquarie Fields Magpies.

Western Suburbs should have been taken over by Penrith as its fans and club culture are the same. Imagine the joy of the fans.... it would be like meeting your family for ther very first time, the similarities would be shocking..... you would most likely find that both sets of fans had the same following traits:
1. Average Income - Halfway between a McDonalds burger flipper and the dole
2. Men - Winfield Blues / Women - Horizon 50's / Teenagers - Holidays
3. Average Mullet Length - 16cms
4. Car - Kingswood or pre 1990 Falcom
5. Kids Names - Waaayne, Shaaayne, Waaaynetta, Leeroy, Shazza, Bazza, Kazza, Chip, Buzz, Biff & Zed
6. Average Holiday Destination - Gosford
7. Kids Career Prospects - Frontline of the army, cleaners or taxi drivers

Peeeerrrrrfect.

tigger said:
If Balmain had merged with any other team they'd have been the Illawarra of that JV. Imagine a JV with Parramatta, the "other" team?

I doubt he'll say anything for a while. Wests Tigers winning usually keeps that bucket under his nose quiet.

Hello Twerp, good to see your intelligence has continued its decline towards the King.

If Balmain had merged with any other team, it would not have been Parramatta, because that would be a merger, would it? It would be a friendly takeover.

You are probably (gasp) right that the other options where friendly takeovers, but a merger with Nth Sydney made far more sense than with Wests. If we were going to merge with the second least successful team in the comp, we may aswell have gone for the least successful team.... North Sydney's only problem was its debt, otherwise there was only benefits compared with merging with the Macquarie Fields Magpies.

Western Suburbs should have been taken over by Penrith as its fans and club culture are the same. Imagine the joy of the fans.... it would be like meeting your family for ther very first time, the similarities would be shocking..... you would most likely find that both sets of fans had the same following traits:
5. Kids Names - Waaayne, Shaaayne, Waaaynetta, Leeroy, Shazza, Bazza, Kazza, Chip, Buzz, Biff & Zed

Peeeerrrrrfect.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
well done to the tigers on winning the hardest-fought victory this year looks like the bulldogs aren't invincible after all

westie

tigger said:

Peeeerrrrrfect.

He may be a misguided, hypocritcal, merger-following git... but god he is funny.

gallagher

I'm still getting over Balmain being in the easturn suburbs?!?!?!?
Oh well, we wont hear from the hawks supporter for a while seeing as WESTS won.

tigger said:

Gidday scrote. I see that you're still posting here even though the team you've already given the spoon to has just knocked off the reigning premiers.

Does that take balls or stupidity?

I think most people will lean toward the latter and not only because you're a eunuch.

tigger said:

LOL

Who were you going to get a "friendly take-over" with?

If memory serves me correctly, it was either Parra or Wests.

Your dreams/fantasies don't count.

Still, the fact that your club has now merged with Ryde-Eastwood must be a bit annoying. Have you been whining and moaning about that or was that friendly like Norths/Balmain?

tigger said:

What benefits were there merging with Norths?

The only one was that Balmain would have been the senior partner because of the parlous state that Norths were in.

And get a street directory fool, saying that Macquarie Fields is where the JV's supporters come from is akin to saying all Balmain's supporters come from Dulwich Hill.

Besides, I'm sure your primate mind would consider the people of Maquarie Fields too poor to be able to attend the Footy. The Bus fare alone would be out of reach.

tigger said:
Western Suburbs should have been taken over by Penrith as its fans and club culture are the same.

LOL

Foolish boy.

Wests weren't going to be "taken over" by anyone. And you're heading it the opposite direction to what the take-over was being prepared. Unfortunately for them, they were the only ones they convinced.

Does the word Oasis ring a bell?

Why do you think that was going to happen, because Canterbury's supporters like to travel?

Penrith and Wests have as much in common as Balmain and Illawarra.

tigger said:
Imagine the joy of the fans.... it would be like meeting your family for ther very first time, the similarities would be shocking..... you would most likely find that both sets of fans had the same following traits:.

Oh goody, family jokes from Tigger.

LU's answer to Steady Eddie is going to make us laugh with jokes about his childhood.

tigger said:
1. Average Income - Halfway between a McDonalds burger flipper and the dole:

Nice stereotype.

I'm sure that there's a few people who earn more than you living in Macquarie Fields mate, I know at least 2 bus drivers and a Pizza delivery boy who live there. They'd qualify for sure.

tigger said:
2. Men - Winfield Blues / Women - Horizon 50's / Teenagers - Holidays:

Marlboros, Longbeach 40's, sex.

But you're getting warm.

tigger said:
3. Average Mullet Length - 16cms:

Not many in the Georges River these days, but they're hopeful it'll get back to where it used to be.

If you want to go fishing for Mullet, use bread.

tigger said:

Can't say I've seen too many Kingswoods.

And what is a Falcom?

tigger said:

The fact that you could actually list those names makes you a mega-bogan.

You can look that word up. Or find a Canterbury supporter to explain it to you. Make sure you ask for the explanation in as few syllables as possible.

tigger said:

Shit, I've been getting that one wrong for years.

tigger said:

Of course I can only speak for my kids.

Two are apprentice Pastry Chefs and one is in year 11.

Is that better or worse than your list, I really want to keep up with the Jones'.
tigger said:
="tigger"]Peeeerrrrrfect.

Were you trying to say an elongated perfect, or was it a quite witty attempt to say peer-fect?

LOL

Who am I talking to?

Frank Lampard or some pissant with a chip on his shoulders the size of a continent?

I'll take B on both thanks.

WTF7

tigger your a f**king wanker we merged with wests so what get the f**k over it u f**king lollipoper

BJ

tigger wrote:
="tigger"]Peeeerrrrrfect.

Were you trying to say an elongated perfect, or was it a quite witty attempt to say peer-fect?
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
you finally worked it out.. no wonder tigger has such a big chip on his shoulder.. he's a sheep shagger..

King Tigerman

& what are your parents names tugger, John & Steve ?

also tugger seeing your bagging penrith i tell ya what last time i went there there were some glamours go to www.panthers.com.au & look at their cheergirls theres some nice girls there

also you supporting Balmain Ryde Eastwood & not supporting wests tigers when theyre pretty much the same thing THAT MAKES YOU A HYPOCRITE SON

tigger

I am here merger lovers, but i cannot really say much at the moment, other than you follow a filthy whore of a club.

yappy

Both the merger sides beat Easts today didn't they? I'm only getting it second hand as I was watch the real Wests put 70 on the mixos. 8)

Well done to the Tigers and Hawks (who were they today?) ;-)

yappy

Both the merger sides beat Easts today didn't they? I'm only getting it second hand as I was watch the real Wests put 70 on the mixos. 8)

yappy said:

Theyre the " Pride of Ryde" apparently, Yappy. :lol:

tigger said:
I am here merger lovers, but i cannot really say much at the moment, other than you follow a filthy whore of a club.

But a filthy whore of a club who in the past fortnight beat both Grand Finalists from 2004.

Go back to following Soccer you poncing great dimwit, or that filthy merged Premier League whore of a club you support.

Must suck to be you more than usual at the moment eh?