Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Y.N.W.A. Thread (Liverpool fans thread) II

Jack_Napier

Talk about fluid in the knee joints jack, not good at all. If it was worrying before, it's worst now...

Gee it sounds a lot worse than just missing a week mate. For the betterment of the team we really need to replace him IMO. Can't keep just sitting around hoping he is going to come good.

Hopefully Big Ben can bang in plenty and Klopp can bring the best out of him. He apparently wanted him while at BVB as a replacement for Lewandowski.

lolesi

Yeah I read that too! I am confident Ben can really rise.. He will have some fantastic playmakers giving service tomorrow so he has no excuses.

Sakho captain is a great call cb!! Klopp has really appreciated not only some good performances of late, but his relationship with the kop! Hopefully sakhos confidence and motivation at this current point can really lift skrtel and co.

Jack_Napier

Sakho is captain as well.

Brilliant, Mama is a freaking beast and a leader. Glad Klopp has made this decision. I'd even have him captain of Hendo was fully fit as well.

Wasn't Mama the youngest PSG captain ever? Should've first name of the team sheet every week as well.

Loving the info as well cb, much appreciated mate :thumb

saint.nick

I only just noticed that Milner was omitted from that rumoured starting 11 :lol:

cb4, is Milner still permanent vice captain, or will Sakho remain vice captain if Milner comes in again?

saint.nick

Brilliant, Mama is a freaking beast and a leader. Glad Klopp has made this decision. I'd even have him captain of Hendo was fully fit as well.

Wasn't Mama the youngest PSG captain ever? Should've first name of the team sheet every week as well.

Loving the info as well cb, much appreciated mate :thumb

Agree. Don't mind Hendo as a captain, but to me Sakho is a much more imperious and imposing figure, and apparently is the biggest personality in the dressing room. He knows how to hold the room.

Jack_Napier

Agree. Don't mind Hendo as a captain, but to me Sakho is a much more imperious and imposing figure, and apparently is the biggest personality in the dressing room. He knows how to hold the room.

Yep agree nick, he's everything you want on a captain. To think we almost lost him because BR preffered Lovren over him. Blind Freddy can see Mama is the best defender at the club.

cb4

Milner is dropped through performance.

Can/Henderson is the preferred CM line up now. Hendo will be our captain. Milner is vc, Sakho there after.

RW and RCB are the main focuses for Jan, also been told we are incredibly confident on Neves as his advisors are telling him he needs football to develop. Someone asked what position he plays, DM, compared largely to Busquets.

Anyone see Graeme Kellys tweet? Hans Wilhelm and Müller Wohlfahrt in the summer.

saint.nick

Can/Henderson is the preferred CM line up now. Hendo will be our captain. Milner is vc, Sakho there after.

RW and RCB are the main focuses for Jan, also been told we are incredibly confident on Neves as his advisors are telling him he needs football to develop. Someone asked what position he plays, DM, compared largely to Busquets.

Anyone see Graeme Kellys tweet? Hans Wilhelm and Müller Wohlfahrt in the summer.

Hans Wilhelm and Müller Woflfahrt are the same dude, just a long name :lol: He was the Bayern doctor that quit because Pep blamed a loss on his medical team. Very respected apparently.

saint.nick

Does this imply that Klopp doesn't rate Skrtel?

Would Neves be an option for January or Summer?

cb4

Hans Wilhelm and Müller Woflfahrt are the same dude, just a long name :lol: He was the Bayern doctor that quit because Pep blamed a loss on his medical team. Very respected apparently.

Does this imply that Klopp doesn't rate Skrtel?

Would Neves be an option for January or Summer?

So they are, I'm very hungover.

Klopp does not rate Skrtel, I think Lovren may get a shot as he plays highline.

My info on Neves is, if we get him in January we will loan him back to Porto for 6 months.

cb4

Klopp also likes Mignolet but wants a young German keeper for genuine competition and for cup games. The Mainz keeper.

saint.nick

So they are, I'm very hungover.

Klopp does not rate Skrtel, I think Lovren may get a shot as he plays highline.

My info on Neves is, if we get him in January we will loan him back to Porto for 6 months.

I'm assuming that Klopp's just waiting for Skrtel to have one or two more bad games before he drops him.

Klopp also likes Mignolet but wants a young German keeper for genuine competition and for cup games. The Mainz keeper.

There are so many good Germany goalkeepers I hear. You reckon he'll hugely concentrate on German market for all players?

Jack_Napier

I'd love to get neves based on what I've read on him but we are not in a position to be loaning someone back to a club in an area that needs strengthening badly. get him and put him in straight away. If he's good enough then make sure we get him and start him.

A Hendo/Cán midfield is one that will work its ass off. Not sure if any of them read the game as good as Lucas does in the holding role but I'd be happy with that combo going forward.

So glad Milner has been dropped and it's down to performances. He has been rubbish so far. Let him come of the bench and play wide like he did at city. Also love that bit of info that if fit Studge would've replaced Lallana. Don't think he'd like that but it's the only way forward playing both he and Big Ben IMO.

Have to check out this Mainz keeper as well.

saint.nick

It's funny how Lallana would have been dropped after all that gross overhype about his game vs Rubin Kazan. He did nothing but pretend to look like he was making an impact.

Lucas does read the game better but he probably doesn't have the legs to sustain Klopp's style.

Maybe a 6 month loan-back option is the only arrangement possible Jack.

Jack_Napier

It's funny how Lallana would have been dropped after all that gross overhype about his game vs Rubin Kazan. He did nothing but pretend to look like he was making an impact.

Lucas does read the game better but he probably doesn't have the legs to sustain Klopp's style.

Maybe a 6 month loan-back option is the only arrangement possible Jack.

Yeah for all his good work Lallana has dreadful end product which for me undoes all the good work. Was mentioned on another site that he always seems to take too many touches after he has given himself time and space.

Can is young enough to develop game reading like Lucas has as well. Having play CB for German under 21's would help even tho the defensive positioning he showed at RB was exposed plenty. Better coaching will help him.

Yeah I though that as well mate, might be the only way we get Neves is to loan him back. Not the way I'd like it to happen but if that's what it takes.

saint.nick

Yeah for all his good work Lallana has dreadful end product which for me undoes all the good work. Was mentioned on another site that he always seems to take too many touches after he has given himself time and space.

Can is young enough to develop game reading like Lucas has as well. Having play CB for German under 21's would help even tho the defensive positioning he showed at RB was exposed plenty. Better coaching will help him.

Yeah I though that as well mate, might be the only way we get Neves is to loan him back. Not the way I'd like it to happen but if that's what it takes.

Well it's a bit like getting Klopp...keeping BR for the mean time and giving him money is not the way we wanted it to happen, but the only way :D

lolesi

I am a big fan of the Can and Henderson holding midfield. Let them to their thing for 90 and concentrate on our subs for solely impact. Likes of Ibe etc.

Big game tonight boys, confident of the 3 points.

Jack_Napier

I am a big fan of the Can and Henderson holding midfield. Let them to their thing for 90 and concentrate on our subs for solely impact. Likes of Ibe etc.

Big game tonight boys, confident of the 3 points.

Very good point mate, both can do the 90 at full throttle no worries.

Not sure about tonight, saints are a very well organised defensive unit. Hoping more sessions under Klopp and Firmino and Big Ben back will see a big effort at home.

Jack_Napier

So same line up as the Europa League game except for Lucas replacing Allen. Firmino and Big Ben only on the bench.