Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

09 :: R22 Fri :: Panthers 6 Dragons 25 @ CUA

Round 22 :: Panthers v Dragons

Apey

Congratulations Dragons on the premiership

lol.

they've hardly been on fire.

There's been some terrible calls in this game... and I really wish Penrith would spread the ball instead of these inside balls all night.

Dragon

Nice forward pass there, but then they have been unlucky tonight

Sterlo has some $$ on the Pennies

Slackboy72

Dare I say it ....

Sailor Moon?
Sailormoon1.jpg

Big Mick

Well Done Elliot.

Thats what you get when you have no prop's on the bench and have useless pricks like F.Puletua and Nathan Smith in the team.

Oh but we don't need any recruits for next year...we'll let 10 players go and we'll be sweet.

Plank

Rovelli

Another workmanlike performance from the Dragons, looked to be in control most of the night, apart from the start of the second half.

Panthers look disorganised tonight and the Dragons' D was swarming and kept a potentially potent Panthers team to just one score. Lewis made an impact, and Civo will make a difference too. It can't come soon enough.

Dragon

Gotta say, how awesome is Luke Lewis. Wraps also to Pritchard, had another big game. Pity Elliot cant get the other 15 blokes on the same page

*edit* From the looks of CCTV, the saints boys wont be celebrating this one too much.

Rovelli

Pritchard and his shoulder though, is he playing injured? Could be such a damaging, game-changing player.

pantherz9103

Disappointing scoreline. Better effort in the 2nd half but too many poor options when attacking their line. Dragons didn't play their best but still won comfortably thanks to their awesome defence and intensity, we just aren't at the stage where we can handle a team of this intensity. I'm worried we won't even make the 8 but I still hope 2 more wins can get us there. Lewis will help us more with this game time under his belt. Thought we were dudded on that no try, we could've got close.

Again I say it Dragons look the goods. Moreso than Dogs or Storm. Few sides can win so many games comfortably like they do without really hitting top gear. As for Penrith, I'm again saying I want them to make the 8. I know we'd probably get knocked out first week, but I'd just like to see my team play a f**king finals game again! is it that much to ask??

Sleep

Congrats to the Dragons fans. Your team was just way too good. You kept Jennings out of the match and limited Pritchard.

Luke Walsh was f**king terrible. Paul Aiton had a pretty bad game too. He at least settled down.

Luke Lewis had a great game though. I thought Wade Graham played well too. He should of been calling for the ball on the last, not Walsh.

The Panthers defense was pretty good at times. We did well to limit the Dragons to what we did.

murraymob

walsh and pulutua should not see first grade again both average footballers.The dragons deserved to win .But the main difference tonight was one player jamie soward.If he does not play i think we win

bigfoot

Congrats Dragons, too good tonight.

The video referees really need to learn what benefit of the doubt is, though.
How can you have about 20 looks at a replay then say no try? Doesn't looking at it 20 times automatically mean there is some doubt? :p
Has happened quite a bit this season across the board and it really is hard to understand...
That no try decision changed the game IMO. We looked terrible after that for the rest of the game.
We were mentally weak, and never got back into it after that really.

That said, bad calls happen every week to every team and we weren't good enough to get over it and score again, which is what a good team does. Also, we made WAY too many errors and had WAY too many terrible fifth tackle options and shot ourselves in the foot over and over.

What a night for Big Dell! :lol: Got planted on his arse twice by a bloke half his size, and got his pants pulled down too... hahaha awesome. They'll be showing those highlights on the footy show, that's for sure.

Also, how funny was it when he caught the ball in his in goal, ran over the dead-ball line... and Badger says "you've run out... back to the 20".
What the f**k!?
That has to go down as the funniest stupid ref decision this season... he says the bloke ran out with the ball, then tells him to take it up to the 20!? :lol:

But yeah, in the end they were too strong.
I don't know why Elliott the f**king idiot had NO props on the bench... that's just suicide, and I said it earlier in this thread as soon as I heard the lineup.
Also, Walshy was terrible tonight. Absolutely terrible. Looked like a NSW cup halfback, or worse. He got about one good 5th tackle option away the entire night. :lol:

Ahh well, not much you can do when you lose but laugh I guess. Realistically there's no reason to worry, the Dragons form this year means most teams can cross off the match before they even play them, to be honest.
Congrats again Dragons fans. Hopefully see you in the finals. ;-)
You'll go on and win the comp IMO.

walsh and pulutua should not see first grade again both average footballers.
No other options mate.
We have no depth at all.
And to make it worse... we're losing about 50 players for next year and signing nobody to replace them. f**k I hate this teams management.

Dragon

Chin up Pennies with Lewis back you will make 5th, at worst 6th imo. From there anything can happen

bigfoot

Chin up Pennies with Lewis back you will make 5th, at worst 6th imo. From there anything can happen
Thanks mate, I'm not sure we'll go that good... but fingers crossed. :D
Never minded the Dragons as a team really... would much prefer you guys to take the Minor Premiership/Premiership than a lot of other teams.
Your team are without doubt the best in the comp at the moment.

Big Mick

Dragons fair dinkum...what a professional team.

Deadset give nothing away.

And people think Bennett had only "talent" in Brissy. Sure he has talent at Saints...but he's delivered something no other coach could to these players...their full potential

pantherz9103

No use dwelling on this game. We could've done better and some of our players had shockers but the Dragons are on another level this year. The important thing is are we playing well enough to beat the Broncos, IF the Broncos play to a level more to what they are capable of? (they may be played back into some form by the Sharks) a huge game next week at Suncorp.

Lewis and Pritchard were strong - Graham was good.

Penrith defence was pretty strong - but then I don't think the ref's did either side any favours with a very skinny 10.

Great return by Jeremy Smith, Costigan was strong as was Prior in the first half.

No my favourite game this yeare, but a workmanlike performance. Penrith will trouble plenty of sides over the comening weeks and should make the 8, perhaps as high as 5th given their draw.

Panthers888

On the upside both Tighe and Blair had good games IMO.

We need to get Sammut kicking more because tonight proved that having 17 people relying on Walsh isnt working. And did anyone actually see Graham do something tonight? I cant recall.