Link?Two thirds of all sports advertising is in nsw and qld
ads rates are much higher in sydney
advertising rates in Adelaide are below many parts of regional Australia
Link?Two thirds of all sports advertising is in nsw and qld
ads rates are much higher in sydney
advertising rates in Adelaide are below many parts of regional Australia
The links been posted ten times on hereLink?
He was unsuccessful, they are not all televised FTA here.Mark McGowan calls for AFL to stay with free-to-air TV amid talks over Foxtel plan for Eagles and DockersRebecca Le MayPerthNowJuly 18, 2022 3:17PM[/sizeMark McGowan says West Australians are some of the most passionate football fans in the country and should be able to continue to watch our local teams on TV without having to pay.Amid revelations WA footy fans could be forced to pay to watch Eagles and Dockers games under a News Corp-backed proposal, the Premier has called on the AFL to stay with free-to-air TV for the sake of its fans in the west.Seven currently holds the free-to-air rights while the pay TV rights are held by Foxtel, which is 65 per cent owned by Rupert Murdoch’s News Corp.But the deal expires in 2024 and the AFL has been holding high-level talks with those media giants as well as ViacomCBS-owned Network Ten and its Paramount+ streaming service, and Nine Entertainment.“Free-to-air TV coverage of our local footy teams goes a long way to growing the game from the junior grassroots level, to country footy and all the way to professional level,” Mr McGowan said.“It would be a sad day for Australia if people lost the opportunity to watch the football for free.“I’d strongly urge the AFL to stick with free-to-air viewing of football.”Mr McGowan said AFL united West Aussies from “all backgrounds and walks of life”.“Our recent opportunity to host the Dreamtime match and AFL Grand Final demonstrated on the national stage that WA is second-to-none as a footballing State,” he said.Popular former Fremantle Docker Shaun McManus said any shift from free-to-air to pay-per-view would be difficult for many households.“I am all for the business of the AFL, by the way, of making as much money as they can and getting value for money out of the product, because it goes down to the players and the clubs,” McManus told The West Australian.“I hope they get paid millions and millions of dollars, and never have to work again after playing AFL footy.“But just bearing in mind that affects people who are real grassroots, which is your household people. Hopefully there could be some compromise.“I’d like to see people being able to watch it at an affordable price.”“I just think that’s where it’s all going to go because the game is getting so big,” Sumich told The West.“If they can’t watch it free-to-air and they can’t afford to pay, you’ll see a lot more people go out.“In America, they watch it in the pubs and it’s a big thing. England would be the same too.“It’s an outing.”In that instance, there would no doubt be an outcry.“It will be a sad day, I think, the day they stop free-to-air, because it’s been like that since I was a kid,” Sumich said.He predicted the AFL would go with whatever the young or next generations favoured: the ability to watch on their gadgets, on demand, wherever they were.“I’ve got the AFL app and I can click onto a WAFL game and out of the four games, I can pick any game. And I thought to myself “how good is this?’”Keep footy on free-to air TV, says Mark McGowan
Mark McGowan says West Australians are some of the most passionate football fans in the country and should be able to continue to watch our local teams on TV without having to pay.www.perthnow.com.au
All Lions and Suns games are televised on free to air in Queensland, too. It's been this way for decades.
That's just sad but it would explain the ridiculous reasoning of why Perth wouldn't work.What’s funny is how much afl red turns people off Perth with his bs. He literally has turned off this forum against perth
I suspect much of the anti Perth sentiment is more anti Perth red as opposed to Perth itself
of course he has a few groupies thatve been sucked in with his bs
Sure, hull has 21k rl fans attending SL. Sharks have less than 15k
now give me a list of Cronulla shire born and trained internationals and I’ll give you a list of hull born and trained internationals since 1967
What was hull kr crowds in the champ ? I know they were as low as under 1k at one stage
if you are talking about today then hull kr would be lucky to produce any English internationals
He was unsuccessful, they are not all televised FTA here.
Clueless
He also thinks Perth is ready due an NRL team. Your picking when to listen to him.Look at what he says about fumbleball being ingrained in Perth's culture. That's what an NRL team will be up against.
Here you go @Get Rid of The Donkeys
The Seven Network, better known as Channel 7, is the official AFL free to air broadcaster and will show a select number of West Coast Eagles matches live during the 2023 Premiership season.
West Coast Eagles game today: TV Fixtures and 2024 live stream guide
Find out how to watch every West Coast Eagles game today, live or on-demand, during the AFL season with Free-to-Air TV and Sports Streaming providers.www.comparetv.com.au
He also thinks Perth is ready due an NRL team. Your picking when to listen to him.
Good on you and Google. Trouble is that it didn't happen in Perth this year.Did you bother to read the f**ken article?
It confirms I am right:
A Key exception to Seven’s normal broadcast schedule would be that all games featuring a non-Victorian team are to be televised live in the state where that team resides, during which Seven would simulcast Foxtel’s coverage on either channel 7 or 7Mate. This rule applies only to the television markets in New South Wales, South Australia, Western Australia and Queensland.
No shit Sherlock. You're a genius arnt you.The main reason the WA Gov wants an NRL team is because they believe it'll bolster tourism to Perth!
VenuesWest talked up tourism as a driving factor in their press release.
The inclusion of a WA team would deliver significant economic and tourism benefits through the attraction of interstate visitors and exposure of the State to large television audiences on the east coast.Government to support third party bidder for WA-based NRL team
McGowan Government to support potential third-party bid for a WA-based NRL team. Preliminary work has already begun with VenuesWest appointing consultants Freshwater Strategy to ascertain interest from potential third parties and determine bid structure.www.venueswest.wa.gov.au
If they truly cared for the game then they would upgrade Perth Rectangular Stadium and invest more money into the local competition. If they did that then they'd probably have a team by now.
wow so insightful lol. They are in the business of running the state and staying in power , not running professional sports!The main reason the WA Gov wants an NRL team is because they believe it'll bolster tourism to Perth!
VenuesWest talked up tourism as a driving factor in their press release.
The inclusion of a WA team would deliver significant economic and tourism benefits through the attraction of interstate visitors and exposure of the State to large television audiences on the east coast.Government to support third party bidder for WA-based NRL team
McGowan Government to support potential third-party bid for a WA-based NRL team. Preliminary work has already begun with VenuesWest appointing consultants Freshwater Strategy to ascertain interest from potential third parties and determine bid structure.www.venueswest.wa.gov.au
If they truly cared for the game then they would upgrade Perth Rectangular Stadium and invest more money into the local competition. If they did that then they'd probably have a team by now.
How many has flogball got?How many nz sponsors has nrl got? And looking at the two codes revenue figures I guess not many.
wow so insightful lol. They are in the business of running the state and staying in power , not running professional sports!
the on,y interest wa has in rugby league is in sports tourism to the city and making perth more enticing for east coast ex pats to move to, we still have major workforce need and it’s just growing and growing, plus a good vehicle to advertise WA generally to the two east coast states.
Lots of people from Newcastle, Illawarra and queensland move her and lots of tradies from nz.
they won’t spend money on hbf unless they have to, and at moment they don’t have to.
Mentioning nz never fails to trigger fumblersHow many has flogball got?
Union, afl, hull. Rinse and repeat.FFS if it's not AFL it's f**ken Hull. How about you 2 just PM each other this shit.
No they should put a team there to grow a new market and make rugby league stronger Across Australia. Which is the arlcs mandate.So the NRL should put a team in Perth so the WA Gov can generate more revenue from tourism and allow you to go to 12 games?
If you're a Queenslander or New South Welshmen living in Perth then you can still follow the game on Kayo/Foxtel. They moved there knowing it's a rusted on fumbleball city.
No need for a team in Perth.
No they should put a team there to grow a new market and make rugby league stronger Across Australia. Which is the arlcs mandate.
Why the wa govt wants one is not why the nrl should want one. doh!