Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2008 Footy Show Chat Thread

While there might be some conjecture as to what's being said, what a great show so far tonight - plenty of talk about RL. Wonder how well it will rate...?

Knight87

Coffs Harbour's population is 60k....waste of time

Agreed. Perth, Adelaide, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane (for a 2nd team), Central Coast and Wellington,NZ would all be areas I'd consider before Coffs Harbour.

Although the area between Newcastle and Gold Coast is quite big (most of that claimed by Newcastle), the towns/suburbs there aren't big enough to be able to hold a team there (hence not enough resources available for long term sustainment).

Tom Shines

Voss asked Gallop a question about expansion, and he f**king talks about AFL in Perth.

"On the cards on some point". So not even thinking of Brisbane II for at least a couple of years.

Parra

Now Gallop wants a second team in Brisbane.

We had one of those as well you wanker.

And Perth - f**k comparing the team to the AFL - we were there over 10 years ago.

As much as he likes to tell lies, Gallop can't erase the past and the damage that News Ltd has caused.

Once Dead

No, he said Melbourne......mate, it hasn't happened by now, it won't happen........they've won two premierships....they are a failure in the realm of popularity in Melbourne.

AUCKLAND WARRIORS? :crazy: Gallop is having flashbacks!

Once Dead

Why should someone be supporting Melbourne? They are freaking winning competitions and making finals year after year........ridiculous.

I absolutely love how hundreds of forum nuffies know more than David Gallop.