Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2009 Jerseys/Playing Strips, Sponsors, Logos etc

Keeping this thread up to date... click the links to check out jerseys. I've updated sponsoring where I've seen it.

Broncos (strip: Nike - no jersey images yet)
WOW Sight & Sound (front & sleeves)
The Coffee Club (back top)
Toyota (back bottom)
NRMA Insurance (shorts)

Bulldogs (strip: x-Blades - jersey images click here)
Not confirmed (front)
Camp Quality (front if no other sponsor found, otherwise beneath/beside Bulldog logo)
Bankstown Sports Club (sleeves)
Maxim Home Loans (back bottom & shorts)

Raiders (strip: ISC - jersey images click here)
Construction Forestry Mining Energy Union [CFMEU] (front)
Local Liquor (sleeves & back bottom)
Canberra Tradesman's Union Club [The Tradies] (back top)
Canberra Milk (shorts)

Sharks (strip: ISC - jersey images click here)
LG Electronics (front & back top)
PKF Chartered Accountants (sleeves)
To be confirmed (back bottom)
Toyota Forklifts (shorts)

Titans (strip: Reebok - no jersey images yet)
Jetstar Airways (front)
ABC Brick Sales (sleeves)
Marina Quays (back top)
Australian Power & Gas (back bottom)
Harvey Norman (shorts)

Sea Eagles (strip: Reebok - no jersey images yet)
Not confirmed (front)
Mack Trucks (sleeves)
Penn Health (back top)
Sydney Children's Hospital (back bottom)
Viva Macau (back bottom)
Reed Constructions (shorts)

Storm (strip: KooGa - jersey images click home and away)
Medibank Private (front)
Suzuki (sleeves)
HostPlus Superannuation Fund (back top & bottom)
Jayco (shorts)

Knights (strip: KooGa - no jersey images yet)
Coal & Allied (front & back top)
nib Health Fund (sleeves)
Patinack Farm (bottom back)
Wests Newcastle Leagues Club (shorts)

Warriors (strip: CCC - jersey images click here)
Vodafone (front & back top)
Lion Red Brewery (sleeves)
Nissan Forklift (back bottom)
HiFX Foreign Exchange Specialists (shorts front)
Suzuki (shorts back)

Cowboys (strip: hummel - jersey images click here)
Toyota (front & back top)
Harvey Norman (sleeves & back bottom)
Queensland Country Credit Union (shorts)

Eels (strip: ISC - jersey images click here)
Pirtek Fluid Transfer Solutions (front & back top)
Radio Rentals (sleeves)
SEW Eurodrive (back bottom)
Parklea Markets (shorts front)
Denlo Subaru (shorts back)

Panthers (strip: ISC - jersey images click here)
Sanyo (front & back top)
Nepean Motor Group (sleeves)
Tony Ferguson Weight Loss (back bottom) :lol:
Hostplus Superannuation Fund (shorts)

Dragons (strip: adidas - no jersey images yet)
St George Bank (front & back top)
Southern Cross Constructions (sleeves)
To be confirmed (back bottom)
International Gaming Technology [IGT] (shorts)

Rabbitohs (strip: ISC - jersey images click here)
National Australia Bank [nab] (front & back bottom main, back top alternate)
DeLonghi Australia (front & back bottom alternate, back top main)
The Trivest Group (sleeves)
Virgin Blue Airways (shorts & training strips)

Roosters (strip: ISC - jersey images click home away and ANZAC and retro)
Samsung Australia (front & back bottom)
GEON Commercial Printing (sleeves)
AGS Worldwide Transport (back top)
Tooheys New (shorts front)
Jim Beam (shorts back)

Wests Tigers (strip: x-Blades - jersey images click home & away and 10 yrs)
Proton Cars (front)
Liugong Earthmoving Machinery (sleeves)
UD Trucks (back top & bottom)
Ali Baba (shorts)

We wore butcher stripes for a period in our early days. Whether they had black trim or blue I don't know. What's your incredibly self-righteous point? :)

hellteam

It has nothing to do with self-righteousness . I just wanted to know when they wore a jersey like that because I like the jersey. Just seems a bit weird to make a retro jersey one that they have never worn before.

Forget todger, your question is perfectly valid, its just he answered wrong- as usual.
As you point out with your definition of 'retro'....its clear its NOT a retro jersey....hence todgers stubborn avoiding of the issue and sidetracking with his ''righteousness'' digs towards you.

Tom Shines

Looks like the same design as last year to me... maybe a lighter purple...? And it's clearly navy blue at the top :fist:

No it definitely looks different. There was no purple between the navy and the white border before.

Bulldogs will have four jerseys in 2009:

Home
3.jpg

Away
4.jpg

Heritage Round
5.jpg

Retro
6.jpg

four seems over the top don't you think?

hellteam

No it definitely looks different. There was no purple between the navy and the white border before.

Yeah there was...

1.jpg

1571011910019000.jpg

Kooga has made the jersey look better but in my opinion. Like the collar, and theyve made the sponsors logo a bit smaller and fit in a bit better with the jersey too

hellteam

I know this is about World Cup jerseys, but now that Ireland are a chance of playing Australia in the semi final... do they have an alternate strip to play in against us ? I know we don't.

Tiger_Tim

Shhh...dont tell WTs, its a surprise.

2009weststigersjerseyzc8.jpg

Decade anniversary strip to be worn against the Broncos I believe.

:?.......why? :crazy: What relevance does that have to anything? We've never worn a jersey like that ever...surely the smart thing would have been to wear a replica of our black jersey from 2000...the one we wore in the first game against Brisbane?

Nuke

I know this is about World Cup jerseys, but now that Ireland are a chance of playing Australia in the semi final... do they have an alternate strip to play in against us ? I know we don't.

It won't happen, but Australia could play in that sky blue & maroon Aussie jersey they wore against NZ earlier this season.

Despite the Australian team having much more money than the Irish team (who flew economy class here I believe) and being able to afford a new set of jerseys, my bet -if anyone is to wear an alternate jersey- is that Ireland will have to do this. Given the Aussies wear a new jersey every game anyway (each jersey has the date, opponant, and possibly venue stitched into it), it shouldn't be too much of a problem I would think.

I have a feeling both teams will wear their current jerseys though.

hellteam

It won't happen, but Australia could play in that sky blue & maroon Aussie jersey they wore against NZ earlier this season.

Despite the Australian team having much more money than the Irish team (who flew economy class here I believe) and being able to afford a new set of jerseys, my bet -if anyone is to wear an alternate jersey- is that Ireland will have to do this. Given the Aussies wear a new jersey every game anyway (each jersey has the date, opponant, and possibly venue stitched into it), it shouldn't be too much of a problem I would think.

I have a feeling both teams will wear their current jerseys though.

Oh yeah didn't think about that blue jersey. I reckon one of the teams will have to come up with an alternate but cause the jerseys look very similar.

DeeJ

I thought they mentioned at the start of the year they would wear that jersey during one game of the world cup. It might as well be now.

BrisVegas

I still maintain the Broncos' away one should be the reverse of their home jersey. Mostly yellow with maroon strips would look way better than that irrelevant get-up they have currently. Being a Queensland team I thought they'd have more pride in the maroon?

Agreed. The designer over at Gazzzaf Design (who does some top work) did some mock up jerseys for the 2008 season, the Broncos jersey's being better than the strip currently on offer both in colours and sponsor integration.

broncosalternatedh5.jpg

Check the rest of his work at: http://www.gazzzaf.tk/

In particular I rate the Raiders alternate jersey and the Storm and Panther strips.