Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Inferno

If we had to lose two I'd be letting Ramien and Katoa go.

WK is probably the one most underpaid (I think), Katoa would probably be one of the easiest to replace.

Ramien was supposedly signed on decent coin, assuming it's around 500K (and I could be way off) does anyone think he's justified that pay packet?

Could depend on whether we see Sifa as a centre or backrower moving forward. Wilton will slot straight into left edge and Nikora has already locked up the right edge long term.

Interesting quandary to have,

Eion

I will be f**ken filthy if we lose Ronnie. It’s not just that he’s one of the best wingers out there.

It’s his love for the club, his off field stuff as well. He’s deadset one of the best blokes in the league and exactly the type of bloke you need culture wise. There’s no indication he’s motivated overly by money, so as long as we’re there or there abouts we should be sweet.

tye

If we had to lose two I'd be letting Ramien and Katoa go.

WK is probably the one most underpaid (I think), Katoa would probably be one of the easiest to replace.

Ramien was supposedly signed on decent coin, assuming it's around 500K (and I could be way off) does anyone think he's justified that pay packet?

Could depend on whether we see Sifa as a centre or backrower moving forward. Wilton will slot straight into left edge and Nikora has already locked up the right edge long term.

Interesting quandary to have,
I think Jesse is starting to justify his pay packet. He is our strike backline playe!

shaggs

WK won’t be resigned. If dykes kills it for the next 5 weeks, anyone think there is a chance he doesn’t play again this year?

shadowboxer

I think it is crazy that we are worrying about something that is one and a half seasons away.

A lot can happen to a professional league player in that time. Just touch your woods that it is not one of ours.
There are many on here who are losing sleep about who the ref will be at our first trial game next year - it’s all relevant

Special K

WK won’t be resigned. If dykes kills it for the next 5 weeks, anyone think there is a chance he doesn’t play again this year?
It would really need to be a big 5 weeks but its not crazy given the run we have.

Craigshark

was going to post this earlier. If Dykes kills it for the rest of the year, it’s possible we don’t see Kennedy back.

Ramien might need to be paid huge dollars just competitive, last time he left couldn't get back quick enough

2012....Sharks Year

Get that you're not a fan of WK mate but he's a big part of why Moyza and Nicho are having good seasons. Dykes is a great prospect and is more versatile supposedly than WK. As others have said... Don't underestimate the culture and comradery that Fitz is developing and the fact that the players are buying into it

If Talakai moves into the forwards it could be someone like Wilton who moves on, depending where his uncle is as well

One of Dykes or WK will replace Moylan.

WK is safe I reckon. Fitz llluurrrvvvessss Will

Will probably be Hiroti and Ikavalu. Maybe Tracey but he's valuable as a ute.

Stonestreet will get a dev contract next year. Maybe a full contract

Anyone offered overs anywhere else can phuque off. Both wingers will be offered overs IMO. RM and SK.

Ozzi_78

It’s a tough one … Iro and Stonestreet are gold. Where do they fit? I think centre is a real opportunity. Ramien is a different kind of centre, I want an ET centre. An attacking exciting quick bastard. Not an angry Unco big guy.

Would love to flash forward to a TLT in 2026 for a look

There is a wildcard that will be available in 2024, a redemption story if the club wants to go down that path, and I would expect he might not cost that much.
It would be a big call for Fitzy, Mooney, and Dino