Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2nd Test: Australia v West Indies D/N @ Gabba Jan 25-27, 2024

King-Gutho94

Still 40 mins left.

Not ideal situation for Cam Green.

Nothing to gain and everything to lose.

I reckon Windies need us 4 down tonight to have a chance.

Marn your out mate you don't have to keep shaking your head like your the only batsman that's ever been dismissed.
Saw a young un in 5th grade get given LBW this arvo. Stood his ground, looking up and down, back and forth up the line of the pitch. Quite an experienced ump too. Had to walk down the pitch and politely ask him to be on his way and batter continued to sook as he meandered off, muttering and shaking head. All I could think was Lauba.

King-Gutho94

What's Labs average this summer over the 5 matches can not be good
He had a decent world cup.

Was crucial in the final as he held up an end while Travis went ballistic.

But yeah his test form has fallen off the cliff. Around the 30 mark this summer

JokerEel

He had a decent world cup.

Was crucial in the final as he held up an end while Travis went ballistic.

But yeah his test form has fallen off the cliff. Around the 30 mark this summer

His test cricket has fallen off the cliff he scored some 60s against Pakistan got a 100 in the ashes and his last 100 was against WI in December 2022.

mozza91

Hopefully we get a bit more chat today about Smith’s technique. The 8 full hours they dedicated to it yesterday wasn’t overkill at all.

Well the rain started here is Brissy just after 2am, woke me up it was very heavy rain, been going ever since not as heavy now.

The rain will pass in about an hour, they will have 2 hours to get the ground ready, but it rained hard for a good 8 hours, so I would expect a slow outfield, might be some juice in the pitch and a slippery ball.

King-Gutho94

I think we will cruise it in 4 or 5 down.

Windies being a bowler down.

I expect Bison, Head and Smudge to get us home easily.

Hopefully the windies can take it deep though and make it uncomfortable for us. We don't get too many close test matches in Australia these days.