Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone still want to sack Flanno?

island pro

Um
Flano did come up with this master plan

Have I claimed it was a long term secret plan?
No I haven't
Nobody has

In fact I think bastard squad was one of the only blokes to suggest bird to 5/8
after the titans loss.

Credit where it is due... i'm pretty sure one of the first blokes rattling on about it was Messiah!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Snoop Shark

Um
Flano did come up with this master plan

Have I claimed it was a long term secret plan?
No I haven't
Nobody has

In fact I think bastard squad was one of the only blokes to suggest bird to 5/8
after the titans loss.

Um your the one telling the story

Since 73

I wonder what sort of guy he is.

He split his girls lip - was she pregnant?

That's always a concern about a guy who hits women.

His stint from the penthouse to the basement in a week - after he started in the Allstars game to rehab for whatever - must be embarrassing and cringeworthy.
Maybe he feels that every time he plays.

Maybe he wonders if people expect him to beat 6 defenders and run 80 metres or they think he's a wifebeater. Either way it's pressure.

Every paper questions the former.

The Broncs stint was the worst thing for his career - but he didn't know that when he signed . It made sense.

He dropped that easy take the other nite. You could just view a guy who is almost rock bottom.
Team starts winning when he gets suspended.
Pushed to the bench.
He comes on and is ready to make a mark and drops a sitter which puts his team under pressure.

I believe the stars aligned after his Dally M high and everything just went to shite. It happens to us all.
The black period will end.

This club has been through the same shite for the same period of time so he is in the best company.
We are healing and he will feel at home.

Us supporters are more forgiving. We're used to black periods.
The Broncs weren't. They heaped more on him as he fell short and then more again.
The courier mail had a campaign on his failings.
He could have read it every day if he wanted and probably did.

I got the sense the other nite he was loved. Every one wanted him to succeed and not just to win a game.
When he dropped the sitter he had a hall pass - it was all good.

He seemed different. He seemed vulnerable but he seems determined.
I think we saw something starting to turn.

I reckon there is a day coming - in the next 3-4 weeks when he will run havoc.

I'm sensing it. I'm putting it out there....A game where everything he touchs turns to gold and the more he does the better it gets.

Frailty

I still want Flanno gone.

I hold him responsible for the ASADA crap of the last few years.
Whilst it was a good win, we still only scored 4 tries.
We still play some negative football, and it's only the young players who haven't been indoctrinated in the system that are adding spark.

We are 2 from 6. With our squad, we should be in a better position.

But I have no control with the club. I will support the team no matter what.

Born BB&W

I popped the question re: Bird to 5/8 a while back too.

Bird.jpg

The agreement seems to be here Flanno is not the best coach and should not have been reappointed for 3 years, i have been one who was calling for his head, do i still want him sacked well, if removing Flanno would see the club move forward yes, but just to sack him and replace him with somebody who is no better well no, we can save some money.

What i get from Flanno and i believe its a weakness in coaching is his love for the boys, he wont drop someone he really likes to its over obvious, and thats because i think he see's them as his friends.

I look at it this way if Flanno was your boss he would be good boss and better mate, but if Flanno was told he had to cut staff i think he really would struggle, and this is same with players if has loyalty to those players he has recruited and finds hit hard to drop them, and in the end what happens is that the club will remove Flanno when see fit

Lose?

2 in a row with a selection master stroke has you looking pretty silly.

Tell me again how lyall is actually picking the team

I love that story

Southern Shark

I want to sack Hasler. Seriously. Tony Williams at 5/8. Hasler is bleeding one million from the welfare cheques put through the pokies at Canterbury Leagues. Kids can't eat for a week because the doggies give Des their money. Raelene should hang her head in shame after that petformance.

Ads

Is Flanno the coach to get us a premiership? If the answers no then of course he should be sacked. Whether that's next week, next season or whenever there's no point giving him control of the joint for 3 years. I'm 99.9% sure he won't succeed so I see no reason to keep him for 3 years so we can rebuild all over again with the next coach.

Card Shark

I don't think Gorman is picking the team but after some discussions with Flanno about incumbents not working / improving, I'd say Flanno is taking the tip.

The 4 weeks of misery might be good for him...show him there is a better way.

taipan

I can't blame the coach:sarcasm: .Just returned from a cruise( seemed full of Shark's supporters BTW) and whilst away we won two games.
I blame whole heartledly my attendance at Shark's games at Remondis.for our prior failures.
The only solution is to p*ss me off to pasture,and we are semi certs.
We have too many decent players to be also rans.

Inferno

Lose?

2 in a row with a selection master stroke has you looking pretty silly.

Tell me again how lyall is actually picking the team

I love that story

Selection master stroke?

Come on now, be serious. What were the other options?

cb4

I don't want him sacked after 6 games because we flat out can't afford it, but the question must be asked, where was this game plan in round 1?
And that includes the selections.

Val needed to be in the team to interchange with Gordon, to keep our unpredictability in touch.
Bird needed to be in the team, starting off the bench to give us a threat around the ruck.

Ennis needed to be dictating the team, not Robson/Gallen.

Andrew needed to be told not to be anything other than a prop.

We would be sitting at 4-2 if he had made this adjustment in the preseason, when everyone was calling for it.