Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Brisbane Tigers make their bid to be 18th team

Colk

Unless something unforeseeable happens the next three teams should come from Perth, NZ, and Adelaide in no particular order.

Anything else is taking the piss and a dereliction of the NRL's responsibilities to the game. If that doesn't happen they should just give it up, admit that they have no interest in being a national product and don't care about the sport's health outside of NSW and Qld, and allow us all to move on with our own plans.

I would be surprised if they are the next three sides.

At this point in time they will probably go with this crazy PNG idea as the next side.

Knock off the strawman arguments.

I want Brisbane to have a third team because a) rugby league is a religion in SEQ and b) there's more than enough support and demand for one. The Brisbane Tigers will be self-sufficient from day one and produce more talent for the entire NRL than any other bid. The club will help the NRL generate more money from broadcast revenue because it will produce more premium content for the lucrative SEQ market.

You want a Perth-based team for no other reason than you live in that shithole bogan city that's full of dole bludgers, drunks and nutters who worship fumbleball and hate rugby league. Perth has f**k all juniors and provides negligible value to FTA and PTA. 5k lousy Foxtel subscribers from Perth watched NRL in 2017. You're a delusional dickhead if you think Kayo has increased that number substantially. Just 8k viewers from Perth watched NRL on 9Gem last year. A Perth-based club and any "development" will forever rely on handouts from RL fans in Queensland and NSW, just like the salary cap rorters from Melbourne who've contributed sweet f**k all after 25 years of pillaging SEQ and NZ for talent. That makes you and every other dumb wanker pushing for a Perth-based team a selfish and greedy bum with an entitlement complex. Get it through your thick skull that Adelaide, Melbourne and Perth will never be equal to Brisbane and Sydney in the rugby league world. Change your tampon.
Be honest if easts had got in and was servicing Logan now would you be calling for redcliffes admission as next club? Me thinks not!

We all know you're a fan of the RFL system because the potential expansion areas don't have the resources to ever get into the Super League and won't be given any assistance, thus ensuring Hull KR's survival.

You also know that Adelaide, Melbourne and Perth will never have the resources to compete with the Brisbane Tigers, Redcliffe Dolphins and North Sydney Bears. That's why you call for a bullshit socialist "equity" program that ignores the strong and props up unwanted teams in shithole markets that don't care for our game.
Funny becuase it looks like it is toulouses best ticket back in.

Wb1234

The point being discussed is that you are pumping up Brisbane (and you have done it a few times now) whilst hanging s*** on another place. Also, it has been a central theme/aspect of your argument and I find it hilarious.

Face it mate. Brisbane isn’t better or any more special than any other city in Australia. There are just as many bogans in Brisbane than anywhere else in Australia.
Yes it is more special than Adelaide Melbourne or Perth

rugby league is worshipped there

it’s home to the two biggest rugby league clubs on earth

Wb1234

You need to learn some history mate.
Six units of history In year 12

topped ancient and close in modern

my first trip overseas was to watch rugby league in England

Going to all the rugby league towns was brilliant

Brisbane is the best

Maybe you should go to an origin there and you would get it

Canard

Brisbane is the best

Now this is sad. Like really sad.

Colk

Brisbane is the best

ok a few things to take away from that.

1. Your first trip overseas was to go to rugby league towns in northern England. Why?
2. For a person who learnt history why are you so oblivious to it. For example you keep mentioning Soviet architecture. Why? There is no Soviet architecture in Western Europe. Even in Eastern Europe a lot of architecture predates the Soviet Union. I find it interesting that a person who learnt about history is so nonchalant about experiencing or seeing it first hand.
3. Brisbane isn’t the best to visit. It is a vanilla run of the mill city
4. I’ve been to Origin up there. Good experience. That doesn’t change my mind about Australian cities in general.

Wb1234

ok a few things to take away from that.

1. Your first trip overseas was to go to rugby league towns in northern England. Why?
2. For a person who learnt history why are you so oblivious to it. For example you keep mentioning Soviet architecture. Why? There is no Soviet architecture in Western Europe. Even in Eastern Europe a lot of architecture predates the Soviet Union. I find it interesting that a person who learnt about history is so nonchalant about experiencing or seeing it first hand.
3. Brisbane isn’t the best to visit. It is a vanilla run of the mill city
4. I’ve been to Origin up there. Good experience. That doesn’t change my mind about Australian cities in general.
I wanted to see the places that gave birth to rugby league

everyone said you have to watch a premier league game and I didn’t

because brisbane is a league city it makes it more interesting because I travel there to watch games

Melbourne isn’t terrible for 3 days the girls and clubs crap over Sydney

but because it’s afl land it loses points lol