Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Choose Roos skipper now

Stranger

Charlie Saab said:
2000 (lead thed the roosters 16-2 and lose :clap: ) only newcastle can do that
But was that falling asleep or being outplayed? see get your facts straight.

Razor said:
state of origin commitments dont help

They do. SOO gives them much needed big match experience which comes in very handy when it comes to finals. They whinge and whine saying it makes them tired(but the Broncos never lose without and excuse) but then they go and say that playing Origin before a test match makes the Australian players much better because their bigmatch hardenered. They can't have it both ways.

they have the best player in the game Rolling Eyes why does he have only one GF ring to show for it?

He has 2 rings actually

And we keep hearing that Lockyer is the best player in the game. He's only got 2 rings as well.

1997 does not count...so lockyer has 2 and johns has one. IF 1997 does count then its 3-2 to lockyer

in 2002 joey played in the finals series and they lost. He played vs the dragons and was injured. So he lost

Stranger said:
Charlie Saab said:

oh so when newcatle crumble and give up a lead its called being outplayed is it?
HYPOCRITE

Stranger

Charlie Saab said:
Razor said:
1997 does not count...so lockyer has 2 and johns has one. IF 1997 does count then its 3-2 to lockyer

in 2002 joey played in the finals series and they lost. He played vs the dragons and was injured. So he lost
Ohh yeah when your mate has his back broken you should just carry on playing footy and not worry......

hey you said "when joey last played in a finals series newcastle won"
I was just getting the FACTS right.
Something you have NFI about.

Mighty Tiger

Charlie Saab said:
where was brisbane?
they made the prelim final without tallis and almost made the GF

But surley if Lockyer is as good a player as you make him out to be they should of won the comp this year and the years before ???

When was the last time he won a premiership ring ???

What about Dally M player of the year ???

What about the RPLA Player of the year ???

He didn't even win the RPLA best back of the year now did he ???

Stranger

Charlie Saab said:
Stranger said:
Charlie Saab said:

oh so when newcatle crumble and give up a lead its called being outplayed is it?
HYPOCRITE
I didnt say its only when newcastle did i...... Have u watched that game recentley i think not ffs.... i watched it 2 weeks ago and the roosters played all over us in the 2nd half and part of the first half. We were bloddy lucky to be up at half-time. So let me see if your being out-played for most of they game and you lose the lead that means you fall asleep?

Stranger

Charlie Saab said:
hey you said "when joey last played in a finals series newcastle won"
I was just getting the FACTS right.
Something you have NFI about.
Did i because i dont recall saying that?

Get your facts right

Johns Magic

No Stranger, that was me.

Sorry guys, I forgot that 10 minutes counted. :roll:

I'll take more care in the future :lol:

Stranger said:
Charlie Saab said:
Stranger said:
Charlie Saab said:

HYPOCRITE
I didnt say its only when newcastle did i...... Have u watched that game recentley i think not ffs.... i watched it 2 weeks ago and the roosters played all over us in the 2nd half and part of the first half. We were bloddy lucky to be up at half-time. So let me see if your being out-played for most of they game and you lose the lead that means you fall asleep?

yes i have the GAME ON TAPE and watch it when i want a laugh.
Watching joey throw an intercept to Fittler
watching albert kiss the camera and being a wanker.
Watching joey throw his mouthguard to the ground :lol: :lol: :lol:

all classic stuff.
But noooooooooo when newcatle fall alseep in the 2nd half its nto called "falling asleep" is it? :roll: as i have said...YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE.

Mighty Tiger said:
Charlie Saab said:
where was brisbane?

But surley if Lockyer is as good a player as you make him out to be they should of won the comp this year and the years before ???

mighty tiger...go away.
when was the last time the tigers made the semis? 1990...lost to manly 16-0.
Tigers :roll: You dont even have a club anymore

Stranger

Watch the game dick head and see how much we were outplayed.... obviously you havent seen it in a long time as you have no idea
:lol: i knew it was you thats why i said i didnt say it...... just to prove him wrong again :lol:

Stranger

Charlie Saab said:
Mighty Tiger said:
Charlie Saab said:
where was brisbane?

mighty tiger...go away.
Why should he go away... even if his club is going through hard times he has an opinion.

Just because he has a good point :lol:

Stranger said:
Watch the game dick head and see how much we were outplayed.... obviously you havent seen it in a long time as you have no idea
:lol: i knew it was you thats why i said i didnt say it...... just to prove him wrong again :lol:

FACT...newcastle led 16-2 at halftime. I dont care if they were lucky or not, they led 16-2. A star player like Johns should not have let his team lose from that lead.

Johns Magic

Like how Brisbane fell asleep this year in round 24 to tie with the Rabbitohs? Luckily for you Joe Williams can't convert, because they scored more tries.

Like how Brisbane fell asleep this year in round 23 to lose 6 tries to 1 in the second half against the Bulldogs?

Like How Brisbane lost all 4 of their last 4 games this season?

Stranger said:
Charlie Saab said:
Mighty Tiger said:
Charlie Saab said:
where was brisbane?

mighty tiger...go away.
Why should he go away... even if his club is going through hard times he has an opinion.

Just because he has a good point :lol:

yeah johns is ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL THAT and yet he still has only one comp to his name. FORGET 1997. I have and i am a broncos supporter.
Heck, Michael Jordan at least won 6 finals in the NBA and he was the greatest in his sport.

Johns Magic said:
Like how Brisbane fell asleep this year in round 24 to tie with the Rabbitohs? Luckily for you Joe Williams can't convert, because they scored more tries.

Like how Brisbane fell asleep this year in round 23 to lose 6 tries to 1 in the second half against the Bulldogs?

Like How Brisbane lost all 4 of their last 4 games this season?

yeah they fell alseep..i admit that.
I am not soooooo blatantly biased like you are who think the Knights can do no wrong.
Its supporters like you who need mental help.
I bet your one of those supporters who scream at games...."get em on side ref" :roll: