Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Crowd Watch 2011 Mk II

M2D2

Yeah he seems to be sure having a go at whining at the moment.
Confuses financial aspects of the juniors rather than the health of the league.
He seems very sour and biased.

Raiderdave

Yeah he seems to be sure having a go at whining at the moment.
Confuses financial aspects of the juniors rather than the health of the league.
He seems very sour and biased.

paid your district referees yet :roll:

fair dinkum ... how bad are you going when you can't pay 14 yr old kids a few bucks for reffing some games :shock:

the game has never been healthier
your club cannot claim the same ;-)

M2D2

Nice axe youve been sharpening all week.
Seems like youre still mistaking finances with health of the comp and players.
But im not surprised, all that axe sharpening and youre still painfully dull with your agenda.
Also congratulations on bringing up stuff that happened last year and hasnt happened since.
But its okay, you live in your fantasy land that the state of the game has never been better.

Raiderdave

Nice axe youve been sharpening all week.
Seems like youre still mistaking finances with health of the comp and players.
But im not surprised, all that axe sharpening and youre still painfully dull with your agenda.
Also congratulations on bringing up stuff that happened last year and hasnt happened since.
But its okay, you live in your fantasy land that the state of the game has never been better.

the only people living in lar lar land are those who think the NRL isn't as healthy as its ever been

your desperate attempt to deflect attention away from your sorry excuse for a club by claiming quite incorrectly the game as a whole is also in poor shape
has failed miserably
you are yet to provide a shred of evidence to back up this absurd suggestion
whilst I am armed with a truck load to prove my assertion

ready when you are
fire away .... in what delusional drug induced stupor do you assume the NRL isn't doing well ..& in fact is not in the best shape its ever been in ?

M2D2

Please. Provide evidence that the NRL is healthier than its ever been.
Because all i see is puff pieces put out by the media telling us all how well its doing trying to coddle up to the Head Honchos in a political play.
It seems youre buying what their selling. But im not.
Yeah its ONLY Cronulla suffering, there isnt another team in the NRL thats suffering.
There isnt a war going on in at the gold coast that has the titans lying about their attendance numbers.
There isnt a war going on the west of Sydney in an effort to take over a rugby league heartland.
There has been no Alcohol fueled incidents at all.
Danny wicks didnt get jail time for his indiscretions.
There hasnt been judiciary bullshit at all.
We didnt have a major salary cap breach last year.
There hasnt been awful NRL expansion bids infringing on copyright.
Shit no. The NRL has never been better. Ever. The AFL is quaking in its little booties!
Its only that pesky Cronulla club that is besmirching the NRL's Good name.

Turn it up.

busterc

Because all i see is puff pieces put out by the media telling us all how well its doing trying to coddle up to the Head Honchos in a political play.
Yeah its ONLY Cronulla suffering, there isnt another team in the NRL thats suffering.
There isnt a war going on in at the gold coast that has the titans lying about their attendance numbers.
There isnt a war going on the west of Sydney in an effort to take over a rugby league heartland.
Shit no. The NRL has never been better. Ever. The AFL is quaking in its little booties!

Turn it up.

Gee i want to slit my wrists after reading that.
A little pesamistic dont you think?

Raiderdave

Turn it up.

oh dear :sarcasm:
as I thought .... cr@p from one end of your reasoning to the other
of course you know more then anyone don't you

what has the AFL starting up expansion sides got to do with the health of the NRL .... they are egotistical organisation that barely admits the existence of other codes , their arrogance will be their downfall .. they'll get their little red wagon fixed .. & fixed good in the coming years

oh & yes .. the alcohol fueled incidents have put a lot of people off watching the NRL this year hasn't it .... near record crowds despite the wettest season in 60 years .. record TV ratings .. Record membership levels ... 7 potential franchises down on bended knee begging to be a part of this great comp .. yeah thats a relevant point aint it :sarcasm:

Danny F..ing Wicks :lol:.. what the hell , refer to the above again
Judiciary BS ... tisk tisk tisk .. opinions .. we all have them .. this is yours
there have been people disagreeing with judiciary decisions since .. oh I dunno .. 1908

we had a salary cap breach last year .. & it was dealt with .. & dealt with well .. maintaining the integrity of the comp in the way it was handled.... I'd doubt some other codes would have had the b@lls to do what the NRL did last year ... again another woeful example

& now you are a legal expert too are you ?.... no infringement laws have been broken .. don't comment on things you have no knowledge of or you'll just look like a bigger goose then you already do

is that it ?:shock:
F .. me ... I thought you may have something of note .. not just regurgitated garbage .. hearsay & opinions

the facts are these
our code has never been stronger ... & more capable of growth then it is right now despite carrying useless clubs like yours ... record interest at almost all levels .. expansion out of our comfort zone & into non traditional areas on the horizon ... & TV stations , agreeing with me .. not ill informed nuffies like you.. & on the verge of giving us a billion dollar plus TV deal .. what a great show of confidence in the NRL

we have some dead wood to rid ourselves of to really reach our potential
lets start with your mob
hell knows your own fans don't care ... why should anyone else ;-)

Raiderdave

Gee i want to slit my wrists after reading that.
A little pesamistic dont you think?

hes a peanut buddy
shitty at the world because he follows a club thats time is fast running out & wanting to drag everyone down with them

but won't accept while the game is on the rise
his club is in its death throws ... & no one is to blame except Sharks fans themselves & their selective support

oh oh .. he goes
our crowds are no worse then this club , that club

yeah but those clubs have money .... members ... backers .. or are in the AFL's firing line so will get assistance from the NRL .. etc

his mob have none of this
when will this bloke & his fellow sharks fans wake the F up & see this :?

M2D2

oh dear
as I thought .... cr@p from one end of your reasoning to the other
of course you know more then anyone don't you

what has the AFL starting up expansion sides got to do with the health of the NRL .... they are egotistical organisation that barely admits the existence of other codes , their arrogance will be their downfall .. they'll get their little red wagon fixed .. & fixed good in the coming years

oh & yes .. the alcohol fueled incidents have put a lot of people off watching the NRL this year hasn't it .... near record crowds despite the wettest season in 60 years .. record TV ratings .. Record membership levels ... 7 potential franchises down on bended knee begging to be a part of this great comp .. yeah thats a relevant point aint it

Danny F..ing Wicks .. what the hell , refer to the above again
Judiciary BS ... tisk tisk tisk .. opinions .. we all have them .. this is yours
there have been people disagreeing with judiciary decisions since .. oh I dunno .. 1908

we had a salary cap breach last year .. & it was dealt with .. & dealt with well .. maintaining the integrity of the comp in the way it was handled.... I'd doubt some other codes would have had the b@lls to do what the NRL did last year ... again another woeful example

& now you are a legal expert too are you ?.... no infringement laws have been broken .. don't comment on things you have no knowledge of or you'll just look like a bigger goose then you already do

is that it ?
F .. me ... I thought you may have something of note .. not just regurgitated garbage .. hearsay & opinions

the facts are these
our code has never been stronger ... & more capable of growth then it is right now despite carrying useless clubs like yours ... record interest at almost all levels .. expansion out of our comfort zone & into non traditional areas on the horizon ... & TV stations , agreeing with me .. not ill informed nuffies like you.. & on the verge of giving us a billion dollar plus TV deal .. what a great show of confidence in the NRL

we have some dead wood to rid ourselves of to really reach our potential
lets start with your mob
hell knows your own fans don't care ... why should anyone else
Arrogance on their point? You obviously need to read your own posts, You have more hubris than the AFL could ever aim for.
Near record attendances are not Record attendances. So the league was healthier when those records were actually set.
7 planned expansion bids including one from PNG who pay their players $500 in a test match. Yeah they have the finiances to launch a team in this climate and this game. All the huffing and puffing from Bids do not make the game healthier than its ever been. They dont want to add to the game, they want MONEY.
The alcohol fuelled incidents have caused sponsors to withdraw from the game. Caused members distress and provoke them on the idea of not ruining membership or buying merchandise while giving teams black eyes.
Wettest season in 60 years? No that was last year.
The AFL has a salary cap breach as well. But of course you wouldnt know about that because youre to dim-witted to open your eyes around you to the rest of the game and the different codes in Australia.
Essendon/AFL are considering legal battles if the Brisbane Bombers get picked as a successful bid. And im sure their million dollar lawyers have a much better grasp on copyright infringements than your stupid ass does.

The NRL is no more advanced than it was when it had 20 teams in the comp.
Nothing has changed. Youre just believing what the media is trying to throw down your throat.
They have their own agenda to try and push.
You dont think for a second the NRL would allow their independent review of the next tv contract to say anything bad?
Of course not.
Cronulla, Panthers, Roosters numbers and support have been going down for quite a while, now the titans are going down as well while they try and Fib and make out everything is all peaches and cream.
When even the doggies which usually has the highest attendance numbers of all the sydney clubs go down.
How is the game in a better position?

yeah but those clubs have money .... members ... backers .. or are in the AFL's firing line so will get assistance from the NRL .. etc
If the NRL have to keep on propping up teams because they are in the AFL firing line. HOW is the game better for that?
If the NRL has to support Cronulla, which they have done in the past and have to do every year.
How is the game in a better position?
Shitty at the world? Why? Because my team is going like shit?
http://images.uulyrics.com/cover/o/ol-dirty-bastard/album-gentleman-please.jpg

Youve been pushing your anti cronulla agenda all f**king week while claiming the nrl is in the best position its ever been in.
If it was really in the best position its ever been in, it wouldnt have not one, not two, not three but many more "dead weight" teams in the actual comp.
Your team drew 12000 on a Sunday arvo.
Your team is not immune from the downstroke the NRL has been on in the latter half of this year and in general.

Youre deluded if you think the game is on the rise.
Its just the fake sound of progress.

elbusto

'Essendon/AFL are considering legal battles if the Brisbane Bombers get picked as a successful bid. And im sure their million dollar lawyers have a much better grasp on copyright infringements than your stupid ass does.'
Any legal action against the use of the name 'Bombers' will fail. It is that simple.

M2D2

How so?
Bombers is registered trademark.
Unlike animals which you cannot claim under copyright. Objects you sure as hell can.
Edit: And then you also have to take into consideration the bombers name can be classified as intellectual property in the sporting world.

So tell me how its so simple. Because it sure as shit doesnt seem simple to anybody not looking at it with rose coloured lenses.
Edit2: And sometimes losing a battle such as naming rights to club is a little more than just winning and losing in the courts.
If the AFL went to courts with the Bid. The AFL will get free press out of it. Just like Bid will. And the NRL has show precedent that it will back down if public opinion doesn't back them and Public opinion does NOT back the NRL or The bid name in this country.

elbusto

How so?
Bombers is registered trademark.
Unlike animals which you cannot claim under copyright. Objects you sure as hell can.
Edit: And then you also have to take into consideration the bombers name can be classified as intellectual property in the sporting world.

So tell me how its so simple. Because it sure as shit doesnt seem simple to anybody not looking at it with rose coloured lenses.
Nice attempt at a flame mate. Unlike you I check my facts. This was discussed in 'the Australian' some weeks ago. You cannot Copywright a Football Club name. There are 'Bombers' all around the country buddy. Believe what you like but you are talking crap.

elbusto

Legal threat fails to scare Bombers

830319-bombers-bid-team.jpg

BASES COVERED: Bombers bid team bosses Craig Davison, Bill Rae and Nicholas Livermore. Picture: Liam Kidston Source: The Courier-Mail

BRISBANE Bombers boss Craig Davison yesterday dismissed the prospect of a legal showdown with AFL hierarchy and powerhouse club Essendon, defiantly declaring: "Go for it."

The Brisbane bid consortium upped the ante in the NRL expansion race, officially unveiling their Bombers brand at a slick launch hosted by former Maroons lock Billy Moore at Albion Park.
But the Bombers moniker has raised alarm bells in AFL-mad Melbourne, with Essendon to seek legal advice via the AFL's lawyers on whether the prospective NRL franchise has breached intellectual property laws.
Davison, however, shot down suggestions rugby league's Bombers were facing a legal bunfight before they had kicked a ball in anger.
"Go for it, let them do it ... but they won't," said Davison when asked if his organisation was bracing for a legal stoush with Essendon. "We have no problem at all about that direction. My company, The Outdoor Furniture Specialists, has a trademark, I can trademark the logo but I can't trademark the words.
Start of sidebar. Skip to end of sidebar.

End of sidebar. Return to start of sidebar.

"In our situation, the Brisbane Bombers is a logo, it's independent, and it's got nothing to do with Essendon. Their lawyers will tell them there isn't an issue.
"We've had three separate legal opinions, we have the company name registered, the domain logos and the IP (Intellectual Property) under way.
"They (Essendon) will get advice as a courtesy from the legal people but let's look at the precedents. You have the NSW Blues, the Carlton Blues, the Australian Kangaroos, North Melbourne Kangaroos, how about the Bulldogs and Tigers?
"Now we have the Bombers. We have every legal base covered ... we're 100 per cent sweet."
Should they win admission to the NRL, the Bombers plan to operate out of a redeveloped Albion Park. In conjunction with Racing Queensland, the multimillion-dollar project will include two playing fields, gym and administrative facilities.
The bid launched their brand with a video clip featuring an air-raid siren as dark shadows of bomber planes loomed over a packed Suncorp Stadium.