Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels Salary Cap Mk V

I didn't say anything, I this, specifically.

I'm not apologising for him, I'm just saying stop blaming him for every single problem, as if he was the only single person involved in all this.

It's this kind of attitude that you actually poses that the plumber has as well. It's called taking no responsibility and not being a leader. BA actually referred to it when he spoke to the integrity unit about the and only captain Napkins aka el plumbski.

When you are in charge you are responsible. It's ok to take credit when everything is fine and dandy but you have to take the shit as well.... And we are in the shit.

Good to see fans have stopped their political posting and are ready to move on..

No worries because your so innocent yourself. hypocrite merkin! You were probably one of the worst when it comes to that shit when you were defending the current board.... But alas you've gone quiet. You probably want us to go away and forget about the abuse we copped trying to tell ya's this board was f**king pathetic but not just yet. I call it the "napkin" redemption.

ash411

It's this kind of attitude that you actually poses that the plumber has as well. It's called taking no responsibility and not being a leader. BA actually referred to it when he spoke to the integrity unit about the and only captain Napkins aka el plumbski.

When you are in charge you are responsible. It's ok to take credit when everything is fine and dandy but you have to take the shit as well.... And we are in the shit.
except for one thing..

There's a difference between being responsible for something and actually doing it.

You're acting as if he was the one that actually did it, not that he was ultimately responsible for it.

It's your blind prejudice against him (the beef you have with him, still not sure what it is, but it began way before the salary cap stuff came to light) that causes you to lose credibility.

Yes of course he is responsible, he should have seen this happening, and also when he did find out, should have immediately gone to the NRL for help, he didn't and that's why he is in big do-do now, and deservedly so.

But until you concede that the problem is bigger than just Steve Sharp, that it is a management failure spanning back many, many years and more than just the current administration people will see you as a single minded crack pot hell bent on destroying one guy.

Dibs

Don't be a hater. Don't hate me lol hate your mate the plumber that got us into this mess.
Gee you are a f*cking idiot, no one on here is sharp's mate. He has been an absolute cancer to this club. However he is a secondary cancer and should never have had the chance to infect this club. However the reason he was able to infect the club is the primary cancers that come before him. If they had of ran the club well than we never would have had sharp anywhere near the joint. Yet you refuse to acknowledge that anyone else is responsible. Do you really think spagnolo has no part to play in what has happened? it is really sad you are solely focused on some moron that has nothing to do with running this club anymore.

Hi dickflop, Buck stops with the chairman and the current corrupt board. You sharpie supporters Keep blaming previous people blaming everyone else. Still deflecting and no responsibility taken. Damage was done with the current board, there even recorded it for you on tapes if you've forgotten lol

except for one thing..

There's a difference between being responsible for something and actually doing it.

You're acting as if he was the one that actually did it, not that he was ultimately responsible for it.

It's your blind prejudice against him (the beef you have with him, still not sure what it is, but it began way before the salary cap stuff came to light) that causes you to lose credibility.

Yes of course he is responsible, he should have seen this happening, and also when he did find out, should have immediately gone to the NRL for help, he didn't and that's why he is in big do-do now, and deservedly so.

But until you concede that the problem is bigger than just Steve Sharp, that it is a management failure spanning back many, many years and more than just the current administration people will see you as a single minded crack pot hell bent on destroying one guy.

this is a gee up? Lol you got me. You can't be that dumb. Nice joke. For a second I thought you were serious with the whole responsibility thing. Nice work had me going.

IFR33K

No worries because your so innocent yourself. hypocrite merkin! You were probably one of the worst when it comes to that shit when you were defending the current board.... But alas you've gone quiet. You probably want us to go away and forget about the abuse we copped trying to tell ya's this board was f**king pathetic but not just yet. I call it the "napkin" redemption.

Abuse???? Lmao you carry on like a first grade twat, any abuse you copped was well warranted. I want what's best for the eels, and that's to move on. But some merkins don't seem to want to let go.

ash411

this is a gee up? Lol you got me. You can't be that dumb. Nice joke. For a second I thought you were serious with the whole responsibility thing. Nice work had me going.
You are a stark raving looney, fair dinkum. It's pointless trying to make you understand, You're so focused on sharp v spags that you don't see anything else.

you'll notice I said
Ash411 said:
Yes of course he is responsible
So I am far from denying that he shares the responsibility, but it's not all on him, or the current board, they ALL played a role in this, yes, even your bestest buddy. I know you don't want to believe it, cause you love him and all, but that doesn't make it any less true.

Abuse???? Lmao you carry on like a first grade twat, any abuse you copped was well warranted. I want what's best for the eels, and that's to move on. But some merkins don't seem to want to let go.

We all want what's best for the eels merkin. You just backed the wrong horse.... Worst horse.

Yes Jake, Sharp is responsible. Yes Jake, Sharp will have to stand down. Yes Jake you were right about him.

Now moving on, how do we get this club back on the straight and narrow without having unelected people running the club, like the 2 of the 3 EGM requests want, or getting the NRL in charge, (I mean who else will have candidates ready to go for the 3rd EGM proposal)