The_Frog
I'd rather foment beer than trouble.I am here to foment trouble. And laugh my arse off.
Barrett 33%This is the very reason I hope that Barrett - Despite the worst win % in the NRL keeps his job
Walters has to be in thin ice - lot's of promises, no results.Barrett 33%
Walters 32%
Dimitriou 25%
Walters has to be in thin ice - lot's of promises, no results.
Barrett 33%
Walters 32%
Dimitriou 25%
Lockyer is a company director and Ben Ikin is 'Football and Performance Director'.
Walters is mates with both of them, you imagine if Walters gets the punt those two won't be far behind.
A literal Boys Club.
I remember watching some drunken lout trying to pick a fight with Brandon Lee in the Reactor Room one night after a game. For you youngsters, Brandon was a prop who played for the Panthers and the Bulldogs (a Bulldogs team as hard as nails with Tunks, Kelly et al) back in the 80's. This night, Brandon was well oiled and the bloke is poking him in the chest and just asking to to be snotted. Luckily for him, MG wasn't in that night or he would have bitten off more than he could chew. MG's fuse was considerably shorter than Brandons, if he had a fuse at all, but Brandon kept smiling and then Security grabbed the muppet and dragged him off.Though the smh article is pretty much spot on.
It is just inexperience from May he will learn. There isn't a week that goes by that a player doesn't have some knob in his DM's abusing him or a run at public.
Players are told never react. in 99.9999% of times they don't he will learn from it
That is why Seibold was shafted for not being one of the boys
They play the dogs in a fortnight. Surely the loser of that game is out the door
Seibold won one game from the final eighteen matches in 2020 and lost a final 58-0 to Brad Arthur the year before.
He had to go, Walters probably wasn't the answer though.
I remember watching some drunken lout trying to pick a fight with Brandon Lee in the Reactor Room one night after a game. For you youngsters, Brandon was a prop who played for the Panthers and the Bulldogs (a Bulldogs team as hard as nails with Tunks, Kelly et al) back in the 80's. This night, Brandon was well oiled and the bloke is poking him in the chest and just asking to to be snotted. Luckily for him, MG wasn't in that night or he would have bitten off more than he could chew. MG's fuse was considerably shorter than Brandons, if he had a fuse at all, but Brandon kept smiling and then Security grabbed the muppet and dragged him off.
I saw this all the time, as a regular at Panther's in the late 80's. That and the way woman would throw themselves at the players, especially Brandy. Interesting times and I am sure this still happens. The only difference is the widespread availability of phone cameras and CCTV. If you have a public profile, you can't scratch yourself now without somebody recording it.
100% murraymob.How do you know it’s fact none of us do
100% murraymob.
I really see no reason why gus would lie lol. Pretty easy for the security guard to go to the press with the truth if anything gus was saying was bs lol.
Unless someone posting here works for nrl or bulldogs recruitment...nothing is fact..
They announced Burton quickly. As did Tigers with Api
Why has nothing been made offical yet then?
You also look at the NRL.com Signings Tracker.
2024 NRL Signings Tracker: Gutho inks Dragons deal; Nikora extends
Clint Gutherson has put pen to paper on a three-year deal with the Dragons, joining forces with fellow veterans Damien Cook and Val Holmes at the Red V.www.nrl.com
All other 2023 signings are appearing - except Mahoney & Kikau.
Smells like smoke to me.
Why take the photo?
How it was leaked is irrelevant. There was no need for the photo especially as the coach is likely gone before Kiks comes.
No one can give a reason for that. So of course it is petty
They announced Burton quickly. As did Tigers with Api
Why has nothing been made offical yet then?
Always ready to pull on the mighty panther jersey lolI thought you were here to advertise yourself for the final spot in the top 30
What do you mean why take the photo? Im reckon imo it would happen at every single club! They come to an agreement and sign and theyd take a photo..99% of the time clubs are respectful and it remains internal and private..
How do you know barrett is gone beforw kiks gets there? You dont.
All your posts on this are purely speculation and guess work..
What we do have is gould coming out and providing and exact explanation on how the photo came out.
I think from hes explanation it was purely an accident.. it clearly wasnt meant to come to light..
The security guard that took it or his panthers mate that leaked it could easily go to the news and provide their version of events if it was any different or gould was lying.
Everyone gets their back up about gould but from the sounds of it barrett was the one who wanted the picture. Yet goulds the whipping boy..
Really think its a hige storm in a tea cup.
All that matters is the way kiks is performing on the field and this has been hes best start to a season in a while..
Kiks footy is legit all that matters. People need to care less about some photo..
I think from the way kiks has spoke about the club and everything else it is pretty clear he didnt want it accidentally leaked either.
Gus can be very opinionated, but hes one of the most astute minds in footy and has been around the game at the highest level for a huge amount of time and has basically done everything in the game. Has probably earned the right to be highly opinionated in regards to the game.. if that rubs people up the wrong way than i domt think hes losing any sleep. Hes been at the top of the sport and is constantly sought by other clubs for advice for a reason
Does it really matter if he is registered or not? If he has signed a legally binding letter of intent it is in the Bulldogs hands about how they manage the cap.
It matters if the current squad dig in and refused to be moved onDoes it really matter if he is registered or not? If he has signed a legally binding letter of intent it is in the Bulldogs hands about how they manage the cap.