Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hate

Campbelltown ?? Sorry mate i'm like boner, geldoff and co. At least i don't pretend i'm a lefty and am solid in my right wing beliefs. But, like them i visit the 3rd world 3 or 4 times a year, for short periods before heading back to civilisation, electricity, private housing, sleeping with doors and windows open and the like.

The only drawback to being so close to the iconic Leichhardt Oval is the blow in spastics at the growers market who clog up my roads as they come from all over to by some organic, free range, CFC free, carbon neutral f**king onion or raddish or whatever the f**k they head to the Orange Grove to buy. Oh and cyclists.

Can you get me a baklava from Ibrahim's today mate ? And some Turkish delight for the mrs should stand me in good stead as well. And say hi to maria for me

Moth, as much as you like Balmain you're more likely to meet people of your political persuasion in Campbelltown, the home of the so-called Howard battlers. I bet you never imagined that you and Westie could have something in common?

Doomednow

1. NSW getting their arse kicked 5 years in a row.

2. Referees - unprofessional and largely unaccountable (fix this ffs).

3. Grubby players, and fans in denial about their grubby players.

There's probably more but not much else comes to mind right now.

thorson1987

1. The refs. Have hit a new low this year.

2. Robert Finch. See above

3. Jarryd Hayne, well not so much hayne, just the way the media sucks his c*ck.

4. Brian Waldron, and anyone else involved in the salary cap cheating. Destroyed our season

Fibroman

Refs that don't know how to count to 10, and are too gutless to blow the whistle unless the crowd makes enough noise and they get a call from the video ref.

Parra bandwagon fans... a group sitting in front of one of my mates yesterday was raving about Hayne, saying "he should be in the Australian Test team!!!"

#-o

LazyDreamer

1. The Storm's victim mentality.

2. Gus Gould. STFU Gus, some of us are trying to enjoy the footy.

3. The Daily Tellingcrap. Rothfield, Massoud, Ritchie et al: If you want to make schidt up, do what you'd all be more suited to - penning forum letters for gay publications.

4. Now that I've become aware of her existence: The fact a fat, old, ugly porn star gets paid to nail Natalia Rossi. :cry:

That's hardly the case. There are lot of sensational players in the NRL, and the large bulk of them earn respect. However when a player comes across as arrogant (Hayne does, whether you like it or not), and the media starts blowing smoke up his back passage, fans of other teams and indeed even some of your own fans find it hard to swallow. It's almost sickening.

Y2Eel

That's hardly the case. There are lot of sensational players in the NRL, and the large bulk of them earn respect. However when a player comes across as arrogant (Hayne does, whether you like it or not), and the media starts blowing smoke up his back passage, fans of other teams and indeed even some of your own fans find it hard to swallow. It's almost sickening.

In which way in the last 12-18 months?

gUt

1. Scrums
2. Over-the-top hyping of players (e.g. Hayne)
3. News Ltd's cannibalistic attitude

macavity

1. News Ltd and everything associated with it. Continues to manipulate RL to its own ends at every turn. Salary cap rorts, exclusivity clauses, crappy TV deals, conflicts of interest, perverse agendas in the DT, witch hunts.... pretty much everything fundamentally wrong with RL comes back to News Ltd.

2. Parra bandwagon "supporters".

3. A large rump of Knights "supporters". Soft, whiny bitches who refuse to turn up unless Andrew Johns is playing. Have me worried for the future of my club.

macavity

oh, my biggest hate:

Novocastrians who don't support the Knights.

should be shot on the spot - or worse still, exported to Gosford.

IFR33K

For 72000 odd posts, and still waiting to read a good one.

The f**king scum of a club you support is known for its arrogance. Its had the most arrogant players, such as Mason, and $BW. But I bet you would of defended them till your black and blue in the face.

What has Hayne done to suggest he is arrogant. The guy deserves praise for coming such a long way since the shooting incident. The guys career could of gone down hill, instead he is on the peak of a mountain.

When superstars are continually leaving our game, to a rival code or super league, chasing the $, Jarryd has decided to stick with league. All you jealous merkins can do is decide to bag him.

We should consider our selves lucky to watch such an athlete, in form that quiet possibly hasnt been witnessed before.

Jarryd Hayne, I take my hat off to you.

1. Rorters.
2. Doggies BRO! and all of their greasy hair styled thug fans who don't support the club per se as much as the culture they have bred.
3. People who feel the need to support the bulldogs because they fulfll the above criteria, despite having no affiliation with the club at all. E.G: people in canberra fulfill this criteria and you can bet who they claim they support.
3. Cheating scummy storm.
4. Storm 'fans' who defend their club and their systematic cheating.
5. THE HAYNETRAIN!!!!!! FMD everyone knows he is a good player, on his day he is great. But deadset billy slater has done everything hayne has done and some for about 5 years.
6. Canberrans who don't support their local team. The amount of canberrans who support the eels, bulldogs, storm, even roosters! etc. for no good reason is astounding.