Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Headbutting is fair play: judiciary clear Hayne

Maroubra Eel

Intent was the point of my post, you obviously have missed it. Vidot suspended last year for a lifted knee which didn't even connect. Hayne let off for a headbut that DID connect. It actually doesn't matter if it just caused Billy Slater a headache but didn't draw blood. It was an intentional headbut.

So Vidot had intent to hurt but missed? Whereas Hayne didnt have intent to hurt but connected?

Butters

I've got a funny feeling that if it were the other way around and Slater was the one that headbutted Hayne nearly everyone here would be baying for blood.

mickdo

Thurston, Hayne and Slater should have all been suspended, but since we have sheer stupidity where a suspension for a club game is worth the same in Origin or an international, it left them with little choice but to put bums on seats.

Greenbits

Last year, Daniel Vidot lifted a knee in a scuffle with some Newcastle nuffie, when he was attacked by said Newcastle nuffie and had a flurry of punches thrown at him, and no contact with the knee. Suspended.

Jarryd Hayne headbuts someone and it is let off?

The judiciary is a complete and utter joke. I fully expected it, however.

Could make the same argument with Billy and his elbow.

I've got a funny feeling that if it were the other way around and Slater was the one that headbutted Hayne nearly everyone here would be baying for blood.

I'm f**king certain that's the case.

What's your point?

This is rugby league mate. It's about winning and losing. If the game was in any way fair all players would get paid the same, all clubs would win the same number of games and make the same amount of money and take turns winning the Premiership.

There would also be no emotion or passion.

Because of this judiciary let-off, if Jarryd Hayne makes a mistake or gets hit in a big tackle during Origin, it'll be that much sweeter for all the jealous Hayne haters watching the game.

And if he kicks arse and gets man-of-the-match it's going to hurt you f**ken whiny little bitches that much more.

And isn't that what the game's all about?

nehalem

OP, shut the f**k up

obviously your bitter that your golden child dugan didnt get the number 1 spot on the side. His time will come you whining bitch.

Footy-Fan

If you honestly believe Hayne should have been suspended for that love tap, piss off to soccer or something. It's people like you that are ruining our great game.

Pete Cash

The Vidot one is especially stupid because:

A)Vidot got king hit and

B) The players were clinching with Rogers still unloading. The Knees were Vidots only real means of self defence.

Hayne just headbutted someone for some *reason*.

Durantula35

Canberra fans stop being bitter that Dugan will NEVER get picked for NSW whilst ever Hayne is available for selection. Just worry about re-signing the kid so he's a part of your future. Hayne craps on him. Sorry.

Durantula35

Dugan has yet to even play a full season of 1st grade or finals footy lol. The hilarious thing is , you guys whacking off over him and saying he deserves a run now, have NO IDEA.

His body barely handles the physicality of club football. Just wait until he's identified as one of the best kick returners in the game and teams switch on EVERY time he runs the ball back , pin him in corners.. Surround him with 5 men. etc... Hayne is one of the most heavily marked players in the game. His kicking game, passing game and power running are all superior to Dugan's and more suited to the tough origin style of football.

Im not saying Dugan isn't good, but let the kid develop in club football and prove himself in big games and that he's able to handle the attention that no doubt will be coming his way going forward. He gets chucked in Origin now, who knows how it will end up. He's not ready.

Im saying this because reading through here, the people most pissed off seem to be Canberra fans who went out and bought an extra box of tissues in the hope they had a player (Shillington doesnt count lol) in the game on Wednesday night. The 'head butt' wouldn't have knocked a fly off a chip, right decision was made...GO NSW!

Pete Cash

Dugan has yet to even play a full season of 1st grade or finals footy lol. The hilarious thing is , you guys whacking off over him and saying he deserves a run now, have NO IDEA.

His body barely handles the physicality of club football. Just wait until he's identified as one of the best kick returners in the game and teams switch on EVERY time he runs the ball back , pin him in corners.. Surround him with 5 men. etc... Hayne is one of the most heavily marked players in the game. His kicking game, passing game and power running are all superior to Dugan's and more suited to the tough origin style of football.

He is easily the most targeted Raiders player in attack. He has been since the Newcastle game last year. plz dont talk sh*t. Also Dugan's defensive work at fullback leaves Haynes for dead and Dugan's passing game is coming along nicely. Power running lol.

Im not saying Dugan isn't good, but let the kid develop in club football and prove himself in big games and that he's able to handle the attention that no doubt will be coming his way going forward. He gets chucked in Origin now, who knows how it will end up. He's not ready.
Pure speculation. Dugan has never let the Raiders down. Has had exactly one bad match in his entire career and has been a media darling almost the entire time. People were earmarking him as a future rep player before he even played first grade.

Im saying this because reading through here, the people most pissed off seem to be Canberra fans who went out and bought an extra box of tissues in the hope they had a player (Shillington doesnt count lol) in the game on Wednesday night. The 'head butt' wouldn't have knocked a fly off a chip, right decision was made...GO NSW!
psssst TLL plays for Canberra.

gUt

Although it's the wrong decision, who cares? NSW will pick him on the wing where he will let in more tries for us. Even if he's picked at fullback his form this year has been ordinary. Let the chump play.

gUt

It's not the first time Hayne has gotten away with this either. Look at this disgraceful, deliberate head butt attack against Folau:

31862_10150186775285526_610235525_12751120_5440387_n.jpg

Durantula35

He is easily the most targeted Raiders player in attack. He has been since the Newcastle game last year. plz dont talk sh*t. Also Dugan's defensive work at fullback leaves Haynes for dead and Dugan's passing game is coming along nicely. Power running lol.

Pure speculation. Dugan has never let the Raiders down. Has had exactly one bad match in his entire career and has been a media darling almost the entire time. People were earmarking him as a future rep player before he even played first grade.

psssst TLL plays for Canberra.

Oh yep my bad forgot him. He's not targeted any where near the same class as Hayne. Hayne would be the number 1 target in the NRL for teams just about. I reckon it'd just be better if he developed for Canberra, led you guys to a finals series and progresses his career that way. He's not ready for Origin, but he's fast becoming a gun player.