Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Here we go.......again.

PR_SHARK

Jeez this has been blown out of proportion. At first after all this media hype I started to get worried. Now I have read quite a few articles about the situation, not one has any hard facts about the accusations that have been made. If it is 14 players, then that basically means all the leftovers from 2011 that are currently in the 2013 squad. What is the likelihood that just these 14 players were taking these drugs. Why not anyone else from any other club that was with the Sharks in 2011. Smith, Snowden, Douglas etc. I find it highly unlikely that 14/14 players that were with us in 2011 and are still with us now are the only culprits

Paul Kent gets grubbier every year.

Sounds like it was more a warning to any that might have been involved, purely based on them being present at the time, rather than anything concrete.

Hope all goes well for you lot. f**king hell shouldn't have changed my tip to Titans

Big man

These agencies are toothless tigers, if they had evidence they wouldn't be making public threats through politicians, they would be making charges, the club needs to grow balls and take them on, phones call records, black books and any other so called evidence they have would only be circumstantial, 2011 is a long time ago, so they would have anything other than conjectural material. In other words its a bluff, they do it all the time, the trick is to give them nothing and say nothing, the onus is on them to prove their case and they obviously don't have one, otherwise they wouldn't be going on with this public circus, trying to create a media frenzy to put pressure on players to break their silence.

Call Sticky for a comment.

Definetaly calling bullshit on this. It will sell a papers and get airtime until kickoff tomorrow night when Sonny Bill gets cited for a shoulder charge gone pear-shaped.

Mention the words 'drugs' and 'NRL' in the same sentence and facts go out the window.

ASADA are under ginormous pressure to come up with even a morsel after they went off half cocked......

so here we go again - no names, no facts, no admittance, just the same hot air.

At worst i reckon they'll name some fuggin NSW cup bench player who admitted he sat next to a bloke who heard a another guy say he spoke to a player who had a conversation with Dank about his dodgy quad.

I would not be in the least surprised if Keunt has already done this numerous times about the subject

Snoop Shark

I'm hearing 6 current players and 2 that have left the club are involved. To what extent and who they are I don't know

Surely

Its a lot like the Salem witch hunts confess or die, and when you confess you'll die anyway.

If there were so much evidence against players, the example is Essendon Dank left end of 2012, they stated many players involved how many have been put out 0, a big fat 0, what does ASADA have is nothing they are trying to bluff the players out, take united stand with Essendon make ASADA put the evidence on the table

Ive got a brilliant idea. Maybe one of the hundreds of reporters who are reading this thread. This ones for you.

Now it has been reported that a FORMER INVESTIGATOR of the ASADA spoke to the players. I take it the FORMER INVESTIGATOR would not be under the rules and regs of the current investigators on the ASADA payroll.

Why dont they find out who this investigator was and ask him a few questions. I thought thats what investigative journalist do.

Drop the burbons dude and dudettes. Chase that story.

husky65

Two points,

1. of course any NRL club that is under investigation will get in top level consultants to explain the options to players, however, regardless of what Kent may believe, that is not an admission of guilt, it is a sensible legal move.

2. if there hasn't been a board meeting about this, there will be soon, if only to agree on a corporate line to take, right now this ASADA fiasco has already cost the Sharks sponsors, getting the corporate line wrong will just make it worse - a board meeting under these circumstances is not an admission of guilt, it is reasonable corporate governance.

Ausguy

From the mole on twitter?!?! He's been saying that for the last hour or so

I pretty much just had an argument with him and toild him to name names.... gutless prick.

Yes moley i know you are reading this...

mate no one gives a f**k about your touch footy nights... shut up wanker

Feej

I pretty much just had an argument with him and toild him to name names.... gutless prick.

Yes moley i know you are reading this...

mate no one gives a f**k about your touch footy nights... shut up wanker
They're all to gutless to name names. Bunch of curtis's, the lot of 'em.

PR_SHARK

On a side note, I found it funny that betting agencies had a few people ringing up trying to put money on the Titans after betting was suspended. I mean if all this does mean players get stood down...who would we lose? Gallen, Graham and Tupou, back rowers whom we have plenty of depth for. Surely that doesn't warrant blowing your money on the Titans all of a sudden?