Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Here we go.......again.

my concern is any player managing substantial or ongoing injuries willing to experiment on the supplement side to get back quicker

Take this for what was said Josh Masoud has just been on 2GB explained the ex ASADA employee the club has told the remaining 14 players from 2011, they can put hand up and take 6 months or run the risk of being outed for 2 years, all revolves around Dank supplying supplements in 2011.

This is me take ASADA on, innocent till proven guilty you still have Dank not backing down from ASADA.

They are also investigating the remaining players who left the club from 2011, do not back down

Sharks Players in 2011
Paul Aiton - gone
Colin Best - gone
Jayson Bukuya
Dean Collis - gone
Josh Cordoba - gone
Luke Douglas - gone
Paul Gallen
Nathan Gardner
Isaac Gordon
Wade Graham
Albert Kelly - gone
Jon Mannah - sadly departed
Stewart Mills
John Morris
Ben Pomeroy
Scott Porter - gone
Jeremy Smith - gone
Tim Smith - gone
Kade Snowden - gone
Natah Stapleton
Taulima Tautai - gone
Anthony Tupou
Siosaia Vave - gone
Broderick Wright - gone
Matt Wright
Stuart Flanagan - gone
Tyson Frizzell - gone
John Williams - gone
Ricky Leutele
Sam Tagatese
Chad Townsend

NYC 2011 squad - taken from the 2011 Season guide

Rodney Coates
James Hasson
Ali Hijazi
Paul McClory
Dane Malone
Penani Manumalealii
Rodney Moefaauo
Daniel Moroko
Tyrone Peachey
Hayden Peacock
Luke Pickerd
Zach Rasmussen
Duncan Reilly
Joseph Rokoqo
Joel Tubbs
Callum Tutauha
Tyrone Viiga
Teni Waipouri

Playing for the Tits on Sunday, should be stood down!!!!!!!

Surely

Well I'm going to take manlys word for it

Manly officials said they never had any concerns about the use of supplements by players while Dank was involved with the club.
''Steve was employed as a consultant between 2006 and 2010. During that time, we never had any concerns,'' Manly football manager Steve Gigg said. ''We always complied with all anti-doping protocols of the WADA Code and the NRL.''

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-ne...nce-secrets-20130205-2dwlx.html#ixzz2MkrZ3MdH

Take this for what was said Josh Masoud has just been on 2GB explained the ex ASADA employee the club has told the remaining 14 players from 2011, they can put hand up and take 6 months or run the risk of being outed for 2 years, all revolves around Dank supplying supplements in 2011.

This is me take ASADA on, innocent till proven guilty you still have Dank not backing down from ASADA.

They are also investigating the remaining players who left the club from 2011, do not back down

That would be IF they have done something that ASADA considers illegal, this is advice given to them, not that there are 14 players going to be stood down.
From what I've read, Paul Kent is making it out that we will be having 14 players stood down, the bloke is a total germ and he wouldnt dare to be at Woolooware on sunday.

As i said innocent till proven guilty, it could take months, well lets say it drags past September every chance that Tony will scrap investigation due to amount of money this is costing lets ride it out, i dont care what anyone says make them prove it, we are innocent

Craigshark

Paul Kent pretty much said the 14 players were all implicated in the report and are all guilty.. I find that hard to believe.. Not to mention the chick they crossed to just finished saying there wasn't a board room meeting, but he raved on for 5 minutes after, about how the directors would be at the meeting scratching their heads..

newman

That would be IF they have done something that ASADA considers illegal, this is advice given to them, not that there are 14 players going to be stood down.
From what I've read, Paul Kent is making it out that we will be having 14 players stood down, the bloke is a total germ and he wouldnt dare to be at Woolooware on sunday.

I'm just watching Kent on 360 and he is beating the whole thing up (he also said Barba won't play again this year).

Getting the ex ASADA bloke in sounds like a very shrewd move. If no one comes forward (and I doubt they will) you can take that as a sign that we believe we have done nothing wrong and will fight everything that we are accused of. If someone has done something, and they are certain they will get caught, they come forward and get six months and are back for the tilt at the title.

How Kent pulls that 14 players will be stood down is beyond me. There were 14 players here in 2011, all of them got advised to come forward if they have been up to no good and shut the hell up if you've been good.

newman

Paul Kent pretty much said the 14 players were all implicated in the report and are all guilty.. I find that hard to believe.. Not to mention the chick they crossed to just finished saying there wasn't a board room meeting, but he raved on for 5 minutes after, about how the directors would be at the meeting scratching their heads..

Absolutely correct. "The board are sitting there right now, saying what do we do here?". Ah, Paul, she just said they aren't meeting.

Snoop Shark

The concern for the club is not what happened when Dank was with the club but what happened when he left the club.

If any players had regular contact with Dank at his belmore clinic during 2012 then I say they must come clean. Anything that went on prior to 2012 is not the issue here.

Special K

kent is a merkin of a human who should be banned on site from any NRL game. Last year he claimed he was an AFL fan after their GF so he can f**k off and report on swans games to 3 people.

Yes you f**king germ I know you are reading this.

Pleb.

drago brelli

Newcastle were named because Jeremy Smith and Snowden are there. They will be in the same position as some of the Cronulla players. Don't listen to Manly. If their players took peptides back then they took them because they were performancing enhancing. Why else would you take them? I think this is the view ASADA will take. Big winners....lawyers....Chris Murphy.

Craigshark

f**k them. Let them prove it.. As far as I'm concerned it's been if they came forward they'd get a lighter sentence all along.. So big deal, we had a meeting with our 14 players left at the club from 2011 to inform them of it.. Not one has come forward. As far as I'm concerned if I was a 22 year old footy player who was on it, and knew there was a pretty good chance I was going to get caught but had the chance to come forward first and only cop 6 months, I'd probably jump at it. Rather than sit out 2 years. Not one person has come forward. Not one.

Poss

Suspensions loom for host of Cronulla stars hit by scandal

Several Cronulla players and their agents left a meeting at Sharkies Leagues Club on Tuesday night with their careers in tatters after being told that they faced the high possibility of an immediate six-month suspension.
Fairfax Media was told that the meeting was the sixth attended by the Sharks players since the dramatic media conference in Canberra a month earlier to announce the findings of an Australian Crime Commission report into doping and match fixing.
However, it was the first at which player agents had also been invited to and rumours quickly began swirling on Wednesday morning of a story that would knock Ben Barba and Sonny Bill Williams off the front and back pages of newspapers.
It is believed the players have been offered six-month bans rather than the two-year suspensions that normally apply to athletes proven to be drug cheats if they confess to taking performance-enhancing substances. No player is thought to have failed a drugs test. It's understood that if players do admit to taking a banned substance they would claim that they did so unknowingly.
Advertisement
Fairfax Media has been told that Sharks players were given beta thymosin and CJC 1295 during the 2011 season. It has been suggested that the substances were not on the World Anti-Doping Agency banned list at the time.
Sharks coach Shane Flanagan and football manager Darren Mooney did not return calls. A club spokesman denied reports that the players had been interviewed by the Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority on Wednesday.
Instead the players trained as normal to prepare for Sunday night's match against Gold Coast, but their futures are uncertain amid speculation that either ASADA or the club will stand them down on Friday.
A shopping centre appearance by players on Thursday night was scrapped and an announcement of a new sleeve sponsor has been delayed. The Sharks say they have already lost a deal of up to $2 million for the naming rights of their stadium after they were one of six NRL clubs named in the ACC report.
All six clubs - Cronulla, Penrith, Manly, Canberra, Newcastle and North Queensland - have links with sports scientist Stephen Dank, who is at the centre of an investigation into an AFL club, Essendon.
Dank was sacked by Essendon at the end of last season and more than 20 of the club's players have been interviewed by ASADA.
The Sharks issued a statement on Wednesday night, announcing they were working with ASADA.
''Sharks fans and all rugby league supporters can be assured the club has been very proactive in fully co-operating with ASADA and taking other measures that prioritise the integrity of our club and the welfare of our playing group,'' it said. ''While there are strict boundaries around what we can say while the ASADA investigation is ongoing, fans should be assured that as soon as there is an opportunity to provide further information we will do so.''
NRL officials said they had not been contacted by the Sharks or ASADA over the fate of any Cronulla players. There were high hopes Cronulla would break their long-running premiership drought in 2013 but the latest developments have put an unwanted pall over the club.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...-by-scandal-20130306-2flrf.html#ixzz2Ml2QohRk

Since 73

Call Sticky for a comment.

Definetaly calling bullshit on this. It will sell a papers and get airtime until kickoff tomorrow night when Sonny Bill gets cited for a shoulder charge gone pear-shaped.

Mention the words 'drugs' and 'NRL' in the same sentence and facts go out the window.

ASADA are under ginormous pressure to come up with even a morsel after they went off half cocked......

so here we go again - no names, no facts, no admittance, just the same hot air.

At worst i reckon they'll name some fuggin NSW cup bench player who admitted he sat next to a bloke who heard a another guy say he spoke to a player who had a conversation with Dank about his dodgy quad.

The govt had to get the rooted rooty hill stunt out of the limelight somehow

They did too Surely.

Thats why they let the Faceless Men stab the First Term Premier in the Back.

Bloody Gillard. Bloody faceless men.

DJShaksta

So from that article players careers are in taters because they may have taken substances that were not on the banned list, and none have failed any drug tests.
Yep that's damning evidence.................

2012....Sharks Year

Got a mate who works at the Rooty Hill R.S.L bistro who shed some light on today's events. Apparently Julia had a dodgy snitty last night and things went from bad to worse. Lets keep it polite and just say that some bum gravy was involved. Julia panicked and rang her advisers who suggested she ring asada and get them to do whatever it takes to keep her off the front page.....in case her little accident "leaked" out. End result Sharks are in the shit instead of Julia.