Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jamal Idris - The greatest player of ALL TIME

ouwet

I seriously give up with Dogs fans and journos, Idris is the new wolfman, he can simply do no wrong. He made 1 decent run and the rest of the time he failed to make an impact other than falling over the line from a metre out.
Seriously dogs fans think their players can do no wrong, they need to wake up and smell the roses, the dogs have won as many games as Cronulla this year!

Sounds like Gidley! His got to be the worst fullback to play for NSW... Continually makes mistakes (Last year was littered with them and the last try last night), YET he gets picked in front of a number of fullback which include Hayne -:lol: JOKE!

doggone

My unbias opinion is that Idris was out of his depth last night, I would be very surprised if he was given another go this year!

If Cooper hadn't have been injured, I would have hated to see Idris and his defensive liabilities thrown into the game for the sake of it, just because the hyped haircut was selected when he clearly wasn't ready.

It was a tactical mistake that could have easily cost us more dearly in different circumstances. They won't demote Gidley as captain to the bench, but should give him Idris' spot, stick Bird at five-eighth, Lyon in the centres (for Cooper's injury), Hayne at the back, and anyone (the other Morris?) on the wing. Idris can watch on TV and learn.

Schiltzenberger

Idris is hopeless, I couldn't believe the wankfest when he run on. I sent a message to my brother that Inglis would score in the next 5mins because they'd target Idris and make him look stupid. When Inglis scored I just rolled my eyes and shook my head. If armchair critics like us can see it coming why the hell can't the so called experts?
Then to hear Gus pour all the blame on Hayne yet not even mention his hero Idris tackling a decoy runner was just a joke.

The Dogs fans defense of Idris is better than Idris' defense, albeit weak and feeble.

Parra fans can admit Hayne stuffed up with the 1st try, coming in when he wasn't needed. He also threw that stupid no look pass. Gus and the Dogs fans seem to have found a new disease 'Idriscandonowrongitis'.

Although on Hayne...
I don't see why people are bagging his wing defense like it is so bloody obvious, he played there last year and was the best player in the whole series. Of course there were calls for him to play fullback but not because of his 'obvious' flaw in wing defense. None of you geniuses were talking about his bad wing defense last year at all, he lets in a try and all of a sudden it's obvious.:lol:

He should be fullback, but only because Gidley sucks and Hayne is just bloody better. Oddly enough, as an Eels fan I reckon his wing defense is better than his fullback defense and positioning, still better than Gidley though.

I watched with the sound down. When you take away the gushing praise from the likes of Gus and the other hype merchants, it really makes it obvious how flawed Idris' play is.

Agree with you on Hayne, both in admitting his errors last night and that his fullback positioning has a long way to go. But Gidley seems a poor option at fullback, time for the captain to fall on his sword.

very interested in seeing what gus has to say on the footy show tonight, supposed to be dissecting the loss - cant wait to see who he is going to blame
:D

How cool and relaxed is Jamal in front of the camera - a breath of fresh air.

There should be more like him.

:lol: Some of the bagging on here is just downright pathetic :lol:

aussies1st

Everytime I watch the Dogs, a heap of the tries are down Idris side. Absolutely no surprise the same occurred in Origin. He might be great on attack but his defence is far too suspect. Maybe he could make it as an impact forward, but he needs to show that for the Dogs.

aussies1st

He was saying Yes Yes Yes :p But credit where due, when he hits that line at speed hes a handful to stop.

So all the tries scored down Canterbury's right side are the fault of Idris, not Turner or any of the other outside men? All the Blues tries last night were the fault of Idris, not Hayne or anyone else out on that right edge? Fair dinkum, you'd think he was handed the sole responsibility the way some of you are going off.

BTW, fair enough if you think he had a rubbish game and want him out of the side, but the carry on against him is over-the-top. f**k me.

He has ability, and he has a lot of potential. But he's not at Origin level just yet IMO.

Having said that, I can totally see why they brought him on - NSW's "forwards" were being sodomised, and we needed some grunt to help us getting going forward. No point playing Idris in the back-row at this early stage of his career, but I can see why they thought it might be a good idea to get him on the field and get him one-on-one with smaller opponents (and, let's face it - most of his opponents would be smaller than him).

Idris' defence was horrible, but I still say the "forwards" (bar one or maybe two) should hang their heads in collective shame.

If you have a sodomy fetish, forget Internet porn - watch NSW's pack play.