Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Josh Dugan > Jarryd Hayne

mrpwnd

Needs at least 2 dives, 3 cheapshots, 1 continous gobbing off at the referee before he is ever considered to be selected for NSW.
No, i think Dugans already warranted his own mortgage for a NSW jumper, I mean he's already driven on a suspended license.
Irony hurts doesn't it?

mrpwnd

It's a tough one. Hayne is an awesome footballer, he's not a traditional fullback at all, but when he plays on the wing he struggles to get involved at all and was caught out quite a lot in the first game. At fullback he often looks lazy when compared to Dugan, Coote and especially Slater, who is everywhere. I'm always a bit loathe to copy something Gus says, but I will this time, when he said that Hayne is not a player to bring the best out of the players around him. Most things Hayne does on the footy field he does by himself, chip and chase etc, while the benchmark fullback Slater is constantly running off other players, chasing other players kicks, and basically just involving himself as much as possible. By doing this, Slater takes attention of other players which enables them to pull off big plays. This is what NSW needs, not a fullback who occasionally can pull out a big play by himself.

Hayne's a bit of an enigma at the moment, his style of play isn't really fitting in with Parra, NSW or the Kangaroos at the moment, but he's still one of the best players in the competition - NSW are gonna have to work out how to get the best out of him.
You wanna look at someone who struggles to get involved you need not look further than Brett Morris.
He's been a complete team player this season for the eels, i'd say 70% of our tries come on the back of his makeshift playmaking, you can't fault him for being an opportunist player when the situation calls for it.
Also, when your working on the outside of Lockyer, Thurston, C Smith and Cronk, you have the privilage to chase decent kicks.

Slammin

No, i think Dugans already warranted his own mortgage for a NSW jumper, I mean he's already driven on a suspended license.
Irony hurts doesn't it?

Not as much as your obvious lack of education. Same school as Hayne I take it? Same toilet block? Same Cubicle? :shock:

Also happy with Dugan on a suspended license, means he can play for NSW and they'll give us Queenslanders a real competition for a change.

Pete Cash

Hmmmm in the game where they met this year Dugan outplayed Hayne. Fact. Hayne was stood up by a backrower from memory.

mrpwnd

Not as much as your obvious lack of education. Same school as Hayne I take it? Same toilet block? Same Cubicle? :shock:

Also happy with Dugan on a suspended license, means he can play for NSW and they'll give us Queenslanders a real competition for a change.
I don't know how you alluded to my education or lack thereof, but I simply used your own logic against you:)
Apparently Dugan would need an extra level of grubbiness to take Haynes jumper and I provided a reason why he already has ;).
Also, his form has dropped since the suspended license and he's also got a court hearing due from what i hear, the kids in alot of trouble.

Slammin

Enough with this Dugan clown you fanboys,he will never be as good as Lord Hayne.

Not even Ennis is scared of your girlfriend. I heard Ben Creagh was gonna flog him in their next meeting.

Attachments

• michael-ennis-and-jarryd-hayne.jpg
    michael-ennis-and-jarryd-hayne.jpg
    26.7 KB · Views: 4

EelDredd

:lol::lol: Something's hit a nerve. I didn't realise saying one player is better than another is 'hating'. You're an uptight merkin aren't you.

I suggest you buy this book if you can afford it. When are the school holidays over:lol::lol:

head-up-ass-dummies.jpg

sarahk

LOL @ canberra fans

i wonder if you'll still be this far up dugans a-s-s when he goes to roosters...................

How about you appreciate Haynes effort on Wednesday as opposed to immediately criticizing him and talking about who his replacement should be. It seems as if no performance in this world will make you guys admit he is a good player and the best NSW have as a fullback.

KnightsMan90

A few things can be deduced from this thread

1) the majority of people here are either eels or raiders supporters and your obvious biased is getting the thread no where

2) Both hayne and dugan are young and have long careers ahead of them, and are as good as each other that they will be constantly fighting each other for the spot.

3) hayne should never play wing again, and we should never play a fullback on the wing again, so both should be in the FB or nothing scenario.

4) while hayne was not sh*t but quiet for the first half and wasnt the best player for the blues, he wasnt the worse either and really stepped it up in the second half

5) Whats with the constant wanting to change every player every game. Short of any of Game 3's teams players having really bad form next year, pretty much the entire team should be repicked for game one.

You only really need two changes. Someone to replace the retiring Barett, be it Carney, Soward, Campese, Mullen or Sutton.

And Someone to replace Ennis after Gidley takes the starting hooker role and capatincy. BE it a utlity player or a second rower and moving lewis into the utlity role.

6) Hayne should be picked next year unless he's playing bad and dugan is in great form...NO good bringing in 4 or 5 debutants every bloody game

And for anyone questioning my biasim

I actually hate hayne and would much prefer Stewert at Fb next year.

A few things can be deduced from this thread

1) the majority of people here are either eels or raiders supporters and your obvious biased is getting the thread no where

2) Both hayne and dugan are young and have long careers ahead of them, and are as good as each other that they will be constantly fighting each other for the spot.

3) hayne should never play wing again, and we should never play a fullback on the wing again, so both should be in the FB or nothing scenario.

4) while hayne was not sh*t but quiet for the first half and wasnt the best player for the blues, he wasnt the worse either and really stepped it up in the second half

5) Whats with the constant wanting to change every player every game. Short of any of Game 3's teams players having really bad form next year, pretty much the entire team should be repicked for game one.

You only really need two changes. Someone to replace the retiring Barett, be it Carney, Soward, Campese, Mullen or Sutton.

And Someone to replace Ennis after Gidley takes the starting hooker role and capatincy. BE it a utlity player or a second rower and moving lewis into the utlity role.

6) Hayne should be picked next year unless he's playing bad and dugan is in great form...NO good bringing in 4 or 5 debutants every bloody game

And for anyone questioning my biasim

I actually hate hayne and would much prefer Stewert at Fb next year.

As long as he's not in prison. Fair dinkum by the time he makes his comeback Brett Stewart will have played 5 games in the space of 30 months.

And of course Eels and Raiders fans are the ones posting in this thread, because this thread was started by a troll who just wanted to get a high out of seeing the reaction from fans of both clubs. For a troll like the OP, when you can't get an E or a hit of smack, for someone reason they get a 'hit' out of sh*t stirring on an internet forum. Don't get it myself, but each to their own.

Talanexor

In all honesty Dugan is a more complete fullback. Hayne's best attribute at fullback is his playmaking - which works at the Eels but doesn't work at rep level when you have two star halves to do that. Coote actually does the playmaking thing far better than Hayne does, and still manages superior positional play. but hey, he's not Jarryd Hayne...

Stick Dugan at fullback, Hayne on the left wing where he belongs in rep footy, and piss those Dragqueens Morris and Scott off back to club level.

2010 backline:

1. Dugan
2. Gordon
3. Lyon (I'd prefer someone who WANTS to play Origin like Champion or Thompson instead though)
4. Jennings
5. Hayne
6. Campese/Sutton/Carney (Soward is too small, Mullen isn't good enough)
7. Pearce

badav

Hayne's best attribute at fullback is his playmaking - which works at the Eels

Judging by that statement i don't think you've watched the Eels play any games at all in 2010.

Not that playmaking was ever Hayne's best attribute either.

His ability to break the line and find space in broken play are by far his best attributes.

Talanexor

Judging by that statement i don't think you've watched the Eels play any games at all in 2010.

Not that playmaking was ever Hayne's best attribute either.

His ability to break the line and find space in broken play are by far his best attributes.

Nope I was talking about 2009 - you know, when the Eels were playing good, and Hayne was a major part of that.

Based on 2010 form Hayne wouldn't be playing origin at all.