Well boo hoo to youAs I said, you got nothin.
I am Racist........... Seriously I got bashed by a group of Aboriginal blokes in woodridge when I was 15 got put in a comma for 3 days because I was white.....
:lol::lol::lol:Just be thankful they didn't put you in a semi colan...
Just be thankful they didn't put you in a semi- colan...
Bloody hell this just gets worse.It's pretty simple - Goodes wasn't booed 18 months ago, he's being booed now because he spoke up for Aboriginal people and said they need some help out there in the general community, and also called out the girl on racism. That's why you now consider him a 'douche'. Most people can't deal with a minority not knowing his place.
I am Racist........... Seriously I got bashed by a group of Aboriginal blokes in woodridge when I was 15 got put in a comma for 3 days because I was white.....
Sadly That experience has soured my attitude towards Aboriginals... I wish I was a better person and was able to set aside this prejudice but I can't. (I do have Aboriginal friends however and funnily enough they aren't upset at how I feel... I do not hurl racist slurs but I do have a un-warrented feeling of hatred when I see one )
However I think Adam Goodes was well within his rights to call people out for racial Slurs and was within his rights to dance and throw his spear.
But he has to realise it is also people's right to Boo him and it really is not fair to say You are racist for booing me......
Goodluck to him and good on the NRL stars for showing pride in their heritage and being supportive of a fellow sport star.
I love seeing how self righteous the goodes supporters are. Must be a slow news week.
Bloody hell this just gets worse.
You reckon it's just Goodes' supporters do you? What about all those losers claiming they were threatened and upset by an imaginary spear?
Hey mate, just laugh at the latte sipping soft c**ks, which is what Goodes should have done to the spectators booing.
Goodes is half white.. His father is of English, Irish and Scottish ancestry.
He just doesn't embrace that side of himself.
Goodes is half white.. His father is of English, Irish and Scottish ancestry.
He just doesn't embrace that side of himself.
If you got bashed by a bunch of white guys would your attitude be soured to all white guys?I am Racist........... Seriously I got bashed by a group of Aboriginal blokes in woodridge when I was 15 got put in a comma for 3 days because I was white.....
Sadly That experience has soured my attitude towards Aboriginals... I wish I was a better person and was able to set aside this prejudice but I can't. (I do have Aboriginal friends however and funnily enough they aren't upset at how I feel... I do not hurl racist slurs but I do have a un-warrented feeling of hatred when I see one )
However I think Adam Goodes was well within his rights to call people out for racial Slurs and was within his rights to dance and throw his spear.
But he has to realise it is also people's right to Boo him and it really is not fair to say You are racist for booing me......
Goodluck to him and good on the NRL stars for showing pride in their heritage and being supportive of a fellow sport star.
I had to giggle when someone was explaining what the booing meant on TV a few days ago. whoever it was said "its bullying at best, racism at worst".
Bullying is far worse than racism.
and that is what this is IMO.
If you got bashed by a bunch of white guys would your attitude be soured to all white guys?
Seems odd to me (maybe sad might express it better) that one group of people from a particular background defines that entire group for you. I got bashed by a group of skinheads/bogans in Christchurch (likely because I'm slightly brown and was in the wrong place), didn't wind up in a coma, but they messed my face up pretty bad and broke my leg. I don't have a feeling of hatred every time I see white guys with shaved heads and bogan clothes - TBF would make some Xmas/birthdays/family gatherings bloody stressful if I did. They were just one particular group of white guys and not the standard of all white guys.
Hold on, did you me how much hatred you have of me. I'm a white guy.