Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Justin Poore ready to pull pin on Dragons

Stags you reckon its more then 80% chance now he is coming to Parra.
Tbh im a little worried bout something:
I have been hearing Mason is off to Rugby Union in Japan, will Roosters be using his cash to Chase Poore do you think?

lol..can we just settle for a chance???

buggered if I know what percentage chance we are or what other clubs are doing :lol::lol:

I will say one thing though, it is common for a club to make an 11th hour approach to a player completely out of the blue, depending on how quick they move their stocks..

I remember when we signed Tahu. He was all but gone to Manly but then we pounced. Hopefully it will be the same with Poore.

slippery_sucker

00000432_Image.jpeg

Justin Poore
Date of Birth : 26 January, 1985
Height : 188 cm
Weight : 108 kg
Position : Front Row
Rep. Honours : Australian Schoolboys 2002
Junior Clubs : Helensburgh Tigers
FG Debut : v Canberra, Oki Jubilee Stadium, 14/3/04 (Rd 1)
Club Debut : v Canberra, Oki Jubilee Stadium, 14/3/04 (Rd 1)

Year started at Dragons : 2002

When does your contract end with the Dragons : 2009

2008 Club : Dragons

Career FG games : 106

Dragons FG games : 106

Goal for 09 season : Play strong and get into rep footy

Toughest Individual opponent : All players in the NRL

Favourite player of all time : Shane Webcke

Advice to young players : Train hard, have a focus and enjoy life

Any eating & exercise tips for young kids : Eat well and at the right times

Toughest team to play against & why ? Melbourne - they work so well together

Most admired opposition player : Darren Lockyer

What team did you support growing up ? Steelers

Where and what age did you start playing rugby league ? 10 - Helensburgh

Career highlight : Making GF qualifier/being picked in the World Cup initial squad

Career low : My knee injury in 2008

Who has had the biggest influence on your career ? Mum, Dad, Craig Young, Dave Howlett

All time favourite sports hero : Kelly Slater

What are you looking to do post-football ? Franchising my "Engine Room Gym" out

Did you play any other sports growing up ? Basketball and Rugby Union

What do you enjoy doing outside football ? Surfing

What is your favourite childhood memory ? Playing with family and going to the beach

Favourite TV show : Greek

Favourite movie : Anything with Denzel Washington

What has been the most important lesson you have learnt from your parents ? Always listen to your mother

Favourite band :

Pazza

i got faith, we are a good club with good people. i just hope justin can see this

slippery_sucker

00016083_Image.jpg

Shane Shackleton
Date of Birth : 8 July, 1982
Height : 188 cm
Weight : 106 kg
Position : 2nd Row, Prop
Rep. Honours : Nil
Junior Clubs : South Eastern, Cronulla Caringbah
FG Debut : Broncos v Roosters - 26 August 2005 (round 25)
Club Debut : Broncos v Roosters - 26 August 2005 (round 25)

Biography

When did you start playing footy? 5 yr old
Who is your footy hero? Ben Gardiner, Ian Roberts
Who has had the biggest influence on your footy career? Ricky Stuart, friends, family
Pre-match rituals? Hydration
What you'd spend your last $20 on?Sushi
Loudest team mate? Willie Mason
Most annoying team mate? Luiz Lopez
Biggest prankster? Mark O'Meley
Favourite Movie? Strictly Ballroom
Favourite TV Show? Fashion TV
Favourite Band? The Wiggles
Goals for 2009? Get on the park

http://www.sydneyroosters.com.au/default.aspx?s=player-profile-display&id=1001&team=Roosters

maybe uncle wayne is just playing hardball ... i wouldn't rule the dragons out

I guess anythings possible, he's one heck of an operator ole Benny, it just wouldn't surprise me if he has a few tricks up his sleave.

I still reckon the Dragons are favourites to re-sign him. If however Poore leaves watch Bennett go for one K Hunt.

Pazza

the dragons can produce good forwards without trying, a guy like cutie is a one in a million for them. Would be alot smarter to chase him rather than keep poore. Well id like to hope lol

natheel

Well I hope joe gets a new contract he deserves it that's for sure but knowing our luck we will sign lowrie first haha jks

benoir91

Imagine the team if we can get Poore and Shack

1. Jarryd HAYNE
2. Krisnan INU
3. Ben SMITH
4. Joel REDDY
5. Eric GROTHE
6. Daniel MORTIMER
7. Kris KEATING
8. Nathan CAYLESS
9. Matt KEATING
10. Justin POORE
11. Nathan HINDMARSH
12. Shane SHACKLETON
13. Feleti MATEO

14. Kevin KINGSTON
15. Fuifui MOIMOI
16. Tim MANNAH
17. Joe GALAVAU

eel4life

They are confident in getting poore, so here is hoping we do get him we have made a good offer for him ..

He should be a state of origin player for the next few years and he will def help out with the younger players ..

1 Eyed TEZZA

Maybe next year will be his biggest year of his contract. Front loading it. Then we can do the same later on when Cayless has retired and then Hindmarsh later. I think if we get Poore, we wont lose him unless he drops severly in form. Which is very possible.

natheel

i think Poore will come my reasoning is that he and Hindmarsh get along very well and i saw this in the Rugby League: Hope in Rwanda story those 6 NRL players - Payten, Hindmarsh, Poore, T. Carney and Graves (not sure of his name lol) they all experienced a major thing together and i would imagine that type of experience would bring people together as mates and possibly could be a reasoning to why poore would come

And if they get Poore and Shack we will have a good team

my line up would be

1. Jarryd Hayne
2. Luke Burt
3. Krisnan Inu
4. Joel Reddy
5. Eric Grothe
6. Daniel Mortimer
7. Kris Keating
8. Justin Poore
9. Kevin Kingston
10. Fui Fui Moi Moi
11. Nathan Hindmarsh (c)
12. Joe Galuvao
13. Feleti Mateo
14. Tim Mannah
15. Matt Keating
16. Shane Shackleton
17. Nathan Cayless

Give Hindy the captaincy
Kingston to start with Keating off the bench
Burt on the Wing and Hayne FB

Note: i think Kingston was only signed for a year....any news on if hes gonna resign???

eel4life

Not getting hopes up i have heard we are close, so they seem to be confident in getting him ...

so i guess stay tuned ...