Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Kidderminster Harriers supporters!

nostalgia

chileman said:
Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh nostalgia, don't make it worse :cry:

Make it worse? The ruddy soup was lukewarm and far too salty :sto:.

Anyway, after the 0-5 came a 0-0 at home to Stevenage. never before has a boring 0-0 been so welcome :alcho: .

chileman

Any news besides a loss is good news nostalgia....is it getting warmer over there yet, mrs nostalgia knitting swimming cozzies for you instead of scarves soon amigo :D

nostalgia

I only had to wear a vest, shirt and 2 jerseys today. So, yes, it is getting much warmer :roll: .

Off to the Roman city of Bath in a day or two for a holiday with mrs nostalgia. Hopefully any threat of relegation this season will be over by the time we get back :) .

Good prediction about th Roosters match :D .

chileman

nostalgia said:
I only had to wear a vest, shirt and 2 jerseys today. So, yes, it is getting much warmer .

Off to the Roman city of Bath in a day or two for a holiday with mrs nostalgia. Hopefully any threat of relegation this season will be over by the time we get back .

Ah I have fond memories of Bath, sat there in a fine restaurant eating a yummy fettucine with a beautiful woman after the tour of the baths......left my wallet in the restaurant which was stolen and never saw that beautiful woman again :lol: food was good though! :D

Paul-The-Cowboy

nostalgia said:
I only had to wear a vest, shirt and 2 jerseys today. So, yes, it is getting much warmer :roll: .

Off to the Roman city of Bath in a day or two for a holiday with mrs nostalgia. Hopefully any threat of relegation this season will be over by the time we get back :) .

Got back home into Wigan this weekend and it's still fresh to say the least here!!! Bit of sunshine but weather is horrendously unpredictable at the mo!

Hope everyone's ok!

What's the go with Kiddy eh? Disappointing season :cry: . My mate actually brought them up in a drunken discussion at Uni of teams who've gone up from the Conference and took the 3rd Div by storm....and those who've been relegated and struggled :oops:

chileman

Yes Paul, very disappointing season although we are becoming the draw specialists with another 2-2 draw with York!

nostalgia

Hi Paul,

Where did it go wrong for Kiddy? Wish i knew! I reckon the truth is that a football club finds the level that reflects the standing of the town it represents. In Kiddy's case we are 15 miles from Wolverhampton Wanderers and 20 miles from Birmingham City, Aston Villa, West Bromwich Albion and Walsall. They will always attract the youngsters of Kidderminster. Its a sad fact that West Brom Reserves get bigger crowds than we do when they play at Aggborough (West Brom Res have used our ground for the last 5 years or so). I guess we are just a small town on the edge of the west midlands conurbation and that all we should expect is a football club in the Conference (or even the Conf North or Conf South?).

The 5 years we had in the Football League were brilliant. I doubt it will happen again. Maybe its better to be a big fish in a little pond?

As for County, things are on the up?

nostalgia

A good win against Cambridge :D

However, I decided not to go to Dagenham this weekend. Dagenham is the armpit of London. This weekend was also the nostalgia/mrs nostalgia wedding anniversary (12 blissfully happy years :) . Pity is that we've been married 23 years ;-) ). It was a good call not to take mrs nostalgia to Dagenham. Especially as we lost 0-3!

Well, that's just about it for another season. We have just one game left (home against promoted Accrington Stanley). Time now to dream about promotion at the end of next season ....

Bye to all for now (wrap up warm for the winter, Chileman: chat again next season?).

chileman

Good onya nostalgia, here's hoping the lads can have a win to see out the season and build on it for next season.....hope you and mrs nostalgia had a good anniversary and you were as far away from armpits of London as possible ;-)

chileman

Not sure if you read this in the offseason nostalgia but what are your thoughts on signing this young kid Steve Taylor as our keeper for next season??? Hopefully Luke Reynolds can bag a bucket load of goals next season :D

nostalgia

Hi chileman :D

Its off-season and bored already! The world cup can go hang next season for all I care at the moment. I just want Harriers to sign up Thierry henry after the Arsenal/Barcelona game tommorow ;-)

You are remarkably well-informed, as usual. Luke Reynolds has been signed for next season and could be the goalscorer we need. He's drifted on the non-league circuit as an amateur for years and has always resisted going professional. This will be his first taste of being a full-time player, so its a bit of a gamble for both him and Harriers. Personally, I reckon he's well worth a contract and i reckon he might be another Bo Henriksen (hopefully minus the beer and androtops!).

Steve Taylor is a young lad (20?) who spent last year playing cricket in Oz, I hear. This is a strange one for us: I can't see that he's ever played a lot of footie, and I don't really see that he'll get a game as our goalie next season. I do hope we sign a more established 'keeper very soon ( we've already gotten rid of our 2 'keepers from last year: John danby has gone to Chester City and Dan Lewis is looking for a job: I think we should have kept Lewis).

All the best :D

chileman

New season upon us, time to fire the Harriers thread up and here's to the Harriers climbing out of the conferences this season :crazy: :D

nostalgia

G'day Chileman,

New season. New squad. New soup :crazy:

This will be an historic year for the Harriers. Unless things go pear-shaped, of course :oops: .

Cheers,
nos

chileman

:D Ah me ole mate nostalgia, hope you've been cooling off in the hot summer months over there with plenty of cleansing ales as you prepare for another Harriers season of hopefully many ups and not to many downs :alcho: good to have you back posting and here's to all the other lads joining us again :nwave:

nostalgia

Oops, a 1-3 loss at home to newly-promoted St Albans City :oops:

I think its just a case of Harriers not adapting to the season starting so early. When I was alive, the season didn't kick off until September :roll:

Ah well, onwards and upwards ......

chileman

nostalgia said:
Oops, a 1-3 loss at home to newly-promoted St Albans City :oops:

I think its just a case of Harriers not adapting to the season starting so early. When I was alive, the season didn't kick off until September :roll:

Ah well, onwards and upwards ......
:oops: Oh dear, at least we can't say we are unpredictable :sarcasm: