Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Let's get 50k plus to Saints and Dogs in Rnd 10

In a post designed only to praise yourself I found this amusing.:sarcasm::sarcasm:

No I stated that to prove my point and highlight why people didn't turn up tonight. Apart from deluded Dogs and Dragons supporters everyone knows why.

Unfortunately people don't feel safe at Bulldogs home games.

No less than 4 fights right near me tonight, including 6 blokes going at 1 guy.
And yes it's sad but true (as most of the Dogs fans on this forum are reasonable people), but they all were involving Dogs fans. With 2 of them being all in brawls between just Bulldogs fans.

This post is spot on, people just don't feel safe at Bulldogs games and in particular Bulldogs games on a friday night. This game on sunday afternoon would attract 40k+ IMO.

cleary89

There was one fight that went for at least 3 minutes. Only ended when it started spilling over into other people so it was time for it to be broken up. No security in sight even when a whole section of the crowd stands up and is watching (with 5 mins to go). Surely thats some indication something is happening.

Very disappointing crowd given the circumstances, surprising figure though given previous crowds at the same ground, looked to be more than 37k but not more than 41 or 42k IMO, I thought 38k.

Anything over 30k in Sydney is good but as someone said earlier, missed opportunity.

Had it been Sunday arvo, could've easily made 50k I reckon. No Rieu to contend with either.

Pedge1971

Fail.

Would love to see it at any NRL game. But would need a big promo to be Sydney.

Dogs v Dragons this time of the year = FAIL!

most of you might not agree, but imo having the two bulldogs v dragons games in such close proximity impacted on the crowd? The results of last time wouldn't have helped the case with certain fans. Having the game a little further apart, perhaps towards the latter end of the season, may have built some more intrigue. The game was promoted heavily.. so i don't think there are any real excuses for the crowd not reaching greater heights. A kick in the face for the people that were building it as the largest sydney NRL crowd ever

They need to do what they have with Parra v Dogs. One game early on to capitalise on early interest, one game in the last 5-10 rounds as both teams rally toward the finals.

Southernsaint

Unfortunately people don't feel safe at Bulldogs home games.

No less than 4 fights right near me tonight, including 6 blokes going at 1 guy.
And yes it's sad but true (as most of the Dogs fans on this forum are reasonable people), but they all were involving Dogs fans. With 2 of them being all in brawls between just Bulldogs fans.

They're Blue, they're White, they'll knife you in a fight...

cleary89

Best crowd bit imo was when all the scum supporters were throwing shit at us from level 4, then one of habibs mates thought it was funny to steal one of habibs tn's and throw it at us. Fair enough hit the guy next to me, but the guy took great delight in ripping it to pieces.

Little habib kept calling out to throw it back and even came down to ask for it back. Have fun getting home with one shoe, hope your mate gives you the $250....

ByRd

There was also a fight in the dragon army, had mates sitting there and could see it happening from the opposite side of the field, idiot fans from both sides just ruin it and I think in future games like this should be on a Sunday, on the crowd I think it's a good sign that we are disappointed with a 34k crowd although i was expecting more

ByRd

Best crowd bit imo was when all the scum supporters were throwing shit at us from level 4, then one of habibs mates thought it was funny to steal one of habibs tn's and throw it at us. Fair enough hit the guy next to me, but the guy took great delight in ripping it to pieces.

Little habib kept calling out to throw it back and even came down to ask for it back. Have fun getting home with one shoe, hope your mate gives you the $250....

Lol suck sh!t to the idiot, you should of just ripped his other shoe too lol

cleary89

Yeh, was the bay to the left of us. No idea who's fans they were, obviously would have been at least one saints (saints v dogs or saints v saints? dunno). That went for 3 minutes and even then no security came.

Saw a chick being helped out by her boyfriend clearly crying (copped a stray hit?).

SOMEONE SHOULD HAVE SENT A TEXT TO THAT NUMBER!!!!

cleary89

Lol suck sh!t to the idiot, you should of just ripped his other shoe too lol

I felt kinda bad for him when he came down. He thought we were hiding it, someone should have just given him what remained. Just kept standing there asking for it. Looked like he was about to cry.

ByRd

My mates that sat with the dragon army said it was just dragons fans and it looked like that from where I was, I wonder if people did use that number

ByRd

I felt kinda bad for him when he came down. He thought we were hiding it, someone should have just given him what remained. Just kept standing there asking for it. Looked like he was about to cry.

Haha well that's what he deserves, was probably a fake pair anyways if it ripped that easily lol

Teddyboy

Yet another massive crowd for rugby league in sydney :lol:

Hybrid Rugby anyone.
Only joking ????
The NRL should never let big games like this go on a friday FFS it should of been a sunday.