How much was Qld allowed to lay all over NSW? I mean they eventually got pinged for it but not till well into the 2nd half. Was a good tough game of footy, Klein & co tried to ruin it. They gotta have a night out too I guess. Gonna be a great few weeks living in Qld. Cheers.
I was surprised by that - always struck me as a man of steel.Ass soon as the heat got turned up, Billy melted.
Yeah - my Queensland mates have been strangely accepting of the fact that NSW actually deserved to win…I'm actually surprised that the general Qld support base who I interact with actually haven't whinged about anything and realise that NSW was the better team. Which makes Slater look like even more of a little bitch.
I think he's under pressure to be sacked now. How didn't he pick Fifita? That big eggplant would have made a big difference to them when they needed penetrationYeah - my Queensland mates have been strangely accepting of the fact that NSW actually deserved to win…
Maybe NSW need to win the next 2-3 series to really rile them up (and get Slater sacked).
How didn't he pick Fifita? That big eggplant would have made a big difference to them when they needed penetration
I reckon he’s been reading his own press…
He won’t get sacked this year, but if they lose again next year the pressure will come.
Yeah - I know - I live in QLD as well!Mate you are dealing with a state here that thinks 'Our Kevvie' is the greatest thing since sliced bread.
Billy is in the same boat.
How didn't he pick Fifita?