Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ot- qantas

I remember it well at the Chelsea Hotel. The room smelt heavy from drinking.

I remember over 12 months ago how this elected Gov'ment was doomed, doomed I tell you. The Meejah had Prime Minister Gillard gone for all money - wouldn't last a month.

The House was unworkable..... doomed I tell you. I kept checking to see if the sky was falling. Tone shrieked at me the sky was falling.

Well 212 bills passing the house later .... I am still checking the sky. Mr Murdochs press keep telling me that the Gov'ment is doomed.

Yep two years to go... another interest rate drop, money in yah pockets next june.

Aus, now rated the 2nd best country in the world to live in. Best economy of the world amongst our peers. Zillions of dollars in the investment pipeline. Not real bad for a doomed Gov'ment.

Hey Mr Murdoch.

What do you reckon Reefy, is it going to be Morrison or will they punt for the great NBNer Turnball. Doc Nos days are numbered.

No Lodge for Tones.

So do we know who is running this doomed government yet?

All the unemployed tradies & bankrupted business's on the East coast, who have gone under since labour came into power, would like to know.

Thee is no doubting Australia is ghe greatest place to live, despite the likes of the left continually ruining it. Just today, I went surfing with about 50 guys out of work. Good times.

Where they some of the 12,500 public servant units KFC Hockey is going to sack.

Here's another interesting comment I recently read on the Irishman and dah books. It might just be hyper-tet-ickle, but I am curious to...

Senator Doogie’s question about the $90 million (I think) fine accorded to Qantas for being a party to a baggage cartel was most interesting, in terms of accounting, i.e. just where did it end up on the balance sheet?

(As well as being interesting in getting into the public sphere. I mean it probably had been reported before, but I can’t remember hearing about it)
It is especially interesting though when coupled with the alleged $400 million Jetconnect costs also perhaps put on Q’s balance sheet.

There could be some very dodgy accounting practices coming to light in the next round!

Me, I am just a wondering who in Doc Nos Fibs is privvy to all these shennanigans.

I'd back in Fat Joe, and Robb, for starters. I'll be watching that two faced slimey prick Morrison whiteanting the Wingnut. It's all happening Reg !!!!

Got to love the offseason. This is great. Let the Unhinging begin.

There will be only 1 winner. It will be Joyce. Australians hate Unions en masse & 75% of Australia hates the left.

Arhhhh but reefy, who is currently sitting to the right of Mr Jensen, The Speaker?

And they are sitting comfortably for the next ummmmmmm two years.

And Aussies have a long memory - they know the Little Irishman is a K.Hunt.... and .... and ... THE TRUTH IS OUT THERE.

Got to love a hostile Senate.

"Comfortable" is not a word that has ever passed this governements lips. They walk on broken glass every day & panda to minorities , like Unions, greenys, nanny state independants & end of the worlders etc etc etc. There is not a brain cell between the minority groups & mainstream Australia knows it. The unhinging has begun alright & like the great man says "rope a dope".

Hmmmmm yeah weez is one dumb mob of dumbarse yokels alrighty.

Seems weez so bad all the world leaders just voted with confidence to hold the G20 in Orstralyah in 2014.

Mus'nt think to highly of us, dem world leades.

Never heard anything more irrelevant in my life.
I don't need anybody from any other country to tell me how good & naturally lucky my country is or how insane the greens, end of the worlders, windmillers & nanny staters are.
& no the out of work people surfing are not lefty telephone sanitising public work force or left leaning cops in NSW that get paid $1m in compensation for stress leave over a work argument. They are hard working long hour self employed trade contractors & self employed business owners that supply directly & indirectly to the building & housing industry, which has gone backwards faster than a greeny with a splinter in his kock. To think this country is doing well is naive at best. If it wasnt for the resources prices boom since labor took over we would be pharked royally.

Hang on a minute Reefy, I'll just look out the window.

Yep the sky is still there. It's not falling yet.

Is that what it takes for you to think that things are bad? I will tell my mate who just lost his life earnings after a triple whammy of investments going bad due to to developer he supplied going under, share market margin calling & not being able to get back into his old gig at Telstra, due to severe employment restrictions now on the Telstra suppliers chains.
I'll tell him to look outside & check the sky. If its not falling, then everything is just hunky dory.

And who did he invest with? Must of got some real good advice.
The same companies that 99% of the rest of Australia did. When margins are called , you need to pay up. If your business has no cash flow because your creditors have gone bank rupt due a national financial crisis, handled ineptly by a left government, your ability to borrow against equity in your house(which he had) becomes an impossibility. In the end he lost his business, his portfolio & then his house becuase he couldnt find employment with the Telstra or Optus contract companies as they were firing, not hiring & unable to put people on enterprise agreements.
When hes gotthe noose around his neck, I'll tell him to look up.
The real problem with this country is that there are people that really do think that the country is in good shape. If it wasnt for great companies like BHP, FMG, Rio, Atlas et al, and the Chinese demand for our Iron Ore & copper, we would be in worse position than 1970 -1974 or 1988-1997. Possibly as bad as the depression era.

Funny Reefy, I am pretty sure I read somewhere that Bankrupcies were at there lowest level for zonks.

Think it was in the Financial Review or somewhere.

And you think that the elected Gillard Guv'ment handled the world financial crisis ineptly.

You weren't in that bloody Truck convoy were you. The convoy of the incontinence.

Years gone by this proud country prospered of the back of the Marino. I remember at school zonks ago, we were told we'd always be wealthy because of the Sheeps back. Was also told we'd always be in water with the Great Artesian Bore.

Times change, a cycle thingy. Luckily we got into the Asian Market when we did. I guess we cant get stuck the Howard years... it's so Menzies isn't it.

You know we are a lucky country. It's just a shame that there are so many greedy people around. Caught that Yankee Got to Have syndrome. Fooled by the mystic of the dollar sign. Worship it in fact.

Big big TVs, multi homes with multi cars. The wife has to have a $65 thousand plus 4WD to take the kids 3k to school. You know the syndrome.

See we are now rated the 2nd best country in the world to live in. Neat hey.

Funny Reefy, I am pretty sure I read somewhere that Bankrupcies were at there lowest level for zonks.
True. But the peole who have lost everything is at it heighest in Australia history. Big difference.

And you think that the elected Gillard Guv'ment handled the world financial crisis ineptly.
I'm on the ground. Im in the workforce. What is left of it. Out of the safety zones riding on Coal Seam Gas & Iron Ore & the city areas like Sydney Perth Brisbane etc. This commy governemnts anser to a crisis was Insulation bats & computers that are already obsolete. FMD!!!

You weren't in that bloody Truck convoy were you.
No. You will find 99% of the times that protests are manned the useless left, Public servants, telephone santisers, union members. The real workers are out working or finding intelligent ways to defeat communistic philosophies being forced upon us. eg. Alan Joyce's incredibly intelligent methods.

Years gone by this proud country prospered of the back of the Marino. I remember at school zonks ago, we were told we'd always be wealthy because of the Sheeps back.
I knew you were old, but even I had no idea you were at school in 1836. Even Uranium was discovered in 1906 at Radium Hill. Perhaps you mis-heard & they actually said Nuclear Sheep?

You know we are a lucky country. It's just a shame that there are so many greedy people around. Caught that Yankee Got to Have syndrome. Fooled by the mystic of the dollar sign. Worship it in fact.
You mean decent people who work 7 days a week 12 hours a day so they can provide for themselves & their families nice things? I take offence to that . Unless you mean people like NSW police officers , who get paid on average $950k for a stress related payout for things as minor as office politics. Or $1.5 m for a knee reconstruction after tearing knee ligaments at work(nudge nudge wink wink)

Big big TVs, multi homes with multi cars. The wife has to have a $65 thousand plus 4WD to take the kids 3k to school. You know the syndrome.
In 1977 a new base commdore cost $6,513. That equates to roughly $38-40k now. In 1977 some mums drove Toranas. Some drove Commodores. Some drove Mercedes. These days, the biggest selling cars in Australia are small 4 cylinder cars, not high end 4wd's. In fact, a quick glance at any school in the city away from afluential areas, will see mostly 4 cyl types of vehicles in the 30-40k price range. Its another case of current affairs beatups becoming fact. Like pregnant teens costing tax payers millions.
You can also now buy a 50" LED TV for around $1500. In 73 the average price for 19" colour was $300. Gues swhat that equates to now? Around $1500.

See we are now rated the 2nd best country in the world to live in. Neat hey.
We'd have to be. For only here can you be tree phucking dimwitt & move to my town where you get paid the equivalent to all of my taxes with your only interest in being stopping development & picking on Rich "greedy people" & basically becoming a serial protester against "greed".
Occupy pharking wallstreet. How about they occupy a pharking job the weak kharnts.