Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: the game day cook off thread

hashbrowns.JPG

All the photos you merkins are putting up look too good to be true.

I reckon you’re trolling the internet.

Quigs you need a new rule that says each entrant needs to have the chef posing next to his masterpiece.

I’m in the pizza pic. Holding up the crust :)

Fast food Indianisation OK? Is it? Huh?

Hahahaha. silly old coot!

What fair dinkum sharkie bloke types like Scummo and most of us .... honestly would make home made bloody yank hash browns to eat while the shark footy is on.
Potato scallops yeah, fishcakes .... maybe - chips not f**king fries always.

Good winter tucker like Curried Chook is acceptable. Very munch so. Even our often barred Carch was able to present a delicious RSL Curried Chook for a meal.

But fharrhcan Hashbrowns !!!!! Nek minute you'll be attempting to dish up something with that imitation yank squirty bottle cheese spread shit.

Keep it aussie Sharky footy mate... you know pizza, bog or nachoes.

What fair dinkum sharkie bloke types like Scummo and most of us .... honestly would make home made bloody yank hash browns to eat while the shark footy is on.
Potato scallops yeah, fishcakes .... maybe - chips not f**king fries always.

Good winter tucker like Curried Chook is acceptable. Very munch so. Even our often barred Carch was able to present a delicious RSL Curried Chook for a meal.

But fharrhcan Hashbrowns !!!!! Nek minute you'll be attempting to dish up something with that imitation yank squirty bottle cheese spread shit.

Keep it aussie Sharky footy mate... you know pizza, bog or nachoes.

Aaahhh no. As has been pointed out numerous times you rankerous old cow, not your thread, not your rules.

Anyway, I’m doing an imitation yank squirty bottle cheese spread shit thing next week.

Probably have good old “Aussie” Madras curry in it as well. With Naan and mint yoghurt. Hmm, hmmmm.

That OK with you Mahatma?

Hey Quiggles

Couple of me favourite Iron Chefs. Might dredge up some of their stuff for ya

Masaharu Morimoto
A72EE9FB-33A7-4B31-8163-E07FF81B9BF9.jpeg

Bobby Flay
507D9B91-5971-495A-B3B7-29778E377D5E.jpeg

IRON CHEF EMU PARK.... The Legend Lives.
Back some three decades in time a young hunky man set forth in the world of culinary cuisine makin'. He was destine to make his mark. He completed a TAFE course.

It is now written IRON CHEF CHALLENGE... Matchday Footy Food

(Note the appropriate kitchen footwear. )

chef-jq.jpg

Well blow me down

I found a pic of Quigs favourite chef

Here’s Bernard King and the Bernadettes

I bet your old heart is all a quiver now Quigs

AF96C8BA-4DA9-49C0-8250-4CAB216A68A6.jpeg

Back some three decades in time a young hunky man set forth in the world of culinary cuisine makin'. He was destine to make his mark. He completed a TAFE course.

chef-jq.jpg

You look young there Mahatma

Well blow me down

I found a pic of Quigs favourite chef

Here’s Bernard King and the Bernadettes

I bet your old heart is all a quiver now Quigs

View attachment 30054

There is a lot to be said about Bernard. Bernard knew how to be a Talent Show Judge not like these over the top poofy ones we have now.

And I'll give you this. Bernard never tried to tell whoppers that he made his own Hashbrowns, that's for sure.

Bye week bump.

This really should be stickied.

Superb thread.

Will win thread of the decade in the revamped 2019 forum awards.

Quigs is a lock for Silliest Old Coot

KISS theory tonight

Shallow fried salmon fillet with mandarin, dill and creme fresh sauce with bok choy and bacon bits stir fried in Oyster sauce

Should still be enough to piss Quigs off

D8A1F384-23CC-49E9-B66A-F3E8E0AB8ADA.jpeg

chef-jq.jpg

Is that snails in that pot.