Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: the game day cook off thread

I'm out this weekend. Have friends up from Tassie. Going into Vivid and a gig tonight at the Opera House, so I'll be dining and wining and not even watching the footy.
I'll make up for it by trying to find somewhere that cooks snails
Sacré bleu!!
c'est la vie

chewsta

I dont have any cook off pics but my old man (dragons fan) is coming over to watch the game with me today and bringing two cartons of his home brew that he has "cooked up" like a mad scientist. So I guess that counts for this thread.
Lucky I am self employed, no work for me tomorrow.

Eion

I'm out this weekend. Have friends up from Tassie. Going into Vivid and a gig tonight at the Opera House, so I'll be dining and wining and not even watching the footy.
I'll make up for it by trying to find somewhere that cooks snails
Sacré bleu!!
c'est la vie
Vivid. I’ve been taken up the a$&e by vivid twice now. Never again.

Absolute prick of an event.

Tea tonight in Cave Tora Bora. Just a knock up Curry Chook using a secret recipe taught to me from a Indian friend from Kolkata, the cultural capital of the south.

Not using the secret cooking methods this time, just reverting back to me old faithful George Forman slow cooker.

Tea tonight in Cave Tora Bora. Just a knock up Curry Chook using a secret recipe taught to me from a Indian friend from Kolkata, the cultural capital of the south.

Not using the secret cooking methods this time, just reverting back to me old faithful George Forman slow cooker.

Here ya go fpharger.

Good ole combo mixed grill/fry up

8803CE5C-22A5-40F0-8937-3B50157E0558.jpeg

Farhkkk yu good Cap'n. You even cooked up one of Surelys post meal day afters in the dish above the main plate.

What do you call that dish, Turd-de-la-after

I'd nearly of gone that as your mains.

That would have to sway the judges a bit.

Farhkkk yu good Cap'n. You even cooked up one of Surelys post meal day afters in the dish above the main plate.

What do you call that dish, Turd-de-la-after

I'd nearly of gone that as your mains.

That would have to sway the judges a bit.

Yep, tomorrow’s lunch for work.

The sausaaarrjjjee is a Calabrese thick grind pork sausaaarrjjjee.

Gordon Ramsay’s scrambled egg recipe for RCB’a delight. Sourdough toast.

Fried maple bacon. Grilled hot sopressa, homemade hash brown and some canned chorizo baked beans.

No, I couldn’t make it simple. Haha

According to the Rules, in particular rule No37b the inclusion of "Hashbrowns" as part of any dish renders such dish disqualified.

No meal presented for judging and general comment will be considered as being part of a matchday, that being a Cronulla Sharks NRL match day as the inclusion of the said same Hashbrown brings into disrepute the standard that is expected and to be maintained.

The fast food americanisation of the Matchday Cook Off should not and will not be tolerated.

"Fharkkk they are not ever real potatoes. for fharkkkks sake"

You've got 48 hrs or till Friday morning.

The match review wants to see proof that the Hashbrowns are actually of the homemade type. They look more like 100% Engadine Maccas to me and Scotty.

You've got 48 hrs or till Friday morning.

The match review wants to see proof that the Hashbrowns are actually of the homemade type. They look more like 100% Engadine Maccas to me and Scotty.

Hang on, I’ll uncook them and show ya.

Or, I’ll video them being made next time just for you, OK.

Easy as. You might be able to manage them ya self.

2 russet potatoes, grated, seasoned with salt and pepper, chilli if ya want, I didnt this time. Egg wash and buttermilk to stick em together. Mould them. Cook them. 30 minutes @ 220• C

Hashbrowns Skazdowns. I'm calling BS on your home made yankee fastfood crap.

I've heard from the match review they will be demanding a youtube type video of you so called creating of this already disqualified portion of your presentation

Fast food Indianisation OK? Is it? Huh?

Hahahaha. silly old coot!

Hashbrowns Skazdowns. I'm calling BS on your home made yankee fastfood crap.

I've heard from the match review they will be demanding a youtube type video of you so called creating of this already disqualified portion of your presentation

I’m on it.

Just gotta get the lads from MKR to get round here with their moving pictures gear to make the fillum.

I have Nick Ghabar on standby

Big Bloke

All the photos you merkins are putting up look too good to be true.

I reckon you’re trolling the internet.

Quigs you need a new rule that says each entrant needs to have the chef posing next to his masterpiece.