Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: the game day cook off thread

Card Shark

I thought this was supposed to be a game day thread, I shudder to think what it’ll be like next Sunday! :)

We should feed some of your concoctions to the manly players the day before, that’ll limit their running, to the toilet only!

I thought this was supposed to be a game day thread, I shudder to think what it’ll be like next Sunday! :)

We should feed some of your concoctions to the manly players the day before, that’ll limit their running, to the toilet only!

Good things grow legs :smile:

What goes in that Cools.

Love a good green curry.

Anyone got a good mud crab recipe. My nephew bought 6-8 of the tellers home from Wallabi Point

All about balance with the spices, you can google the paste recipe and experiment with that., I use my own lemongrass that's growing in the backyard so I know how much to put in. At the end of prep add a tblspn of brown sugar, lime juice/rind and fish sauce,make sure you roast your spices again (together) in oil prior to browning your chook bits ( I always use thighs). Mine is done in a slow cooker, for 8 hours plus.

OKAY TIME FOR SOME NEW GROUND RULE CHANGES NRL STYLE.

How about the only culinary delights you Bernard Kings want to contribute can only be those that are created on and/or for match day consumption. That is, the date of the time Duges lays his leather to the kickoff.

None of this meal celebrating the coronation of the New King of Thailand bullshit.

It's gameday tucker only. What do youse reckon. Do I get a seconder or what.

All about balance with the spices, you can google the paste recipe and experiment with that., I use my own lemongrass that's growing in the backyard so I know how much to put in. At the end of prep add a tblspn of brown sugar, lime juice/rind and fish sauce,make sure you roast your spices again (together) in oil prior to browning your chook bits ( I always use thighs). Mine is done in a slow cooker, for 8 hours plus.

3B253AAB-A558-4088-9F01-B1D72CC7ECE5.gif

OKAY TIME FOR SOME NEW GROUND RULE CHANGES NRL STYLE.

How about the only culinary delights you Bernard Kings want to contribute can only be those that are created on and/or for match day consumption. That is, the date of the time Duges lays his leather to the kickoff.

None of this meal celebrating the coronation of the New King of Thailand bullshit.

It's gameday tucker only. What do youse reckon. Do I get a seconder or what.

No. Make a poll you daft old bint

Polls schmolls, everybody knows that there is only one poll that counts and that is nek Saturday.

My opinion. This thread should not deteriorate into a Reality Cooking Show type of thread where we know that there is going to be the usual contestants, the Gay Couple, the old quigs that works for the Guvmint, the battling leckie. Next minute there will be a stuck up know all pounce from the NSW north coast come into the rigged contest.

It's got to be spur of the moment, made for Sharky Footy Day tucker. Basic aussie footy food.

Stuff that you devour as you yell at Feki or Duges. One consumed you sit back for the second half, raise you left cheek, let rip, and then get back to what matters as a Shark Supporter.

Tear the Ref a new one.

I don't mind doing a game day pizza cook off, love a good homemade pizza. The Italian Mumma's will turn in their graves with what I'm about to say but the Leggos pizza sauce you get in the plastic squirt-able tubes at the supermarket are surprisingly very good.

Now if we really want to get top shelf when it comes to eating footy tucker when you are in the brace of winter chills and living in cold climates.

Jaffle Irons - toasted jaffles,now that is living.

When I lived down down south .... open fire ..... pissed to the eyeballs .... jaffle irons going as the footy was coming on.

Waking up the next morning examining the 2nd degree burns down my chin and then realising yes, that I did really eat that.

I don't mind doing a game day pizza cook off, love a good homemade pizza. The Italian Mumma's will turn in their graves with what I'm about to say but the Leggos pizza sauce you get in the plastic squirt-able tubes at the supermarket are surprisingly very good.
I use that Leggos squirt too. Really good.

@Quigs
Well old son, this is what I cooked to watch the games last night. Granted the Sharks werent playing but it was still to watch the footy. Doesnt look like much but it was perfect in the cool air. My own sauce, and home mad garlic bread. I use organic beef mince with chilli. garlic, onion, special spices, and some mixer cheese. A nice red to go with it.

Bolga.jpg

Polls schmolls, everybody knows that there is only one poll that counts and that is nek Saturday.

My opinion. This thread should not deteriorate into a Reality Cooking Show type of thread where we know that there is going to be the usual contestants, the Gay Couple, the old quigs that works for the Guvmint, the battling leckie. Next minute there will be a stuck up know all pounce from the NSW north coast come into the rigged contest.

It's got to be spur of the moment, made for Sharky Footy Day tucker. Basic aussie footy food.

Stuff that you devour as you yell at Feki or Duges. One consumed you sit back for the second half, raise you left cheek, let rip, and then get back to what matters as a Shark Supporter.

Tear the Ref a new one.

f**k off Rastus. We put up with years of that cunova QANTAS thread.

@Quigs
Well old son, this is what I cooked to watch the games last night. Granted the Sharks werent playing but it was still to watch the footy. Doesnt look like much but it was perfect in the cool air. My own sauce, and home mad garlic bread. I use organic beef mince with chilli. garlic, onion, special spices, and some mixer cheese. A nice red to go with it.

View attachment 29711

I love all technicalities.

Thread title doesn’t say SHARKS game day thread. Hahaha

Tear the Ref a new one.

I’d see ya at the hotdog stand but that would involve cookin’.

Card Shark

I’m not so fussed on the fancy ingredients like you eyetalian Masterchefs but I do have a wood fired pizza oven.

Love to take a washing basket down the road & fill it full of sticks & then come back & get the oven smokin’!

Now it’s cooling down, perfect time for it!

I’m not so fussed on the fancy ingredients like you eyetalian Masterchefs but I do have a wood fired pizza oven.

Love to take a washing basket down the road & fill it full of sticks & then come back & get the oven smokin’!

Now it’s cooling down, perfect time for it!

Winner, winner chicken dinner!