Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Penrith's draw this year...

maple_69

Hahaa. The classic Rabbitohs fan response. Its awesome to hear a Bronco having to resort to it. Been a while hasn't it bud. Life is tough when you're back in the pack and identified as one of those ploddy teams that Penrith beat on the road to the top 4.

The Teach

Are those tears coming? Typical jelly small time club syd fan, just making the top 4 is like winning a premiership for your club, you always argue that case, that way NZ Warriors should win the comp every year they got entire country. :roll:

Seriously, why are you obsessed with Penrith? You are showing what a sanctimonious wanker you are by calling us a "small time club", yet that same club defeated your one-team town club a few weeks ago with multiple players injured! Are you that jealous that your team won't make the finals that you have to rain on someone else's parade when they taste some success? Go troll someone else...

mxlegend99

Remind me how many premierships has your club won and how many have the broncos?

Oh that's right, get back in line and know which club is alpha male.:roll:
Panthers have won 2. Broncos have bought more then that. What's your point?

My club doesn't need to cheat.

forby

Where are you now broncos2010?
Souths are showing where you belong - nowhere!
In modern times ie this century Brisbane have 2 premierships and Penrith 1. And in the only finals meeting between the two, who won? Not Brisbane!
Crawl back in your hole and disappear!

maple_69

Too bad mate. I've got room on our bandwagon still if you want to give the trolling a rest? It's leaving for Homebush in 4 weeks.

TheFrog

24-2 at halftime if I recall correctly. Peter Peters called it "slaughter". My biggest memory of this game was Fittler after making a huge break running a 5 metre circle waiting for support and completely bombing a try sometime in the second half.

The 2003 match was almost as good. The Broncos led 18-2 just before half time with a gale (to say the least) behind them and then conceded 26 unanswered points as the wind died down in the second half. I was a bit disappointed the Panthers clocked off with about 15 minutes to go, as was their habit at times that year.

soc123_au

I've got Penrith missing the 8. I reckon the cut off will be 30. I can't see them winning any more games. They might beat Warriors at home in the last round. If they can jag another win maybe against Cowboys at home they'll scrape in with for and against.

f**k honestly what a shit club.....like dead, nothing, no heart, no soul.

maple_69

If I was a Raiders fan I'd be getting a copy of that game. Put a copy in the mail addressed to R. Stuart. He should spend the rest of his week watching it to see what you can do with an injury ravaged side with no origin stars.

In saying that, with Soward in this kind of form, he could be back next year.

soc123_au

Soulless Mighty Moylans easy draw bludgers Honour Roll

3 George Jennings
4 Issiah Yeo
5 David Simmons
6 Issac John
7 Peter Wallace
8 Brent Kite
9 James Segeyaro
11 Bryce Cartwright
12 Tyrone Peachey
13 Elijah Taylor

mxlegend99

no losses to Queensland teams this year. Wish we could trade a game against the Sharks for a second shot at Broncos. 8 injuries before kick off and still beat an in form Cowboys side who were looking at top 4 if they win.

Panthers side keep winning against the odds. I'd like to see any other side win 3 in a row with our injury list.

tumbidragon

Good thread. Reminds me of another where some1 was adamant Soward was shit, and could only play well in a team well on top and shouldn't be considered a clutch player... Well Sowie has been doing a damn fine job leading this depleted side to win after win... Eat it haters! Stick it to them Pennies!