Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd11: Parra v Tigers GAME DAY thread (23/7/20)

It's a short season, we went into with one recognised hooker, obviously we intended to play him eighty, every game ( or close enough to ) . If we aren't already managing his workload we aint about to start now.

I think we will give Reed a 10-15 min break in games at times when Stone returns but pends the opposition, our completion rate and how much tacking he is doing

Mr Parramatta

Too true mate. I guess our only options are Will Smith and Davis who was added to our top 30 from his previous development contract. Ive seen Smith do an honourable job there in the past provided he is told no kicking under any circumstances or it would result in him being transferred to gate/security duties immediately. Davis's one shift there wasnt of any note but if he cant do a job why promote him? That said, having little or no options is the issue. This is now our second season without addressing the problem. Maybe we are keeping our fingers crossed until Schnider is ready.
Dear god, not Davis!

I think it was Isaac John on Instagram who analysed a few of our plays and he pointed out the speed of Mahoney's passes from the ruck. Because they're so long and quick it doesn't give time for the middle defence to slide across so it's creating more 1 on 1 situations for our edge players.

If it's creating more scoring opportunities for us than it is slowing our play down then I'm all for us to continue our style of attack. I wouldn't really know if it is or isn't.

That's a good point.

If it's working, don't touch it.

IFR33K

I'll let the coaching staff, who know more about footy than any fan make the decisions on who is performing best and where they best fit in the team.

Oh ok mate. Yeah because I was jumping up and down demanding he be dropped, saying I know more than the staff. Going by your theory then, I’d expect you’d never have anything to say about the team or opinion on the players.

Kornstar

Oh ok mate. Yeah because I was jumping up and down demanding he be dropped, saying I know more than the staff. Going by your theory then, I’d expect you’d never have anything to say about the team or opinion on the players.

I rarely criticise a player to be honest. Ripping into individual players in a team sport seems pointless. If a player who in my opinion is not performing in my eyes but the coach keeps him in then i would assume there is something that player brings to the team that we know nothing about.

eels_fan

Anyone else f**king hate 10 day turnarounds?

still another week until we play again.

if we’re serious we’ll put 40+ on the dogs.

the knights were horrific today and lost major players and the dogs were not much better and only just won it

Gazzamatta

I rarely criticise a player to be honest. Ripping into individual players in a team sport seems pointless. If a player who in my opinion is not performing in my eyes but the coach keeps him in then i would assume there is something that player brings to the team that we know nothing about.
Milford and Siebold? Gotta wonder what The Milf is doing behind the scenes. I think its a matter of "I have to play him because he has been good in the past and I'm paying him heaps".

Gazzamatta

Anyone else f**king hate 10 day turnarounds?

still another week until we play again.

if we’re serious we’ll put 40+ on the dogs.

the knights were horrific today and lost major players and the dogs were not much better and only just won it
I missed the game. Bugger. Two terrible Knights injurys. Im sadly one who roots for the underdog even if that dog is a Bulldog.

Kornstar

Milford and Siebold? Gotta wonder what The Milf is doing behind the scenes. I think its a matter of "I have to play him because he has been good in the past and I'm paying him heaps".

He is also playing in a team that is not performing so it is hard to know what is going on.

IFR33K

Ok mate. Next time I have an opinion I’ll run it by you first via pm. I mean what’s the point of the forum if each time someone criticises or comments and people get a little salty

IFR33K

Parra are a bunch off flops so are there fans. They have no chance at winning the premiership, bunch of flops.

Thanks mate.

Guys we’ve been told we’re flops, by a clown that I assume supports a merged team. But we’re flops...

Noise

Parra are a bunch off flops so are there fans. They have no chance at winning the premiership, bunch of flops.
Let me help you with constructing sentences:

Parra are a bunch of flops and so are their fans. They have no chance of winning the premiership. They are a bunch of flops.

Poor Wests Tigers chaps, always struggling with something.

Kornstar

Ok mate. Next time I have an opinion I’ll run it by you first via pm. I mean what’s the point of the forum if each time someone criticises or comments and people get a little salty

You can say what you like, i just don't get why you have a hard on for Lane to be replaced when his stats suggest he is playing well enough to retain his spot.

Who do you want to replace him with?