Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd5 2024: non Parra games

The Predictor

6 day turnaround off a hot day then travel to Sydney.

Cows haven't won travelling to Sydney off a 6 day turnaround after a game in Townsville in 6 years.
And if we win….all is forgotten, that’s how stupid the club and fans are, toxic loop over and over, hope we get pumped if that what it takes!!

Gazzamatta

Mate i hope BA is gone but seriously any fan that hopes there team gets pumped isn't a true fan.

I go into every game hoping we win no matter what i think about BA and the current situation.
After my horrible experience with fellow Eels fans V Wests added to our inept display V Canberra, I was ready to give this Saturdays game a miss.
Then I get a texta from my boy telling me he and my Grandie are definitely going. As each day passes I remind myself our team wont change its style or attitude so why fight it. This is Parramatta. If its been ok to support this mob for 60 years why not now? Just enjoy a day with my boy and grandie and keep my fingers crossed. Ill be there cheering. Idiot. 😁

King-Gutho94

After my horrible experience with fellow Eels fans V Wests added to our inept display V Canberra, I was ready to give this Saturdays game a miss.
Then I get a texta from my boy telling me he and my Grandie are definitely going. As each day passes I remind myself our team wont change its style or attitude so why fight it. This is Parramatta. If its been ok to support this mob for 60 years why not now? Just enjoy a day with my boy and grandie and keep my fingers crossed. Ill be there cheering. Idiot. 😁
Well i missed the last 2 months of the season last year travelling overseas but paid for the full year of my season ticket. I think i missed 3 games maybe 4 cant remember now.

But unless i have something on like that is important wedding or super important birthday or physically crook as a dog i will go even with shit weather.

One of the most funs night's i had was when we beat Melbourne a few years in the pissing down rain on a Thursday Night at commbank.

It was when Sivo actually did something and scored in the dying mins in the corner jumped over Jennings.

Got soaked walking back to Parra RSL that night but was friggin worth it. And had the day off work the next day so i reckon me and brother kicked on to 1am that night.

The Predictor

Mate i hope BA is gone but seriously any fan that hopes there team gets pumped isn't a true fan.

I go into every game hoping we win no matter what i think about BA and the current situation.
I’ve supported Parra since 76 and season tickets for many years, so please don’t tell me I’m not a fan, I’ve been a fan long before u were a twinkle in daddy s eyes, I stand by what I posted!

Nevertheless you are entitled to your opinion

Gazzamatta

Well i missed the last 2 months of the season last year travelling overseas but paid for the full year of my season ticket. I think i missed 3 games maybe 4 cant remember now.

But unless i have something on like that is important wedding or super important birthday or physically crook as a dog i will go even with shit weather.

One of the most funs night's i had was when we beat Melbourne a few years in the pissing down rain on a Thursday Night at commbank.

It was when Sivo actually did something and scored in the dying mins in the corner jumped over Jennings.

Got soaked walking back to Parra RSL that night but was friggin worth it. And had the day off work the next day so i reckon me and brother kicked on to 1am that night.
I was there also. Its games like that that keep us coming. Cheers KG. Enjoy yhe game.