Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd5: EELS v Roosters GAME DAY THREAD @ Allianz Stadium 30/3/2023

OMG, this convo started from 111's Dad saying "throw a kid in", then you sledged with " development club" now because the kids haven't played much NRL we're still garbage.

If only we could get some kids from Ball or Flegg who have already played 50 NRL games FFS !
Hug hug huggity hug!! This started when we called ourselves a development club and we couldn’t develop a turd from a well fed dogs arse. I mean a 3 year deal for Simonsplod?? 2 year deal for Ogden?? 2 years for Mummamoasia??? GTFO!!

FFS I can't compete with your super human negative energy after a loss. I give up.

giphy.gif

King-Gutho94

Well another f**ken shit week with a shit Thursday night likely into a shit Friday at work and a shit weekend. Go f**k yourself Parra. Go f**k yourself NRL.
Thankfully no more Thursday nights until our last game in Penrith.

Am over it 4 Thursdays in 5 weeks to start the year has been rough.

Now we get to wait almost 2 bloody weeks to our next game. Easter Monday one extreme to the other.

Well don’t reply to me you self absorbed twat. You reply to me and then sook when someone engages with a different point of view.
No mate, it's not that at all. You're entitled to your opinions and most of them are actually right.

IFR33K

Don't be such a downer. It's just a game of footy. I bought myself a hot cross bun and am going to gobble it down soon.
And I just hope no ashol interrupts me while I am doing so.

Should have opted for that long ribbed rainbow lollipop….

IFR33K

Thankfully no more Thursday nights until our last game in Penrith.

Am over it 4 Thursdays in 5 weeks to start the year has been rough.

Now we get to wait almost 2 bloody weeks to our next game. Easter Monday one extreme to the other.

give us enough time for the battle of the spoon.

TheCrowe

f**ken picked this in one already. Absolute shit show of a morning. If you don’t hear from me next week, deadset it’s because I’ve been killed by a falling satellite.
Don’t know whether to take up more drinking, MMA or self-flagellation. Maybe all three at the same time.
MMA will be the most beneficial.

That explains quite a deal, I wonder what the person was on that decided that replacing Mahoney with a decrepit old merkin like Baldson was a good idea.
Would’ve been the same merkin that knew we had a salary cap, and prioritising merkins means you need to replace some lower priority retentions with cheaper options. Our middle defence was shit with Mahoney as well.