Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd5: EELS v Roosters GAME DAY THREAD @ Allianz Stadium 30/3/2023

Soren Lorenson

There is no young bloke available. That's the problem right now. I think you'll need to wait for Russell / Dunster to get match fit before there is any change. Unless we sign someone.

Cini etc becomes available in June.
Simmonson will get 10 weeks now that Robinson has had a sook. So someone will need to come in...hopefully both and they can get match fit against the Tigers

There is no young bloke available. That's the problem right now. I think you'll need to wait for Russell / Dunster to get match fit before there is any change. Unless we sign someone.

Development club.

Zzzz and how does that snipe help us right now.

Can't you come up with something constructive like "maybe if Dunster gets through reggies OK this week, he can play on the wing vs Tigers and then GF centre Simonsson can be shifted". Well I typed it for you. You're welcome.

Chipmunk

We will have to give one of them a run next week.

Zzzz and how does that snipe help us right now.

Can't you come up with something constructive like "maybe if Dunster gets through reggies OK this week, he can play on the wing vs Tigers and then GF centre Simonsson can be shifted". Well I typed it for you. You're welcome.
It’s the truth, boo hoo hugger. It’s embarrassing we had to offer an absolute plodder like Simonson a 3 year deal. Penisini is the only first grade quality back we have produced in how long?? How can you call yourself a development club if this is the case??

Well we do have Dunster and Russell injured and I reckon they are pretty good, so boo hoo back at you merkin.

They are pretty good what?? They have proven SFA in first grade. They might be but who knows. Keep on hugging!!

f**ken picked this in one already. Absolute shit show of a morning. If you don’t hear from me next week, deadset it’s because I’ve been killed by a falling satellite.
Don’t know whether to take up more drinking, MMA or self-flagellation. Maybe all three at the same time.

Don't be such a downer. It's just a game of footy. I bought myself a hot cross bun and am going to gobble it down soon.
And I just hope no ashol interrupts me while I am doing so.

Doesn't help when you have Laiozu in the top 30 playing Ron Massey cup.

They are pretty good what?? They have proven SFA in first grade. They might be but who knows. Keep on hugging!!
OMG, this convo started from 111's Dad saying "throw a kid in", then you sledged with " development club" now because the kids haven't played much NRL we're still garbage.

If only we could get some kids from Ball or Flegg who have already played 50 NRL games FFS !

OMG, this convo started from 111's Dad saying "throw a kid in", then you sledged with " development club" now because the kids haven't played much NRL we're still garbage.

If only we could get some kids from Ball or Flegg who have already played 50 NRL games FFS !

It is what it is. We had to try and offload Waqa and Superman and bring in a few prospects. I actually don't mind Simmonson. Atleast he runs as hard as he can. And would cost maybe 200-250k
Waqa is only over 500k and barely puts in anymore