Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd6: Eels v Tigers GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank Stadium 18/4/22

Lol this thread. Moses field goal shaves the right post and we lose.

It’s Thursday and this thread still has gas in the tank with marquee can’t ice games, poor recruiting, shit assistants and LOL Jake sarcasm.

Thank f**k you pelicans don’t have the nuclear codes.

f**k of merkin

I do tend to agree here, we (LU) get very busy when our team loses, but f**k me it's Thursday and the chicken littles are still running around in circles.

f**k me, even the Storm lose games, to us even.

If you are going to be any sort of sports fan, your team will lose some games. Period. Even if you win the GF you may lose some games on the way.

Move on or get a hobby.

f**k of merkin

The head coach has the right to pick who his assistants are.

If we got someone else in 2018 then that merkin would have brought his own merkins.

I’m also not convinced that we’d automatically be a better side if we did switch coaches in 2018.

We’ve been pretty good since then and there is no guarantee that a new coach = immediate premiership.

Just take a look at the procession of coaches at Parra who have failed since 1986.
Way to avoid the Question Guts, you should go into politics. It’s not a hard question would a muppet like Murphy be at one of the top clubs?? And if the answer is no then why is he good enough for us. He’s won two spoons at two clubs honestly who would want him??

We had the amazing review, honestly what changed?? Not the coach or his staff. We brought in a HOF, it’s not like one of them were new at the club. And a blueprint that we want to be a development club. Wow simply amazing!! One of the clubs with the junior catchments is going to focus on developing juniors. I mean with forward thinking like that we will be winning comps like that in no time.

Way to avoid the Question Guts, you should go into politics. It’s not a hard question would a muppet like Murphy be at one of the top clubs?? And if the answer is no then why is he good enough for us. He’s won two spoons at two clubs honestly who would want him??
How much do you really know about Murphy? I reckon f**k all.

Let’s play your stupid game and assume it’s all his fault. Would he survive at the Panthers or the Storm? Probably not.

But then again the Storm were happy to have Big Face on the books and Penrith had Barrett so as usual it isn’t as cut and dried as your kraken addled brain would like it to be.

The same reason the top clubs have all the best people. Because they can afford them.
So we don’t have the money to hire quality staff?? Pull the other one Poups it’s playing jingle bells.

The club has assets over 130 million and a profitable leagues club. Add in one of the best sporting corporate experiences in Aus and the money is rolling in. The lack of money compared to other clubs doesn’t wash at all with me. But keep the excuses coming.

How much do you really know about Murphy? I reckon f**k all.

Let’s play your stupid game and assume it’s all his fault. Would he survive at the Panthers or the Storm? Probably not.

But then again the Storm were happy to have Big Face on the books and Penrith had Barrett so as usual it isn’t as cut and dried as your kraken addled brain would like it to be.
All I know about Murphy he came from touch footy and won a spoon at the Titans and was snapped up by Bea quick smart lol. I mean someone who is not a threat just like Bea likes them. He’s been here 8 years and let’s face it our attack has been clunky AF in all that time. Even though we have had some great attacking players.

emjaycee

So we don’t have the money to hire quality staff?? Pull the other one Poups it’s playing jingle bells.

The club has assets over 130 million and a profitable leagues club. Add in one of the best sporting corporate experiences in Aus and the money is rolling in. The lack of money compared to other clubs doesn’t wash at all with me. But keep the excuses coming.
Don't forget there is a cap on football club expenditure, which includes coaching staff, etc. so I reckon there would also be some less scrutinised 'TPA' type arrangements in place for some coaches and their staff.

All I know about Murphy he came from touch footy and won a spoon at the Titans and was snapped up by Bea quick smart lol. I mean someone who is not a threat just like Bea likes them. He’s been here 8 years and let’s face it our attack has been clunky AF in all that time. Even though we have had some great attacking players.
It’s been clunky at times. My bigger concern at the moment is our defence. Paper thin compared to last year.

Don't forget there is a cap on football club expenditure, which includes coaching staff, etc. so I reckon there would also be some less scrutinised 'TPA' type arrangements in place for some coaches and their staff.
Bullshit. We can just pay for top line coaches with money from the pokies!

That’s right we don’t do TPA’s lol.

I did a whole post full of links to evidence on why the privately owned clubs and the Panthers have more to spend than us. The PLC isn’t a bottomless pit of money, regardless of its original purpose.

So why bother?? What’s the point?? May as well shut the club down and save all of us long suffering fans and their sanity. Because at the moment they are just wasting all our time and money.