It almost seems a lock.Reckon it would be Lodge lol
madunit, isn't this the major issue though? Will it free up any coin? what if no one signs Farah and he decides to stay and train with the tradies, that will still cost them.With the coin freed up
madunit, do you mean HQ and management? like who allowed Taylor to give that school experience type press conference yesterday? Taylor makes a fool of himself whilst others hide in offices.Massive cleanout required and f**king fast
With Farah getting the boot I am now pissed off about something else.
We said no to Nathan Brown as head coach because he wanted to take the captaincy off Farah. Apparently the club would not allow such a thing to happen to such an important member of the club.
But we now have this dopey f**king muppet as coach who has taken us backwards and the club has decided to side with the failure over the guy who has achieved more in his unfinished playing career than Taylor has in his playing and coaching career.
I can't even blame the NRL board members, they only joined this club recently.
This shit has been going on for years.
Massive cleanout required and f**king fast
You wouldn't need to free up much to sign some talented young guys, if you are smart. Only need 400k tops.madunit, isn't this the major issue though? Will it free up any coin? what if no one signs Farah and he decides to stay and train with the tradies, that will still cost them.
Yes.madunit, do you mean HQ and management?
Here's a 13-man squad of Tigers players who have been shown the door in recent years.Former Wests Tiger prop Bryce Gibbs has suggested coach Jason Taylor be in charge of "the under 13s development squad" as the bad blood between Taylor and Farah escalates.
Gibbs - a leading voice in the Wests Tigers dressing room during his nine years with the club - fired off at Taylor in defence of his good friend Farah following a suggestion the NSW hooker would be in reserve grade if he stayed with the club.
✔ ‎@bryceegibbs
If robbie farah is getting dropped to reserve grade next yr, surely jason taylor is getting dropped to balmain u13s development squad
Earlier, Gibbs light-heartedly welcomed Farah to the Tigers' "shafted squad" - a group of players who were shown the door prior to the end of their contract.
That "squad" includes Beau Ryan, Lote Tuqiri, Gibbs and Andrew Fifita, at different eras.
Gibbs left the Tigers at the end of the 2011 season and spent three years with Cronulla before retiring at the end of last season.
✔ ‎@bryceegibbs
@robbiefarah welcome to the wests tigers shafted squad mate, looks like your the captain of the squad.
Gibbs' criticism of Farah, and the Tigers, came after Tim Moltzen - who will leave the club at the end of the year to join Manly, got the ball rolling on Tuesday night.
✔ ‎@TimMoltzen
Ive witnessed the blood,sweat & tears from @robbiefarah whilst wearing the jersey.Never has let down the emblem. Pity it doesnt go both ways
Farah claim that he was told he would play reserve grade if he remained at the club also struck a nerve with another former Tiger - Blake Austin.
Austin, who has enjoyed a stellar first season with Canberra, took his former club to task over their claim the Farah situation would be handled with respect.
✔ ‎@blakeaustin6
Play reserve grade if he stays. Is that the upmost respect in the process???
Former Tigers player Andrew Fifita also weighed into the stoush tweeting
✔ ‎@andrewfifita
Its ok @robbiefarah you might as well join the sharks lol, we got all your mates at the club anyway #upupcronulla #loveagoodjoke
Like what ?
i know these posts are taken with a grain of salt, which is fair enough, however I've been told by someone who has proven to be in the know that Farah is massively offside with the playing group. Basically if there was a farewell party like 3-4 players would turn up.
Only leaks from Concord this year have been things involving Farah.
Absolute cancer of a bloke
So you would support the decision by the club Gronk ?
Your info is generally spot on so id be glad to hear your input.
So you would support the decision by the club Gronk ?
Your info is generally spot on so id be glad to hear your input.
A MONTH ago on this website, we ran an angry, somewhat unhinged rant about Australias most consistently pathetic, disorganised and incompetent football club, the Wests Tigers.
You can read it here, and this reporter offers no apology to those who may have been offended by it.
Today we offer something no less passionate but much more structured and coherent. Its a letter addressed to Wests Tigers club chair Marina Go, which Mrs Go will likely receive tomorrow. Its sender, Sydney-based marketing manager Linda Tadrosse, has kindly allowed us to publish it first.
Linda Tadrosse has followed the Wests Tigers since the clubs inception in 2000. Before the merger with Wests, she was a fan of the Balmain Tigers and used to go to games with her dad from a young age.
For those who dont follow the NRL, the Tigers on Wednesday invited long-serving club captain Robbie Farah to seek work elsewhere next year, despite still being on contract for another two years. Farah was told that hell play reserve grade if he stays. Way to treat a club legend, eh?
The Tigers have stumbled from one disaster to the next in recent times. Their CEO resigned in June and they still havent replaced him.
But for many Tigers fans like Linda, the Robbie Farah news was the moment she couldnt hold her anger in anymore. You can read her thoughts in full in the letter below.
Dear Marina and the Wests Tigers board,
I am writing this letter to you as a fed up season member. I was a season member with Balmain and I have been a season member since the beginning of the joint venture, buying five tickets every year. However, for the first time I am seriously considering not renewing my membership in 2016.
Once again I see the team which I invest my money in and give up my time to support being headlined in the papers for all the wrong reasons. Just to refresh your memory I would like to remind you of some of the headlines that we have had to endure in the last several years.
Tigers sack Tim Sheens
Tigers let go of Heighington, Ryan and Gibbs despite players wanting to remain at the Club
The longstanding saga that was Mick Potters position at the Tigers
The Club letting Benji Marshall go
The Club not offering James Tedesco a decent contract
The Club releasing Blake Austin
The board fighting and the resignation of Grant Mayer
And now the icing on the cake, the Club telling Robbie Farah he is no longer wanted
The consequences of your decisions have been unbelievable
The Tigers look set to receive the wooden spoon for the first time in their history
Blake Austin is one of the most in form players in the competition at the moment. A shame it is with another team
Tedesco is by far the Tigers best player this season. I shudder to think the position that we would be in had he actually gone to the Raiders
Our current coach has been given all the flexibility that he has asked for, yet it is obvious to any observer that he is trying to create a game plan that is not suitable for the team he is coaching and is falling flat on his face
You are yet to announce a new CEO and disfunctionality is continuing
The Club is relying on loans from the NRL to stay functioning and fans no longer wish to invest in the team
You are incapable of managing the salary cap in a manner which creates a competitive team
We win less than 10% of games without Robbie, yet we are releasing him or playing him in reserve grade if he stays
We are already fielding the youngest team in the competition and this year you have announced that Keith Galloway and Pat Richards are leaving the club at the end of the season. Alongside Robbie there will be a serious lack of experience in our team that has already proven that they dont have what it takes to be strong in the competition
Admittedly, I thought letting Benji go was a tough decision that had to be made, and I was extremely happy to see Mayer go as I honestly felt that he was the one making these ridiculous decisions that kept hurting the Club, but I can no longer accept the nature that the Club is being run.
If this was a publicly listed company shareholders would be calling for the immediate sacking of all of you right now. You are not profitable, the business (team) does not perform and the investors (fans) can see no clear strategy to improve the Club.
Everyone knows Robbie has not been in the best form of his career and that he has always been close to the controversy at the Tigers. However, he has tortured his body and mind for this team and he deserves more decency then he was receiving.
The pathetic way that the Tigers have handled the situation makes me wonder how the NRL does not intervene somehow and completely sack the board for once again bringing the game into disrepute. You make a total farce out of player contracts and you bring unwanted attention to the game and the Club. You obviously dont manage the finances of the Club in a constructive manner.
I have always been proud to be a Tigers supporter, but I can no longer say that and thats thanks to the way the Club is being handled. Players are no longer wishing to sign with the Club and the ones that do the fans cannot get excited about as God only knows if the Club will actually let them see out their contract.
Practically every player (with the exception of Benji) that has been released in the last couple of years has been let go prior to the end of his contract what is the point of it? We lack stability and it shows in the results that the team gets.
So, I ask this of you. Your current membership was built around the marketing message of Unite. Commit. Achieve. As a Club you have proven that you have no intention of standing by this message, yet in a couple of weeks time you will be sending me my renewal package for next year.
I have witnessed some amazing things as a Tigers fan. I was there when Skandalis scored the teams first try. I was there when Benji Marshall debuted and the ground announcer couldnt contain his excitement. I was there when we rocked the defending premiers, the Bulldogs, in a great win. I was there when players were unashamedly crying during the minutes silence for Robbies mother. I was there when Tedesco debuted and was heartbroken when he got injured on that debut. For the first time I no longer wish to be there.
Why should I renew my membership?
Why should I continue to put my faith in a Club that doesnt perform, doesnt entertain and doesnt stand by its players or fans?
I look forward to receiving your response.
Linda Tadrosse