Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 20 v Tigers: Game Day Thread

The points differential tells a story. Parra have the talent but are unpolished like the panthers.
Saints seem to lack the talent but are a much more polished team.

The eels and panthers can win the comp. But both need halves to click.

For us if Norman and Moses both hit 2016 form we become a high quality team.
Then guys like Jennings,Semi,Bevan, taka are good enough to create havoc.

In the forwards KE is starting to hit form with Vave. Tepai needs to step up and Terepo comes in for Mannah.

For the Panthers Cleary/Moylan hot and cold. Wallace just come back and Merrin and Cartwright to add. Edwards gets better every week as is Mansour.

Saints = Polished team but dont see any dynamite or improvement. Same goes for Manly, Cowboys.
On potential this is how it sits. Some teams may never hit peak form. I reckon bar storm most havent.

1.Storm (Peak)
2.Sharks
3.Roosters
4.Broncos
5.Panthers
6.Eels
7.Manly
8.Saints.
9.Cowboys.

Canberra are as good a team as 5-9 and potentially better. Halves out of form.And now its to late.
f**k you are full of shit, the other week you were saying how unfair the F/A system is. That if you lose a few players in a game and can get a flogging it's not how you are really travelling. Now it's a good guide because it suits your shit Panthers team.

What does his religion have to do with anything???

I just don't think he is a first grader anymore.

Bart's an atheist so he reckons that's just another thing that makes him better and smarter than anyone else.

Like being an atheist is special....

Idealy both westie teams make it. At expense of Manly and Cowboys.
Love the westy underdog teams. They put so much into jnr footy
As long as Penrith get in ahead of Parra hey Hindy???

Bart's an atheist so he reckons that's just another thing that makes him better and smarter than anyone else.

Like being an atheist is special....
Oh Barts special all right........

f**k you are full of shit, the other week you were saying how unfair the F/A system is. That if you lose a few players in a game and can get a flogging it's not how you are really travelling. Now it's a good guide because it suits your shit Panthers team.
He also said that the saints and Canberra were better than us but then put them lower than us in his latest rankings.

Oh Barts special all right........

Actually I just remembered Hayne is a Hillsong man. So Bart automatically hates it.

He's such a sheep. Hayne could have a falling out with Hillsong and denounce them and Barty would probably be at the next service. I'm almost surprised he hasn't started undergoing gender reassignment therapy just so he doesn't have to share a gender with the big bad Fijian man who hurt him so.

Yes this is true. An even better indicator is games won or lost by less then 4. One score games. They are flip of coins that either team could of won.

Canberra are 1 - 5 (4)
Penrith 1 - 3 (2)
Saints 2 - 3 (1)
Eels 3-0 (- 3)

These games where decided by less then 4 points. All flip of coin games that either team could of won.
On that basis take 3 points from us. Add 4 to raiders.

Canberra are 1 - 5 (4)
Penrith 1 - 3 (2)
Saints 2 - 3 (1)
Eels 3-0 (- 3)

These games where decided by less then 4 points. All flip of coin games that either team could of won.
On that basis take 3 points from us. Add 4 to raiders.

What?

Have we been clutch or just lucky? I think there's definitely an element of luck to any game, so games decided by narrow margins represent a bit of a lottery.

Simple mathematics. Canberra been most unlucky team in NRL. On law of average you will win 50% of one score games. We are at 100% while they are at 17.5%

Yes. Canberra lack the poise to win close games. This is partly because their halves are panic players, and partly because they rely heavily on players like BJ, Rapana, Wighton, Tapine, Paulo, Papalii and Boyd who are complete boneheads and fantastic at making the kind of dumb plays that can cost you close games. This is not rocket science, nor is it simply that they are unlucky.

What is with the taking and giving of points?

Good thing is we are playing at way below potential. And it only takes 2 games to click.

On current form id have us as the 10th best team in comp. Maybe 11th behind titans.

hybrideel

So is having the ability to close out a game being lucky now. We used to be shit for pissing our knickers and losing close ones, now we are lucky for winning them.

Snoochies

On Timmy, he's a new Dad and probably takes on his dad duties rather than palm his kid off til seasons end. My guess he's up late with the bub and it's showing on the field.

So is having the ability to close out a game being lucky now. We used to be shit for pissing our knickers and losing close ones, now we are lucky for winning them.

Agreed.

Yesterday was not particularly pretty, but the team showed tremendous steel against a desperate (and, let's be honest - good) Tigers outfit.

In years gone by, we lose that game.

hybrideel

So the top 2 teams in the comp Melbourne and Roosters have won 6 and 7 games respectively by 6 points or less. Are they lucky or good?

Only in the mind of Penny111...but we all know he's inventing shit to make himself look like the great mind he thinks he is.

Unfortunately for him it's rare to find a great mind that can't speak their native language properly.