So it was a stinking hot day down there Baz??? Makes the crowd even worseIn all fairness it was 8 degrees at the ground today....hardly "fine"
Yeah i know where you are coming from ... it is a shame we have no one reliable .... tbh i know morgan is a 4 letter word, but he was probably our best depth outside back before he leftNo issue with it at the moment as things like this happen this season. But going forward in 2017, from that team today, at the moment we have Gordon out, Norman in. So, when Taka is injured Toutai will be on the field.
Ok cheers mate, not as good i i thought. The last 12weeks wouldn't have helped them i suppose.It's 13,538 including every home game (Pirtek, ANZ and Darwin) this year
But to be honest the 23,000 figure is just plain dumb .... 6000 of it is probably peoples dogs n catsCount what you like, but we're still a club with 23,000 members who would struggle to get half that to a home game on any given season. There's got to be a reason for this
Nah, the sun wasn't out. Otherwise it'd have been too hotSo it was a stinking hot day down there Baz??? Makes the crowd even worse
Yeah i know where you are coming from ... it is a shame we have no one reliable .... tbh i know morgan is a 4 letter word, but he was probably our best depth outside back before he left
In all fairness it was 8 degrees at the ground today....hardly "fine"
I reckon we struggled when Paulo went off. We were up 18-4 at the time.I am Vai Toutai fan, mostly. But he cost us that game. I don't think I've seen a worse defensive effort from a Parramatta centre. He was just awful
Well, yes, it was 8 degrees (rounded figures) between 10 am and 11.30.
It was 12 degrees at kick off (rounded figures) and almost 12 degrees at full time (rounded figures).
It's still chilly though, and nothing out of the ordinary for Canberran"s during winter.
http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDN60801/IDN60801.94926.shtml
lolI reckon we struggled when Paulo went off. We were up 18-4 at the time.
Doesn't account for windchill. Absolutely no way it was double figures at any stage today
Absolutely the officially recorded temperatures will say it was. Argue all you like. The facts are against you.
No doubt it was chilly in the capital today.
But no surprise and not that unusual for this time of year. And not the temp of 8 degrees you claim it was.
If you want to talk wind chills, well say that in your original post. Even then you got it wrong. It was colder than you said at K.O. and even colder at fulltime.
Same link again just for your record.
http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDN60801/IDN60801.94926.shtml
The screen at the ground and the local weather report disagrees. But I'm not going to argue four degrees with a bloke who's sitting in their house in fking Sydney.....
I'm not going to argue facts with a guy sitting at a footy ground believing what a replay screen says.
http://www.foxsports.com.au/video/league
BA said that we won't be expecting any "luck" with ref decisions. And then pointed out a few clangers.
He won't criticize his group though. Rock solid.
He'll criticise them in private, like a professional. Not at the presser, for the benefit of pissy fans.I dunno, I reckon sometimes a little criticism is a good thing...Vai needs a kick up the arse for his effort today. And far be it from this forum to criticise Gutho, but honestly he was as accountable as Vai in some of the tries defensively. Not to mention some awful errors from various players.
Sure, we got some shit calls. But one of those two tackles Croker once and we probably win the game.