Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 27 - Rabbitohs vs Roosters: Friday 1st September 8pm @Accor Stadium

Hellray

Well

Well that is Demetriou's job.
For mine a major area he has failed in is bringing along newcomers and rookies. Developing young talent into regular A Grade squad level talent. And we all agree Taaffe should have been given a #7 start months ago but Demetriou has stubbornly refused.
I keep saying he should be sacked I do not care about his extension.
Slater I believe would love to take over a Roster featuring Murray, Walker, Mitchell, Wighton, Cook, Graham et al plus Slater has a detailed working knowledge of where to get some good young players from his years with Bellamy.

I mean wow Slater, that’s an outside the box suggestion that I don’t think anyone would consider. I like it and agree, but would he come here or just sit back and coach qld until Bellamy retires?

He definitely would change the culture and environment that’s for sure.
I think everyone is just on the wait for many to come back train.

I also think our assistants are a big problem, Sammy was great and I wish we had him longer to work with Moale and Duncan so next year we need that experience forward that played with smarts but mongrel to come in and teach these boys

We also need an assistant that can come coach ilias and whoever out back up half will be (Tuepa, Gray) how to manage the game better and really fine tune and evolve their kicking games.
Atm our kicking game is the worst in the league

handyman2190

Well

Well that is Demetriou's job.
For mine a major area he has failed in is bringing along newcomers and rookies. Developing young talent into regular A Grade squad level talent. And we all agree Taaffe should have been given a #7 start months ago but Demetriou has stubbornly refused.
I keep saying he should be sacked I do not care about his extension.
Slater I believe would love to take over a Roster featuring Murray, Walker, Mitchell, Wighton, Cook, Graham et al plus Slater has a detailed working knowledge of where to get some good young players from his years with Bellamy.
Your delusional!! Can u stop with this slatter bullshit, he is more likely to takeover from belamy,there is zero chance he would come and are u willing to put your hand in your pocket to pay JD out? No!!
Stop!!

Well Game Day is upon us. And words don‘t do justice for how massive this game is it’s absolutely going to be enormous. Rise and shine my fellow Rabbitohs faithful and fire the f**k up! Tonight it’s all on the line round 27 against our most bitter and most hated arch rivals. Yes it’s those filthy rotten wankas from Bondi who we absolutely despise. We despise absolutely everything about them and what they stand for. That’s right we play the Sydney Rorters tonight in a sudden death game. We win we go through we lose we are done. It’s going to be one hell of a game back at home at Accor Stadium on our home turf where we haven’t played for 8 weeks, they’re expecting a crowd of 40,000 so it’s gonna be a great atmosphere and you know what THIS IS ALL AND OUT WAR!! Both sides going at it hell for leather in the stands both fan bases who hate each other so much going at it! And if you’re umming and uuuhhiiinnng about going get out there and get right behind our boys they need us! What’s more is it’s old boys day today so lots of ex players and important guys who were involved with the club will be there as will some of our premiership winning players from 2014 they’ll be there to honour Kyle Turner. My heart is still breaking over that and I’m glad the club has planned a tribute video a minutes silence before kick off. And everyone is encouraged to get up for a round of applause in honour of Kyle in the 15th minute of the game. So much to play for, for our boys so much and we simply have to be on no two ways about it.

Looking at our form we haven’t been in good form as we all know this second half of the season it just hasn’t happened. But we have had the bye and we get one more shot to get our shit together. It’s been a massive two weeks we have been in the news as we know and the club has been through the ringer in turmoil it’s been a very turbulent two weeks and I think it’s good we didn’t have a game last week. But the best thing now is to use it as fuel come together as a group be stronger from it all and go in with a die for your mate kinda attitude digging as deep as we can with that backs against the wall mentality. Looking at the Rorters form I think they’re won the last 4 matches so they’re playing much better and with confidence.

Looking at the Rorters they do have JWH, Manu and Tupou out but they still have so much quality all over the field. They have Teddy and Suaali in the backs who will cause plenty of problems, they have Keary and S. Walker who are very dangerous in the halves and in the pack they have Collins, Butcher brothers, Radley, Cheese, Angus etc…… so they have a big strong pack that will take it up to us so we can’t clock off defensively at all. Looking at us we have no Trell and Havili and Tom out still as well. Coming in we have Ta’affe, Cheeks and Moale. Thompson comes in for Milne as well in the other change. The key to winning is to focus on ourselves we must lift in all areas. We must start much better to be in the game, completion rate has to improve massively as does out grit and attitude to our defence and showing desperation. We also need to limit giving away silly penalties. In attack we need to go for it a bit more I feel play some expansive footy and take the game on a bit but to do that we need it match them in the middle at worst and our kicking game and kick chase and little effort areas all need to be there as well. It’s gonna take an 80min effort for the boys we dont win by individual plays we win this playing as a team all in it together with your mate and coming out the other side that’s how we do it. No doubt the Rorters will try bait us and rattle us we need to be better than that focus on our backyard and keep our heads.

Ok not long til the players make their way out onto Accor Stadium. It’s great to be back home and looking into those stands seeing an enormous amount of support from our members and fans in the Mighty Red and Green put in force up against our arch rivals here tonight. We need each and everyone of you here tonight to urge the boys home with a top 8 spot here on the line it’s a must win game so let’s be that 18th man for the boys make plenty of noise. Let’s make sure everyone here and and at home knows this is South Sydney home turf and a South Sydney home game. Lets get that South Sydney chant going around Accor Stadium here tonight! Our boys will run out tonight to a special guard of honour from our old boys………

…………. Rabbitohs Members and Rabbitohs supporters please give a warm welcome onto South Sydney home turf to the Sydney Roosters…………..

BBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…. CHEATS CHEATS YOU ARE BBBBOOOOOOOOOO…

10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1……………………..

OK RABBITOHS MEMBERS AND RABBITOHS SUPPORTERS ITS TIME TO GET ON YOUR FFFEEEEEETTTTTTTTT….. SHOW THE COLOURS CLAP YA HANDS STAMP YA FEET SCREAM YA LUNGS OUT…… MAKE PLENTY OF NOISE FOR YOUR BOYS HERE THEY COME YOUR SOUTH SYDNEY RRAAABBBBBIIITTTOOOHHHSSSSS………….

We ask everyone here at Accor Stadium tonight to please be up standing for a moments silence in honour of the life of Rabbitohs legend and Rabbitohs 2014 premiership winning player Kyle Vale Turner………………..

LETS GO RABBITOHS!!!!

BBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOO GET EM ONSIDE GGGGGGGEEEEEEEEEE

BBBBOOOOOOOOOOO HIGH TACKLE

BBBBOOOOOOOOOO SECOND EFFORT LEG PULL WHERE IS OUR SIX AGAIN

BBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOO HIGH TACKLE SIR WHERE IS OUR PENALTY

BBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOO WHAT ABOUT REFFING FOR BOTH SIDES GGGEEEEEEEEEEE

FORWARD PASS WAKE UP WAKE UP THATS FORWARD

SOUTH SYDNEY CLAP CLAP CLAP

P.S………. I wanna here plenty of noise my Rabbitohs faithful lets give the boys that extra push they need we can do this I know we can!

Glory Glory let’s lock our spot down in the 8!! LETS GO GET IT

callmack1

Here we are ladies and gentlemen. It's been long awaited, but D-day has arrived and it's time for all-out war. That's right, game day is here. Today is not just any old game day either, it's not just any old game tonight. Tonight, everything, and I mean just about everything, is on the line and the fate of our Season hangs in the balance. This is as high stakes as it gets as it's basically a sudden-death Final. The winner goes and plays Finals, the loser is done. It doesn't get much bigger than that. As I said, it's D-day for us and our club.

Hate. It's a word that's thrown around pretty loosely these days. "I hate this," "I hate that." I think everyone uses it without really thinking about it. But you know what, when I say I hate the Roosters, when we say we hate the Roosters, that's not using the word loosely. We haven't just said it and not really thought about it. It's exactly the way I feel about them and I'm sure I speak for all Souths fans when I say that. It's an intense, burning hatred for these pricks from Bondi. In fact, I don't even know if it's a strong enough word to describe how we feel about them. I genuinely despise them like nothing else in my life. I'm sure a lot of Souths fans feel the same and I'm sure they feel the same about us.

It's all set to go again tonight as the oldest rivalry, and probably the biggest rivalry in Australian sport in terms of hatred, resumes once again. This time, in another winner-takes-all, Season-defining game. Whatever happens, another chapter in the Book of Feuds is sure to be written. 115 years of pure hatred in this one, I don't even know how to describe it. It's impossible. It's just an intense, burning hatred that is going to last a lifetime. There will be fireworks tonight for sure as everything goes on the line.

Tonight is not about the Chooks. We know they have a pretty good side on paper, and are in red-hot form at the moment, so we know it's going to be a real challenge there's no doubt about that. However, as cliche' as it sounds, the focus really does have to be on us tonight. We have to get our own backyard in order first and we have to sort our own shit out if we are to be any chance of winning this today and playing Finals Footy. It's been a tough two weeks but I really hope that's given the boys and the club time to reset, get a few things fixed, have a rest, and be ready and raring to go to be South Sydney tonight. And that's it, we have to BE South Sydney tonight. No excuse not to be up for it, it's the biggest rivalry in the game with everything on the line so that should see you lift. But there's no doubt about it, we need a complete turnaround to win this one and I'm confident we can make that happen. The boys all know what they need to do, it's now a case of going out there and doing it. Do it, don't hesitate, just do it. Trust your teammates and go for it.

Absolutely burning for this one. I don't know about you guys, but I've just about never wanted to win a Regular Season game so bad. Woken up with that feeling in my stomach and I'm ready and raring to go. It's all on the line. A win tonight puts all the drama behind us. We have to use that as a motivating factor. We have one last shot, one last chance at salvaging something out of 2023. One last shot at deciding what 2023 means to us. One last shot at getting in those Finals and starting a run. This is the definition of do or die and it's time to rise above everything. BE South Sydney this week! BE the Rabbitohs.

Channel the hate, channel the Red and Green in your veins. Let's goooooo!!!

D-day.

Glory, Glory.

Dogmatix

What's the go with Hawkins on the bench in the 19 man squad? This is unusual as the last few weeks Demetriou has named either 6 forwards or 5 forwards and a back on the bench in the 19 man squad

Is there an injury cloud over Cody or Ilias? Or is Demetriou going to push the panic button after all and drop Ilias for Hawkins?

soc123_au

I'm looking forward to this, it's a shame Latrell & JWH aren't playing to up the stupidity factor.

Nealo 12

Which one of you dudes is that shadow character , he was my favourite delusional one

f**koff if u dont like it troll
Such a friendly bunch too

It's kind of hilarious you guys are taking this so seriously

Here's something for nothing - Both our teams have been abject disappointments this year and sneaking in to the finals won't change that. Neither is going past week 2 at the very best, I doubt Souths will go past week 1.

handyman2190

Such a friendly bunch too

It's kind of hilarious you guys are taking this so seriously

Here's something for nothing - Both our teams have been abject disappointments this year and sneaking in to the finals won't change that. Neither is going past week 2 at the very best, I doubt Souths will go past week 1.
Your site must be bloody boring as hell, yet u come here trying to give us lessons, as i said before POQ