Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rugby League Live 3

thorson1987

In this game will you be able to do 2 vs 2, 3 vs 3, etc???
(I mean 2 or 3 human controllers on the same team versing 2 or 3 other human controllers on the other team).

Don't see why not.

I would say it will be like all sports games where you can use as many human players as the console allows.

alien

You can do that with any game.

yeah but will you have that ability through the game, or will you need some other program to do it

i used to be a part of a group on steam who used to record some of our left for dead games and one of them had some other program that did it

canberra_raiders2k2

It was the best...but it sucked and was still shit.

Don't let your love of the sport convince you it was a good game. It had some good elements but overall it was a very bad game.

Based on the evolution between rll1 and rll2 I hope the next game continues to improve.

RoosTah

It was the best...but it sucked and was still shit.

Don't let your love of the sport convince you it was a good game. It had some good elements but overall it was a very bad game.

Based on the evolution between rll1 and rll2 I hope the next game continues to improve.

That's pretty rough mate... depends what you're expectations are like, but as someone not remotely unreasonable enough to expect Madden quality for a niche sport like Rugby League I thought it was a great game.

Big Ant have done a great job I reckon, particularly given they're working with vastly more limited resources than the competitors in big sports like American Football who people always insist on benchmarking them against.

Parra Pride

That's pretty rough mate... depends what you're expectations are like, but as someone not remotely unreasonable enough to expect Madden quality for a niche sport like Rugby League I thought it was a great game.

Big Ant have done a great job I reckon, particularly given they're working with vastly more limited resources than the competitors in big sports like American Football who people always insist on benchmarking them against.

Because it's a sport game, of course it's going to get compared to the benchmarks as far as spot games go. Most open world sandbox games don't have even half the budget a GTA game will get, but they still get compared.

Even if you don't make the comparison, there are a lot of issues that stop RLL2 from being a good game. Did I enjoy it? Sure, but I also enjoy the Transformers movies, and god knows they aren't good.

Allstar Knights

Did I enjoy it? Sure, but I also enjoy the Transformers movies, and god knows they aren't good.
If I find a game enjoyable and I did for RLL2, than that's all that matters really when you think about it. I know it's not technically as good as the bigger sports titles, but I see that as irrelevant.

RLL2 was far from perfect but it was enjoyable and a good game imo. Hopefully the next one can improve and be even better.

strong_latte

That's a pathetically shit yard stick. RLL2, objectively is a terrible game

Your level of enjoyment from a video game is a pretty subjective thing and I enjoyed the game, so I call bullshit on your imaginary 'objective' call.

I guess what it comes down to is do you want a rugby league game at all? If you do, then you have to be a little realistic about what you expect, because the League market is just no where near large enough to justify anything remotely close to the investment a Madden game would receive.

Bazzi

I'm hoping there will be squad updates for when mid-season signings and transfers are made.

RoosTah

Your level of enjoyment from a video game is a pretty subjective thing and I enjoyed the game, so I call bullshit on your imaginary 'objective' call.

I guess what it comes down to is do you want a rugby league game at all? If you do, then you have to be a little realistic about what you expect, because the League market is just no where near large enough to justify anything remotely close to the investment a Madden game would receive.

Exactly. People are entitled to their opinions, but it's also true that those opinions are often based on the equivalent of comparing Avengers to a a movie like Chronicle.

Tigers1986

I'm 50-50 on this. On one hand I like that a new game will be coming out but on the other they still haven't got the right mix in with the game to make it really enjoyable. General play kicking in RLL 1 and 2 is absolutely awful, the set play options are ridiculously easy to score off, and the customisation is flawed by creating too many clones.

Fix the gameplay and make it a challenge like Rugby 07 was. That had an amazing general kicking system as well as set plays.

Sharknado

RLL2 when it arrived had potential. It just needed a few things fixed. The footy fans made things clear what needed addressing. What steaming pile of updates did Bigant defecate onto my PS3?

Patches that made the game easier. Yep...easier. Instead of allowing gamers to learn the game & improve themselves through the 3 or 4 levels of difficulty they nurfed it for the masses that whined about how hard it was to play. Dont believe me?? Go play an unpatched game.... then install all the patches & play the game again.

RLL2 was an improvement but there was lazy programming involved. Get that out of your system for the next attempt...and this time ask & listen to the fans, the ones who know about the game, not the petty whiners that need their hand held to play games.

HBK619

You posted the same thing on the big ant forum and Ross called u a idiot
Sounds like the truth! ;)

Anyway, new update pushed tonight for the FanHub. Unlocks the Jersey creator for Clubs, can do quite a lot with it already and there's plenty more to come! Get creating. :D

Parra Pride

He's an idiot for raising legitimate issues with the game? May as well just ban anyone who is going to give the least bit a negative criticism if you don't want to hear it.

canberra_raiders2k2

Ross and HBK, there wasn't anything wrong with what Sharknado stated. The fact that you receive feedback which isn't overly positive does not imply the guy is an idiot.

The games you have released have generally been considered as crap to just above crap. Afl was hammered in the reviews. RLL1 was thought to be a practical joke on league gamers and RLL2 was buggy as shit.

There have been many niche games which have been enjoyable and playable . ..ie Jonah Lomo Rugby. The difference there was...well I won't be rude.

Niche or not. You sell a game at the same price as other large funded competitors then you cannot use it as an excuse.

Your job is to develop a game that customers desire. No one is forcing you to implement the feedback, but to call him an idiot. ..it would make an awesome write up post game release once most of us have returned the game.