Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured / Confirmed Signings

Im with you Chimp...keep hearing the line we can't win the comp without an elite fullback. Yet we won the comp with Chad at half ffs. I want to see Nicho and Will go around on the back of a pack lead by AFB

Yes but our spine when we won the comp was,

1. Ben Barba
6. James Maloney
7. Chad Townsend
9. Michael Ennis

There’s some real tough footy players there with some elite skill sets.

Compared to 2025?

1. Will Kennedy
6. Brayden Trindall
7. Nicho Hynes
9. Blayke Brailey

The only one in that lot starting to show some real toughness is Trindall. Otherwise the other three are more likely to be carrying a picnic basket together to the beach.

DJDL

I kinda feel Nicho's extended absence last season could be a pivotal moment in Brails' career.
He seemed to take on a lot more ownership and using more of his skills.
The team looked much better for it.

I'm hoping that, plus Trindall's late season form, is the catalyst for the coaching staff to change it up, base everything around Brails and Tricky, and tell Nicho to take a back seat and choose his moments.

It will be interesting to see how they all play together in the new year.

I kinda feel Nicho's extended absence last season could be a pivotal moment in Brails' career.
He seemed to take on a lot more ownership and using more of his skills.
The team looked much better for it.

I'm hoping that, plus Trindall's late season form, is the catalyst for the coaching staff to change it up, base everything around Brails and Tricky, and tell Nicho to take a back seat and choose his moments.

It will be interesting to see how they all play together in the new year.
Is Tinkerbell a better half than Violet?

Yeah I think so. The Dylan Edwards comparison keeps getting brought up by people like Riccio.

DA was part of the fb puzzle but even so they wanted Ison locked down. Ison didn't get this deal done in the last 72 hours. By the end of Ison's deal he will be 23 and at 23 WK had played 19 games. You get the feeling Ison will have played more than 19 in 3 years.
Was in the last week of November wasn't it?

Fantastic news.

We still have so many off contract

Jayden Berrell, Billy Burns, Kade Dykes, Tuku Hau Tapuha, Thomas Hazelton, Mawene Hiroti, Oregon Kaufusi, William Kennedy, Cameron McInnes, Ronaldo Mulitalo, Hohepa Puru, Niwhai Puru, Sam Stonestreet, Teig Wilton

In bold are the ones I would be locking down. I like Hazo but i feel he will get a much bigger offer than say Tuks who could give us similar output.
I'm pretty sure Herb and the club have done the option for 2025 at least. ZeroTackle, ManyPhuquewits, reporting Tuks done too. It's in one the articles

Atkinson at Drags will be interesting, have a look at teams you buy the back up to Cleary at Panthers they play well in a good system then ave to adapt elsewhere and dosent always work out.
Our systems not as good as Panthers but way better then Dragons, Atkinson will go there with no systems in place

• Haha
Reactions: jak

Reckon flanno may have some effective systems in place by 2026. I wouldnt get upset when they improve drastically this year. It’s a cycle.
The Dargons will improve for sure. I even think Pissflap jnr will improve with Cookie and King Cripple revving him up.

They might even learn to spell.

Humphrey will still be a diving cat.

Yeah agree there mate...only way is up from the spoon. I was more talking about sides in and around the 8.
I knew that. 9th is in and around though :)

I feel Canberra might be in for tough year.

Pretty poor offseason on the recruitment front, as per below screenie. Have lost of a lot of hard headed, experienced snarks

Screenshot 2024-12-08 at 11.35.41 AM.png